Guess for Women

3.4

62 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a graduation present, and let me say, this stuff REEKS!! unless you like a mix of strong fruit and alcohol on your skin, stay away from this headache-inducing product!!



on 9/26/2007 9:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this at as a drugstore special-$10.99 for 1.7 ounces EDT. For that price, it was worth a try. I had tried this before and liked the smell but thought it wasn't really anything special- however, I really like it these days and it's a good scent for work, if you use different perfumes at different times. It doesn't last a really long time, but after all, it is an EDT. I usually like stronger, more independent and recognizable types of scents, like Chanel's No. 5, Dior's Poison, etc. but this is a nice change from the strong stuff that sometimes can bug other people. It's not juvenile, either- try it and see.
I do think the packaging is gimmicky and not really sophisticated- but once you get past that, I think most people will like it-


on 7/5/2007 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I received this as a sample and find it to be rather ordinary. I feel as if there are many more fragrances out there that have the same floral (I detect a hint of rose) notes and are probably a lot more potent (this perfume has ZERO staying power.)


on 5/24/2007 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have the body lotion version of this fragrance, I actually meant to buy the perfume but picked the wrong box. I was wondering why the price came out to alot cheaper than I expected, lol. Beyond that though, this stuff smells really good, it has a peachy smell with some sort of flower mixed in. It lasts all day too, when I smell where I put it on hours later, it's still there. Dosen't give me a headache and dosen't have that strong alcholey smell that some fragrances do. The lotion says that it's shimmery though which I don't really see, maybe one or two sparkles but that's all. One of these days I'm going to get around to buying the actual fragrance version, I think the bottle looks really pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2007 11:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this and honestly didn't thnk I was going to like it. I dabbed it on and absolutely hated the top notes. It is very fruity when first put on and Im not real big on fruity so I kind of blew it off. About 45 minutes later I sniffed by wrist and the drydown is absolutely divine. That fruity smell disappeared and a sweet, clean, floraly scent was left and it's exactly what I like to smell like. I just wish I didn't have to wait so long for the drydown. I ordered a bottle of this. It's so cheap too. :-)


on 4/12/2007 12:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this perfume!! It smells so young and vibrant, but not cheap and tacky like a lot of other fruity perfumes. The smell is kind of intoxicating because I can't stop sniffing myself lol. I get sooooo many compliments from guys saying "you smell so good," and it's especially good for those sunny spring/summer days. Older people may not be too into it, because it has a powerful smell, but it isn't overpowering. Plus, the package is adorable.


on 2/28/2007 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff reeks. I sprayed some on a card and at first the card smelled floral. Then the scent changed to a foot odor and finally the scent was gone. This stuff reeks. So I sprayed it on me because maybe it was just the card. I smelled the same reaction. There are better perfumes out there and this is not one of them for me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This smells wonderful! This definitely reminds me of blackberry tea mixed with white peaches. Subtle, not too overwhelming. A nice, light Spring/Summer fragrance.


on 12/27/2006 8:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This smells generic and synthetic, like so many of the modern perfumes these days. I detected some mint on the top layers, then florals on next level. The drydown was just plain blah. Mint never induced headache on me, but within an hour I got this dull headache. It could have come from other components. I wish I can get a chance to sniff the original Guess by George Marciano. I would imagine there are lightyears of difference between the two.


on 12/27/2006 7:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i dnt know what the rest of you are talking about, but this perfume is sooooo good. i only smelled it in a store, but i fell in love with it. i'm going to go get the bottle tomorrow i hope. i'll update afterwards. 1/20/07 UPDATE: i forgot to update when i got it. ok, so now ive had it n i STILL love it. i get compliments on how good i smell all the time. i cant get enough of it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Top Rated Guess Products

image

by Marciano

44 reviews
Back to Top