Urban Decay • Deluxe Eyeshadow - Fishnet • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Geekette on 2/20/2009 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Geekette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Great shadow with awesome quality, simply not my color. But its very sheer unless you pack on or apply wet, which I think is a plus. Simply not my color. The packages are mega cute, kinda hard to open though and the top bubble is easy to crack.(by mistake)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilSphinx on 2/17/2009 6:22:00 AM more reviews by LilSphinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really pretty shimmery pink/purple. I have alot of similar pink/purple shades by different companies, but this one takes the cake. It is the richest and creamiest I have found so far. Great quality e/s. It is long-lasting and very rich looking. Way more pink than purple, some photos I've seen show it as more of a darker purple, which is incorrect.
I like the cute packaging, it's easy to use while I'm juggling my foundation compact and brush.:D While the mirror is really too small to seriously use, it's still a nice addition to the overall package.
I got mine in a swap, and I don't wear pinks too often, but if I did, I would purchase this again.
Not a big fan of the HE product prices, but this is worth it.:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlbd2k06 on 1/25/2009 6:06:00 AM more reviews by dlbd2k06

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fishnet is a great eyeshadow from Urban Decay. It is a hot pink violet color. I used TFSI as a base. I used Zero as a crease color and MAC Black Tied in the outer corner. Great dramatic eye look. This shadow is so smooth and also very pigmented. Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marley100 on 10/24/2008 3:46:00 AM more reviews by marley100

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When making my rounds in Sephora, I couldn't resist this bright fuschia eyeshadow. I thought it would be fun for evening, but it's proved surprisingly versatile if it's layered.

On top of Laura Mercier's cream eyeshadow Rose Gold, for instance, the fuschia morphs into lavender. Over MAC's shimmering brown cream eyeshadow Indianwood, Fishnet is more violet, and the effect is bronze with a touch of purple. It's beautiful.


Fishnet is, of course, highly pigmented, goes on smoothly, and lasts. Though it's iridescent, it's not glittery or frosted and doesn't make my lids crepey, which some Urban Decay shadows do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mojie on 9/25/2008 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Mojie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I passed by this shadow so many times at Sephora because I almost never wear bright shades and tend to go with neutrals and metallics, but one day I got bit by the purple shadow bug (which is apparently vicious, because I'm still craving purple shadows after having bought three or four) and tried this out on the back of my hand. In the store, it looked like a purple-fuchsia (different than in the pot) with a strong blue iridescence and I decided I really liked it, even if it was a strange color and completely different than my usual choices.



After getting home, I read the reviews here on MUA and dreaded how it would look on my eyes since it seemed that most people were getting a fuchsia-pink color that looked strange on the eyes and I've had bad experiences with red- and pink-based shadows making me look sick before (not to mention that I don't like pink *at all*), but I tried it out (without a shadow primer, which I'm sure would help with the color payoff) and was pleasantly surprised with the way it looked on me. I have pale (MAC NW15-NW20) skin and grey-blue eyes and Fishnet made them pop without being scary bright.



It does go on sheerer than I'd like and the beautiful blue iridescence I saw on my hand in store seems to disappear on my lids (which is the biggest disappointment for me), but it's a fun shade to wear (on me it's definitely a fuchsia shade with a touch of purple, which I should hate but don't) and I imagine it would look really good paired with a blue-violet shadow like MAC Parfait Amour (which I plan on trying out with Fishnet soon) or possibly UD's Flash.




While I love the textures of the regular UD shadows, the Deluxe ones are even more luxurious feeling. It's like rubbing a very fine velvet across your eyelids and applies very smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BatFat on 9/8/2008 12:16:00 PM more reviews by BatFat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't love this color...I don't feel it gels well with the rest of the color in the UD deluxe palette and I look like a clown every time I use it.

3 lippies b/c the texture and quality are still great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zevie on 8/11/2008 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Zevie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like everyone else said, it's nearly the same color as MAC's Stars n Rockets. It's a warm purply pink that flashes blue. Very pretty. It's easy to apply and blend and lasts all day with the primer potion under it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gna on 8/7/2008 10:22:00 PM more reviews by gna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This color rocks! The shadow is a fuschia-purple that looks great on me. What I love about UD Deluxe e/s is that while intense in color, they can be applied lightly for a sheer pop of color that seems to melt onto the skin. This color also looks great with a heavier hand. It is nice alone as a wash, paired with liner, and especially nice with UD Deluxe e/s in Ransom. I dislike and don't wear eye primer or base, and this lasted a good 8 hours on a hot, humid day before fading nicely--no creasing whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiebelle411 on 7/3/2008 11:32:00 PM more reviews by katiebelle411

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this shadow! Urban Decay is my favorite brand (although, because of the price I sometimes have to settle with L'Oreal Hip). If you are looking for bright, over the top eyeshadow this is for you. It can be subtle, or bright depending on how you apply it and it lasts all day. I would def. buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluengold2007 on 6/28/2008 10:50:00 AM more reviews by bluengold2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very pigmented shimmering purply fuschia shadow.
You will not be disappointed, lasts all day.
UD is worth the money.
This shadow includes a mirror in the compact and is larger than the standard e/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products