Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow - Fishnet

4.1

60 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 4/7/2009 1:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Great product but not my color. Simply too pink, makes me look ill (red/blue PPP skin). Highly pigmented, excellent staying power. Still earns 4 out of 5, just that I wouldn't purchase again.



on 2/20/2009 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great shadow with awesome quality, simply not my color. But its very sheer unless you pack on or apply wet, which I think is a plus. Simply not my color. The packages are mega cute, kinda hard to open though and the top bubble is easy to crack.(by mistake)


on 2/17/2009 6:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a really pretty shimmery pink/purple. I have alot of similar pink/purple shades by different companies, but this one takes the cake. It is the richest and creamiest I have found so far. Great quality e/s. It is long-lasting and very rich looking. Way more pink than purple, some photos I've seen show it as more of a darker purple, which is incorrect.
I like the cute packaging, it's easy to use while I'm juggling my foundation compact and brush.:D While the mirror is really too small to seriously use, it's still a nice addition to the overall package.
I got mine in a swap, and I don't wear pinks too often, but if I did, I would purchase this again.
Not a big fan of the HE product prices, but this is worth it.:)


on 1/25/2009 6:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fishnet is a great eyeshadow from Urban Decay. It is a hot pink violet color. I used TFSI as a base. I used Zero as a crease color and MAC Black Tied in the outer corner. Great dramatic eye look. This shadow is so smooth and also very pigmented. Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2008 3:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When making my rounds in Sephora, I couldn't resist this bright fuschia eyeshadow. I thought it would be fun for evening, but it's proved surprisingly versatile if it's layered.

On top of Laura Mercier's cream eyeshadow Rose Gold, for instance, the fuschia morphs into lavender. Over MAC's shimmering brown cream eyeshadow Indianwood, Fishnet is more violet, and the effect is bronze with a touch of purple. It's beautiful.


Fishnet is, of course, highly pigmented, goes on smoothly, and lasts. Though it's iridescent, it's not glittery or frosted and doesn't make my lids crepey, which some Urban Decay shadows do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2008 7:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I passed by this shadow so many times at Sephora because I almost never wear bright shades and tend to go with neutrals and metallics, but one day I got bit by the purple shadow bug (which is apparently vicious, because I'm still craving purple shadows after having bought three or four) and tried this out on the back of my hand. In the store, it looked like a purple-fuchsia (different than in the pot) with a strong blue iridescence and I decided I really liked it, even if it was a strange color and completely different than my usual choices.



After getting home, I read the reviews here on MUA and dreaded how it would look on my eyes since it seemed that most people were getting a fuchsia-pink color that looked strange on the eyes and I've had bad experiences with red- and pink-based shadows making me look sick before (not to mention that I don't like pink *at all*), but I tried it out (without a shadow primer, which I'm sure would help with the color payoff) and was pleasantly surprised with the way it looked on me. I have pale (MAC NW15-NW20) skin and grey-blue eyes and Fishnet made them pop without being scary bright.



It does go on sheerer than I'd like and the beautiful blue iridescence I saw on my hand in store seems to disappear on my lids (which is the biggest disappointment for me), but it's a fun shade to wear (on me it's definitely a fuchsia shade with a touch of purple, which I should hate but don't) and I imagine it would look really good paired with a blue-violet shadow like MAC Parfait Amour (which I plan on trying out with Fishnet soon) or possibly UD's Flash.




While I love the textures of the regular UD shadows, the Deluxe ones are even more luxurious feeling. It's like rubbing a very fine velvet across your eyelids and applies very smoothly.


on 9/8/2008 12:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't love this color...I don't feel it gels well with the rest of the color in the UD deluxe palette and I look like a clown every time I use it.

3 lippies b/c the texture and quality are still great!


on 8/11/2008 6:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Like everyone else said, it's nearly the same color as MAC's Stars n Rockets. It's a warm purply pink that flashes blue. Very pretty. It's easy to apply and blend and lasts all day with the primer potion under it.


on 8/7/2008 10:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color rocks! The shadow is a fuschia-purple that looks great on me. What I love about UD Deluxe e/s is that while intense in color, they can be applied lightly for a sheer pop of color that seems to melt onto the skin. This color also looks great with a heavier hand. It is nice alone as a wash, paired with liner, and especially nice with UD Deluxe e/s in Ransom. I dislike and don't wear eye primer or base, and this lasted a good 8 hours on a hot, humid day before fading nicely--no creasing whatsoever.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this shadow! Urban Decay is my favorite brand (although, because of the price I sometimes have to settle with L'Oreal Hip). If you are looking for bright, over the top eyeshadow this is for you. It can be subtle, or bright depending on how you apply it and it lasts all day. I would def. buy this product again!




Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

195 reviews
Back to Top