Olay • Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 4.1(493 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Raeshelle on 10/12/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by Raeshelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this cleanser does its job when it cleans, but i feel it only cleans the outside and not deep within the pores and really CLEANS it...It also doesnt control my oil very well. Ill use it until i run out, but i think there are better cleansers out there, so i wont be rebuying. It'd be good for people with normal to dry skin though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rangers30 on 10/2/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by rangers30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After using Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash since I was 13, my early 20's skin started to get red bumps and irritation. I always had clear skin and kept a vigilant skin care routine, but the products that worked so well in my teens no longer cut it in my twenties. I tried Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Cleanser and Ole Henriksen Aloe Vera Cleanser, and while my stubborn forehead bumps improved, they were still embarrassing and frustrating. Enter Olay Sensitive Skin Face Wash. This stuff leaves my skin feeling clean, soft, and moisturized. It cleared up my skin within a month. Best of all it's only $4.99!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lorel1 on 9/24/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Lorel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Loved this cleanser until I experienced a rash of little bumps on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 POPOK1 on 9/24/2013 2:25:00 AM more reviews by POPOK1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product for awhile because I have very sensitive skin. It does a pretty good job keeping my face clean and it kept my skin so hydrated I could have gotten away without wearing moisturizer most days. I still had some acne so when I ran out I purchased a different cleanser but if I can't find anything better I would go back to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 9/14/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Finding a good cleanser has been kind of difficult. I've tried both high end and drugstore products. This is the best cleanser I have found in years. It was only $4 at my local drugstore. It cleans well. It comes with a convenient pump. It does not leave my face feeling tight. Overall, it's pretty amazing. Did I mention it was $4? Yes I did. It's a wonderful product for a super low price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shygirl7 on 9/11/2013 7:05:00 PM more reviews by shygirl7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product and will not go without it again! I bought it because my regular face wash did nothing for my face, and this has great reviews. My skin isn't too sensitive, but I chose this one over the combination/oily version just because of preference but I love it. It cleans my skin gently and even though my skin is slightly oily, this kept my oily t-zone matte, yet the other areas of my face comfortable. Since using this product, I've noticed my face being brighter and that my stubborn blackheads coming to the surface. My face looks better and my makeup looks great!! No little bumps when I put on my blush and setting powder! I love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marvlach on 8/19/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by marvlach

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing product! This is a basic cleanser that foams up really nice AND has no soap, no fragrance, no oil, allergy tested too. You really cant go wrong with it. My skin feels clean, not stripped and I dont feel the need to follow with a toner... i just go straight from cleansing to moisturizing :) LOVE. I had moderate acne and my face is almost clear... turns out all the acne cleansers were simply too harsh for my skin and I just needed a basic cleanser to allow my skin to heal on its own.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paigiss on 8/1/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Paigiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product for over a year now on and off, and I absolutely love it. It is the only face wash that has actually done anything for my skin. It's very gentle, and I love that it is fragrance-free.
I use this every night, with the Skin Smoothing Cream Scrub in the morning. And I know you might not believe it, but after one use, I saw results. I had a REALLY bad pimple on my chin (embarrassing, I know) and instead of using the Cetaphil cleanser that I was using before, I used this one. The pimple's redness was completely gone, and it had shrunk noticeably. I also had some acne on my nose, and after two days, it was completely gone! WOW!
As for the price, I mean, $5 for no acne? Yes please! You could buy acne treatment that doesn't work half as good as this, for twice the price (I'm not saying that no acne treatment is better than this, but there are some that are not as good as Olay but more money). So I really think the price is not bad at all!
I think the best thing about this is how gentle it is. You are actually not supposed to wash your face with harsh chemicals because they will make your skin worse. Since this is formulated for sensitive skin, it does not dry out your skin at all.
Overall, if you are looking for a new facial wash, this is the one for you!! I would recommend it to ANYBODY. Olay rocks!

EDIT: If you are traveling a lot, I would not recommend the pump bottle because the pump with get pushed down and the product will get pumped out and get EVERYWHERE. I have experienced this multiple times. What I have to do is tie a tissue around the nozzle so that the tissue absorbs the product and doesn't make a mess. Get the other container (not sure what it's called) if you are planning on taking it everywhere.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dustdrops on 7/14/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by dustdrops

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was looking for a good cleanser because the one I used to have (Paula's Choice Clear Pore Normalizing Cleanser) was running out. While I liked the product itself, I hated having to buy the cleanser online (and shipping takes quite a while) since I need something that I can easily buy quickly and locally. While browsing through Beautypedia, I saw that this cleanser was one of the best and decided to go out and buy it.

For me, cleanser is the most important step in my skincare routine because I believe that without clean skin, other products wouldn't be able to work well, therefore your skin won't look your best. I like to invest on good cleansers that are inexpensive and work just as well, or even better, than high-end brands.

I am so glad that I bought this because it is truly the BEST cleanser I've ever used. It cleans my skin so well and removes all the dirt and excess oil, without stripping my skin. In fact, it leaves my skin feeling so soft and silky. It's fragrance-free and oil-free, and it has a silky texture. I usually pair this with my Clarisonic Mia and together they are a cleansing powerhouse. I don't even have to use a toner! That's one more product I don't need. After cleansing, I apply the rest of my products in my skincare routine.

For those who mentioned that it doesn't remove makeup well, remember that this is a cleanser and not a makeup remover. I take off my makeup with a makeup remover or EVOO anyway, no matter what cleanser I use or no matter how good it claims to remove makeup. Because of this method of double cleansing, my skin has never been more clear! I no longer need to pile on makeup and I can walk out of the house without it and still feel confident.

The bottom line: this is an inexpensive, no-frills cleanser that does the job excellently. I would purchase this again without a doubt.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retropink on 7/11/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by retropink

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser and the acne.org brand are my HG face washes. I have very sensitive, somewhat oily, clog-prone skin that breaks out from most everything I try on it, but the Olay sensitive is so gentle and keeps my skin smooth and clear. I use grapeseed oil to remove my water resistant sunscreen and makeup first, though (but not on my eyes, the Olay removes my mascara).

At some point, I think they changed the formula of this because it had new packaging, but it still works beautifully.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products