MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Twinks • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ki1312 on 1/13/2011 2:53:00 PM more reviews by ki1312

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Bring an NC42-43, twinks is really nice on me as a lid colour. However, it has to be packed on a bit for it to be a nice plummy brown crease colour. I may look for something a bit darker in the future...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maggiejeanjones on 1/10/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by maggiejeanjones

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always out to find a way to bring something special to an everyday neutral eye, and this is the perfect color. A dark brownish-plum with gold undertones really brings out brown and hazel eyes, and adds a little something different to the everyday neutral eye palette. I typically pair this with Soft Matte Brown, Retrospeck, and Banshee (LE). Also, this color blends beautifully and has a really nice finish.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iidunno on 1/7/2011 10:13:00 AM more reviews by iidunno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

i dont love it enough to repurchase. to me its just another brown.. im a total neutral eye girl and well i can see that i have similar browns like this in my collection. i dont actually reach for this eye shadow much, but its pretty paired with macs all that glitters eye shadow. i do however love the finish of this :) but to me its just another brown. that i wont be repurchasing. seeing as i dont reach for it often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 12/8/2010 5:11:00 PM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my absolute favorite e/s in my entire stash. Twinks is so beautiful and pigmented. The color is a brown base with red, plum and gold tones running wild through it. I must be drawn to this color because I found out I have "an almost" dupe of it which is NYX Volcano. Both have the same color scheme but NYX is a smidge more on the brown side however, both show up the same on the eye. I have warm dark brown eyes and I love using Twinks as the outer v smoke out color when doing a more subtle smokey eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smdaigle on 11/30/2010 9:09:00 PM more reviews by smdaigle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Twinks is a lovely reddish, brownish color that is similar to satin taupe in intensity and texture. In fact, it's kind of my more colorful version of my satin taupe eye. I've used it with Retrospek, Vex and Tempting (not all together) and like most MAC shadows it can be a wash of color or darker and bolder depending on how you pack it on. I'm more cool toned but it works on me.


One other thing, this is another MAC shadow that you can't judge by looking at the pan. Swatch it to see how pretty it actually looks when applied!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madddiemom on 11/24/2010 9:06:00 PM more reviews by madddiemom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Twinks is the most gorgeous deep plum. It's a veluxe pearl so it has a wonderful texture and it's very blendable. I use it in the crease or outer corner. It's become my everyday shadow. I have blue green eyes and it really brings out the green.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petitderriere on 11/14/2010 6:12:00 PM more reviews by petitderriere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Twinks is a shimmery brown shadow with a hint of burgundy. It appears darker in the pan than it does on, which was a bit disappointing for me because I was looking for a deeper shade. It is pretty pigmented but I wasn't totally blown away, again because I wanted it to be stronger and deeper and instead it was just a more medium tone. However it is very smooth and blends easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dezyttt on 11/7/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by dezyttt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

There is something a bit mysterious to this color. When I put it on, it shows up at this multi layered sort of tone, that looks a fair bit different in all different forms of light, and shading. Every time I move in the mirror, is seems to be subtly, yet clearly noticeably, changing colors. Now I don't just mean tone, but actually appearing as totally different colors, which all have a unique hue behind them.

I wasn't a fan of how the color looks in the pan, but because of the overwhelming number of positive views, I thought I would try it. Luckily, it did not look like it does in the pot, when I put it on. The uniquely changing color, is why I love it. Secondly, because it blends very nicely, and I can easily control how sheer or opaque I want it. However, I took off one point, just because there are a lot of colors that suit me better. So this is something I wear, when I'm wanting to express unstable feelings, or rapidly changing thoughts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yanchenqi on 10/30/2010 9:40:00 AM more reviews by yanchenqi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is so beautiful. It compliments brown eye very well. It's my staple color. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lollipop2492 on 10/21/2010 3:34:00 PM more reviews by lollipop2492

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. It's a brown/ dark cranberry mauve color. It is great for everyday wear or night time. I wore it without any primer and it barely creased at all. The color is beautiful. I doubt I will have to buy this again for years there is a lot of product in the case. This was my first Mac shadow and it's definitly a staple. Can't wait to try other colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products