MAC Veluxe Pearl - Twinks

4.6

139 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2011 6:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this after a MUA at mac applied it on my lids while having my makeup done. At the time I wouldn't have thought to purchase a color like this. It made my green eyes look wonderful. The texture and application is also great. I've also received compliments on my eyes from a customer at work while wearing it. I would repurchase if I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/17/2011 1:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got this shadow for the holidays and I'm in LOVE. Pigmentation is fabulous. I think this color was made for my skin tone. It's blends well too. Great for a crease color or a neutral smokey eye. I've also lightly applied for the lid, added a highlight and some mascara and I've got a 30 second eye for when I'm in a rush.


on 1/13/2011 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Bring an NC42-43, twinks is really nice on me as a lid colour. However, it has to be packed on a bit for it to be a nice plummy brown crease colour. I may look for something a bit darker in the future...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm always out to find a way to bring something special to an everyday neutral eye, and this is the perfect color. A dark brownish-plum with gold undertones really brings out brown and hazel eyes, and adds a little something different to the everyday neutral eye palette. I typically pair this with Soft Matte Brown, Retrospeck, and Banshee (LE). Also, this color blends beautifully and has a really nice finish.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2011 10:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i dont love it enough to repurchase. to me its just another brown.. im a total neutral eye girl and well i can see that i have similar browns like this in my collection. i dont actually reach for this eye shadow much, but its pretty paired with macs all that glitters eye shadow. i do however love the finish of this :) but to me its just another brown. that i wont be repurchasing. seeing as i dont reach for it often.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my absolute favorite e/s in my entire stash. Twinks is so beautiful and pigmented. The color is a brown base with red, plum and gold tones running wild through it. I must be drawn to this color because I found out I have "an almost" dupe of it which is NYX Volcano. Both have the same color scheme but NYX is a smidge more on the brown side however, both show up the same on the eye. I have warm dark brown eyes and I love using Twinks as the outer v smoke out color when doing a more subtle smokey eye.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2010 9:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Twinks is a lovely reddish, brownish color that is similar to satin taupe in intensity and texture. In fact, it's kind of my more colorful version of my satin taupe eye. I've used it with Retrospek, Vex and Tempting (not all together) and like most MAC shadows it can be a wash of color or darker and bolder depending on how you pack it on. I'm more cool toned but it works on me.


One other thing, this is another MAC shadow that you can't judge by looking at the pan. Swatch it to see how pretty it actually looks when applied!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2010 9:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Twinks is the most gorgeous deep plum. It's a veluxe pearl so it has a wonderful texture and it's very blendable. I use it in the crease or outer corner. It's become my everyday shadow. I have blue green eyes and it really brings out the green.


on 11/14/2010 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Twinks is a shimmery brown shadow with a hint of burgundy. It appears darker in the pan than it does on, which was a bit disappointing for me because I was looking for a deeper shade. It is pretty pigmented but I wasn't totally blown away, again because I wanted it to be stronger and deeper and instead it was just a more medium tone. However it is very smooth and blends easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

There is something a bit mysterious to this color. When I put it on, it shows up at this multi layered sort of tone, that looks a fair bit different in all different forms of light, and shading. Every time I move in the mirror, is seems to be subtly, yet clearly noticeably, changing colors. Now I don't just mean tone, but actually appearing as totally different colors, which all have a unique hue behind them.

I wasn't a fan of how the color looks in the pan, but because of the overwhelming number of positive views, I thought I would try it. Luckily, it did not look like it does in the pot, when I put it on. The uniquely changing color, is why I love it. Secondly, because it blends very nicely, and I can easily control how sheer or opaque I want it. However, I took off one point, just because there are a lot of colors that suit me better. So this is something I wear, when I'm wanting to express unstable feelings, or rapidly changing thoughts.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top