Joico • K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ic8990 on 7/16/2011 1:33:00 AM more reviews by ic8990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I love both the Shampoo and Conditioner..What people don't understand about this product is that it is not meant to be used more than twice a week..If you do use it daily, it will end up making your hair dull and brittle..It is a protein-based product, which shouldnt be used more than twice a week..I have wavy to curly hair at times and it is extremely texture, but well taken care of..I do use heat on my hair about three times a week and I wanted to let my hair breathe as well as restore it to perfection and it did just dad..

In addition it smells so great and the smell does linger in your hair even on the third day! It smells like bananas mix with other fruity smells..It makes my hair feels so weightless and wonderful but I attribute this to the conditioner's cocktailing feature..I nvr just use the conditioner, twice a week, sometimes once I put on a garnier fructis hair mask and on top of that a quarter size, bc I have long hair past my chest, of the Joico conditioner..Just please try it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rocketinthesky on 7/15/2011 8:32:00 PM more reviews by rocketinthesky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying that it would be just plain SILLY if you had fine, never-been-touched-with-a-heat-tool or unprocessed hair and decided to try this, hoping it would give you miracle results. This and the shampoo are meant for reconstructing, as the entire KPAK line is meant to do. If your hair is damaged from heat styling, bleaching, too much colouring, and especially all of the above, then look no further! My hair was FRIED from bleaching, but after A LOT of protein treatments my hair was finally making a recovery. I use this with the shampoo as my regular conditioner, as they don't contain as much protein as the DPR or Redken's Deep Fuel, but they have enough as to make my hair tame, soft, and shiny. The smell is divine, and I always find myself unscrewing the lid just to get a good whiff of it :)....
I use this + the shampoo in conjunction with Anti-snap, iron repair, moroccan oil, and Redken's overnight treat. Then I'll spray in some of Joico's color leave-in. Se magnifique!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 finnishgal on 7/5/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by finnishgal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Very good daily conditioner to be used between masks and other super-conditioning products. Makes the hair really soft but keeps it light and non-greasy. I hate hair that gets too heavy and slimey, so I alternate between this and L'anza Healing Moisture conditioner/mask for the best results. May not be sufficient as an only conditioner if you have very coarse or damaged hair. This does not give you an instant shine but rather builds up the good condition from inside. Therefore it takes some time to get visible results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makmipurfekt on 6/27/2011 3:39:00 PM more reviews by makmipurfekt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to get my hair in better shape as I dye it every 3 weeks (it grows 1inch in that time) so it is a little damaged, but using this in conjunction with the shampoo, end repair and daily protectant I have seen some promising results, I need conditioner or I would never be able to brush my hair, I like this one, I need very little, normally I need to pile it on for conditioner to work

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmio10 on 5/30/2011 9:11:00 PM more reviews by emmio10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Iíve been using Joicoís K-Pak conditioner on/off for the last three months and it has been working well for me in conjunction with the lineís shampoo. At first, I wasnít convinced it was doing much for me but with continuous use it has helped to reconstruct my overly processed (heat and colour) and fairly damaged hair. My hair used to feel weak and unhealthy, but I have seen an overall improvement and my hair now feels stronger. I love the fruity banana smell of the shampoo and conditioner, its divine and lingers in my bathroom after a shower; some people who are sensitive to scents will not like the strong scent. The consistency of the conditioner is not too thick which is perfect for my fine hair as it doesnít weigh it down. Iím still careful with how much I use at the roots, and will only use the tiniest amount as my scalp is prone to oiliness. When I had my hair coloured a month ago, I stopped using K-Pak for a while and started using LíOreal Professionnel delicate + vitamino color line instead. My hair felt weak again, and my ends started feeling brittle especially since I had some bleach done through my ends. Now I alternate between the two lines every other wash so my hair is reconstructed with some protein and my colour is maintained. I would like to point out that this is not a moisturizing conditioner as that is not its purpose. Itís purpose is to reconstruct with protein, and used daily, it could have the opposite effect as everyone knows too much protein is not good for your hair. To add moisture to my hair and keep my ends hydrated, I like to use a deep conditioner for that purpose such as the Joicoís Intense Hydrator. You can find good deals online for Joicoís K-Pak in the UK which is great for me as I only paid £20 inc. p+p for 500ml bottles of each which is going to last ages. I probably will be repurchasing but Iím first interested in trying Redkenís similar protein line, Extreme. Then, Iíll see which one is better suited for my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 5/11/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this product. However, I wish it wasn't so expensive. I've been using Joico K-Pak on and off for the past ten years. First of all, it has one of the best scents that I have ever smelled. I like to leave this on my hair for at least 20+ minutes while I am in the shower.


I have human hair extensions and this conditioner makes it so easy to comb through my hair, and that is not always easy with hair extensions. Extensions are high maintenance and do not create any oil, so they dry out very easily. You have to put a leave in conditioner on them daily. I trade off between Joico K-Pak, Kerasilk, and Schwarzkopf Professional Bonacure. All three are excellent, high end products, but Joico K-Pak smells the best of the three. Highly recommend this product ~ buy it up when it goes on sale...





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebonjour on 5/10/2011 4:01:00 PM more reviews by rebonjour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favourite conditioners for both daily and moisturizing uses. It's also an inheritance from my mum, and I'm so glad to be able to share beauty products (it feels like one of those multi-generational beauty secrets, though it's really not). My hair is all over the place - sometimes oily at the scalp, dry at the ends, wavy-to-curly, and usually quite flat.


The daily K-Pak conditioner has such a lovely scent, it's vaguely tropical and not at all plastic-tinged like so many other beauty products. It's an excellent quick moisturizer (though I'm quite sure it contains silicone ingredients) that doesn't require a long sitting time to leave your hair silky. I find this much more effective at making my hair feel soft and smooth than the more intense, thick cream K-Pak conditioning treatment, and I prefer this product greatly both in quality and price.


It ensures your hair is very soft without adding weight or oiliness. A perfect universal conditioner. The only downside is the dimethicone in the product, which causes buildup and prevents moisture from penetrating the hair. For anyone who doesn't mind using 'cones in their haircare products, this conditioner is absolutely brilliant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Helenstar on 4/24/2011 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Helenstar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I got this product at JC Penny's ( 2 x 1 Litre products for $29.99) on a road trip to buffalo and i was pretty upset with the results.
First, it smells like someone took a jar of pear baby food and cooked it just a bit too long, like plastic-y pears that went wrong. I don't like the smell at all and cringe when i used the product (which i only keep using since i have SO much of it).
Second, my hair isn't super duper damaged like others, i'ts been bleached once but overall the damage came mainly from having a body wave perm about a year ago, but this product doesn't do anything for it.
I alternate between this product and Garnier Fructis Deep Repair and my hair just feels better after using the Fructis stuff, and actually feels crunchy after using the K-pak.
Odd.

Wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxstrzxx on 4/13/2011 6:11:00 PM more reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this conditioner for my dry color treated hair. It restores alot of the lost strength back in that was taken out by bleaching.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charlee22 on 4/6/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by charlee22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought atleast 5 of the one litre bottles of this... I have permed hair and it does an amazing job at keeping my hair looking healthy. I really notice if I don't use it (when I try something else occasionally) because my hair goes all dry and straw like.... Love love love this. Just wish it wasn't as expensive as my hair is long and thick and soaks up all this stuff quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Conditioner products