Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.0(477 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NoirAngelx on 4/5/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by NoirAngelx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My HG cleanser for my sensitive, but oily and clog-prone skin that is also prone to dehydration. It removes all my makeup (which is quite heavy as I work in cosmetic sales), and never leaves my skin tight or dry. Most cleansers I've tried always sting my eyes and leave my face feeling uncomfortably tight, but not this one. My face always just feels smooth and clean. Most days this will remove just about everything, but for particularly stubborn makeup I will use a cleansing oil first, followed by this. Will repurchase forever!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 walk6860 on 3/25/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by walk6860

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive skin, but needed a cleanser that actually removes makeup. Cetaphil (while very easy on the skin) doesn't get much makeup off. I also use the Re9 Smoothing Facial Cleanser by Arbonne, but can only use it 3x per week or it's too harsh.

This product by Olay seems to be the perfect balance, and although my toner still gets a bit of product off, I can feel the cleanser deep cleaning while being extremely nice and gentle with my skin. Highly recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin who wears makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 indianagirl on 2/27/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by indianagirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Bought this after reading many postive reviews on MUA and wanting to cut my makeup removal/face cleaning by a step. I'm currently using Albolene for makeup removal and Lacura face wash mixed with raw honey for cleansing. Well... if it's not broke, don't fix it. This does remove makeup well, except for some longwearing eyeliner and mascara, and feels like it cleans my face - too well. On my sensitive, dry skin it left a burning, tight sensation and left my skin incredibly dry and flaky. The price was great, availability was great, and the packaging was great with the squeeze type bottle, but unfortunately this wasn't great for my skin. Would recommend this for oily skinned folks out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SonyaRosee on 2/15/2013 12:46:00 AM more reviews by SonyaRosee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this face wash! I'm buying more tomorrow! I switched from my clean and clear to this and it doesn't make my face feel tight and dry like my clean and clear would. This is actually my favorite face wash I've ever had. Glad I decided to give it a try. Also removes my makeup to a perfection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brideie on 2/14/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by brideie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a rare creature. Most cleansers are either very mild, like my beloved Cetaphil Gentle cleanser-it does not irritate sensitive skin, but does not remove makeup, or the cleanser is very strong and leaves my face tight.
The Olay wash is in between those extremes and gets it right. The wash removes makeup while leaving the skin soft. The price was a real bargain for what you get too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 velvetgirl on 2/14/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by velvetgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great cleanser it is so gentle and does not break me out, takes off all my makeup and most of my eye makeup. Love it! Also there is pretty much no scent. Absolutely no complaints when it comes to this fabulous facewash.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 atjay03 on 2/9/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by atjay03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this foaming, fragrance-free cleanser. It's so gentle, yet removes all of my makeup without leaving my face dry and tight, or red and blotchy.
I always stray as I love trying out different products; but all other cleansers end up disappointing me and I come back to this simple, yet effective cleanser.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 1/31/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this face wash! It is so gentle and gets my makeup off, even mascara. It doesn't really have a scent. It foams up a good amount, and doesn't leave your skin feeling tight after. It is very affordable. It also doesn't break out my acne prone skin. Love it!! HG product!
There are two types of bottles you can but it in: a hard pump type bottle or a tube (see pictures).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahdbillingsley on 1/29/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by sarahdbillingsley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new all time favorite face wash, and that says a lot because I have literally tried everything from the drug store.

I've tried cetaphil, clean and clear, neutrogena, nivea, garnier... basically anything you can think of. I used proactiv for a few years and it did a lot of damage to my skin which left my face super sensitive, dry and acne prone. I react to basically every product, but NOT this one!!

This face wash is a dream. It doesn't irritate my skin whatsoever, and it leaves my skin soft. No scent, no soap, no oil, and it foams perfectly! You do need to use a pretty large amount though (my only complaint).

This cleanser totally fixed my skin in only a week. My skin is no longer dry, my breakouts have reduced and I no longer am having any allergic reactions.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jriley on 1/20/2013 6:14:00 AM more reviews by jriley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cleanser when I saw that it was on sale. I was in the market for a new cleanser when my old one (Clean & Clear daily pore cleanser) started over drying my face. I used that old cleanser for two years with no problems until it started drying my face out recently, which I thought was kinda weird. Words cannot express how HAPPY I am to have discovered the Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash!!! It does what it says: it deep cleans without overdrying the face. It does NOT dry my face out after washing but instead makes my face feel so incredibly smooth. It tempts me to skip the moisturizer everyday, and I did a few times (don't do this--I am a bad influence!). It makes washing my face a much better experience because it makes my skin so smooth the moment it touches the face. My face looks and feels so clean afterwards. I've noticed a HUGE decrease in blackheads (I have really large pores), though I'm not completely sure if this cleanser should get all credit. I started making homemade masks to use for my weekly facials. Also, this product literally removes all of my makeup, even mascara. Occasionally it leaves behind bits of eyeliner on the inner/outer corners of my eyes, but this really has happened very few times since I don't even really scrub in those sensitive areas. This cleanser only has one con that I could think of: the scent. It has a weird scent that's not really overpowering. I can only notice it when I'm washing around the nose area. I can't really describe the scent. It's kind of a chemical scent but don't let that scare you from using this amazing stuff. Oh well, it doesn't bother me all that much though since the pros clearly outweigh the cons. HG cleanser for sure and I will repurchase forever. BUY IT! The worst thing that could happen is that you're out 5 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products