Guess • for Women • Fragrances

rated 3.4(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 hararprincess1 on 10/7/2007 6:42:00 PM more reviews by hararprincess1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a graduation present, and let me say, this stuff REEKS!! unless you like a mix of strong fruit and alcohol on your skin, stay away from this headache-inducing product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabriel679 on 9/26/2007 9:40:00 AM more reviews by Gabriel679

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this at as a drugstore special-$10.99 for 1.7 ounces EDT. For that price, it was worth a try. I had tried this before and liked the smell but thought it wasn't really anything special- however, I really like it these days and it's a good scent for work, if you use different perfumes at different times. It doesn't last a really long time, but after all, it is an EDT. I usually like stronger, more independent and recognizable types of scents, like Chanel's No. 5, Dior's Poison, etc. but this is a nice change from the strong stuff that sometimes can bug other people. It's not juvenile, either- try it and see.
I do think the packaging is gimmicky and not really sophisticated- but once you get past that, I think most people will like it-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashebuga1017 on 7/5/2007 11:20:00 PM more reviews by ashebuga1017

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I received this as a sample and find it to be rather ordinary. I feel as if there are many more fragrances out there that have the same floral (I detect a hint of rose) notes and are probably a lot more potent (this perfume has ZERO staying power.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cho1986 on 5/24/2007 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Cho1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have the body lotion version of this fragrance, I actually meant to buy the perfume but picked the wrong box. I was wondering why the price came out to alot cheaper than I expected, lol. Beyond that though, this stuff smells really good, it has a peachy smell with some sort of flower mixed in. It lasts all day too, when I smell where I put it on hours later, it's still there. Dosen't give me a headache and dosen't have that strong alcholey smell that some fragrances do. The lotion says that it's shimmery though which I don't really see, maybe one or two sparkles but that's all. One of these days I'm going to get around to buying the actual fragrance version, I think the bottle looks really pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marie111 on 5/18/2007 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Marie111

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this and honestly didn't thnk I was going to like it. I dabbed it on and absolutely hated the top notes. It is very fruity when first put on and Im not real big on fruity so I kind of blew it off. About 45 minutes later I sniffed by wrist and the drydown is absolutely divine. That fruity smell disappeared and a sweet, clean, floraly scent was left and it's exactly what I like to smell like. I just wish I didn't have to wait so long for the drydown. I ordered a bottle of this. It's so cheap too. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caramelkandii on 4/12/2007 12:05:00 PM more reviews by caramelkandii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this perfume!! It smells so young and vibrant, but not cheap and tacky like a lot of other fruity perfumes. The smell is kind of intoxicating because I can't stop sniffing myself lol. I get sooooo many compliments from guys saying "you smell so good," and it's especially good for those sunny spring/summer days. Older people may not be too into it, because it has a powerful smell, but it isn't overpowering. Plus, the package is adorable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ham1 on 2/28/2007 5:39:00 PM more reviews by ham1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff reeks. I sprayed some on a card and at first the card smelled floral. Then the scent changed to a foot odor and finally the scent was gone. This stuff reeks. So I sprayed it on me because maybe it was just the card. I smelled the same reaction. There are better perfumes out there and this is not one of them for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* twinkletoes0613 on 2/12/2007 4:06:00 PM more reviews by twinkletoes0613

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This smells wonderful! This definitely reminds me of blackberry tea mixed with white peaches. Subtle, not too overwhelming. A nice, light Spring/Summer fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 calico1 on 12/27/2006 8:57:00 PM more reviews by calico1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This smells generic and synthetic, like so many of the modern perfumes these days. I detected some mint on the top layers, then florals on next level. The drydown was just plain blah. Mint never induced headache on me, but within an hour I got this dull headache. It could have come from other components. I wish I can get a chance to sniff the original Guess by George Marciano. I would imagine there are lightyears of difference between the two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamgrl1109 on 12/27/2006 7:00:00 PM more reviews by dreamgrl1109

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i dnt know what the rest of you are talking about, but this perfume is sooooo good. i only smelled it in a store, but i fell in love with it. i'm going to go get the bottle tomorrow i hope. i'll update afterwards. 1/20/07 UPDATE: i forgot to update when i got it. ok, so now ive had it n i STILL love it. i get compliments on how good i smell all the time. i cant get enough of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guess products

More Fragrances products