Joico K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner

3.8

154 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin (Quadramine Complex), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin, Hydrolyzed Keratin PG-Propyl Methylsilanediol, Thioctic Acid, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil, Glycolipids, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Benzophenone-4, Hyaluronic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Disodium EDTA, PEG-20 Almond Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Myristate, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sorbic Acid, Keratin Amino Acids, PEG/PPG-20/23 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this during a liter sale at Ulta and I'm really glad I did. I've used the Joico K-Pak mask before and didn't love the smell but I'm trying to grow my hair out and knew that I needed something to help make my hair stronger. I only wash my hair about twice a week and this has made my hair feel a lot stronger and healthier. My hair is bleached, wavy, and tends to be dry and frizzy. This makes my hair smooth and strong.



on 11/8/2011 1:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this along with the Joico K-Pak Shampoo and use them together about once a week. My hair really likes this conditioner and soaks it up immediately. This product makes my hair a lot easier to comb out after washing and prevents tangles. I used this with the shampoo regularly and realized that it was just too much for my fragile hair, so this product is definitely not for everyone or designed for regular use. My hair started feeling dry and tangled like before. I rotate it with another shampoo and conditioner and now it works much better. A lot of times when I wash my hair, the next day I wake up with knots and tangles all over the place, but this product prevents that. It also makes my hair shiny and a lot healthier looking.
It is quite expensive but it works and because I don't need to use it frequently it lasts a while. The only thing I dislike about these products is the packaging... the bottles are really hard to open when your hands are wet and slippery in the shower. I've broken nails attempting to open them before. Other than that I like these products and will repurchase.


on 11/3/2011 2:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this conditioner is good its great for my sister (she has straight fine hair) but it isnt as moisturizing as id like i am in LOVE with the intense hydrator<3 my hg conditioner is the IH


on 9/10/2011 10:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow. I definitely have something to say about this conditioner. At the store, my regular conditioner was out, so having enjoyed the K-pak weekly treatment a couple of times I was pretty excited to purchase this conditioner. There was a sale and I got two liters. As I started the second liter, I realized something was really wrong with my hair. It seemed dry and matted, no matter what I did. It was stick straight and wouldn't hold a curl not matter what I put in it. Seriously, I'd curl it in the a.m. and my hair would be stick straight minutes later. So I looked on here and now it's obvious I'm experiencing protein buildup. I didn't even know this existed! I just washed my hair with a clarifying shampoo and am deep conditioning right now. So relieved to know what it is. So Ladies (and Gents) beware that long term use of this conditioner can lead to stick straight, dry, hay hair... basically crazy Scarecrow hair. Luckily it's reversible. The end!


on 8/3/2011 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Although I'm sure this product works well for others it didn't fit my hair well. I don't color my hair and it is naturally curly. I do heat style my hair quite a bit so that's why I thought this might help with damage. After using this twice in 2 weeks my hair felt extremely brittle and became tangled quite easily which is not normal for my hair.


on 7/26/2011 10:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To start I would just like to say that this review is of the conditioner AND shampoo of this line. This product is fantastic. I used lemon in my hair to lighten it without getting highlights, and ended up stripping it of all life. I researched online and looked high and low for a good reconstructing shampoo. Then, I was surfing YouTube, and came across juicystar07, or Blair Fowler, and her everyday haircare routine. Curious, I took a look, and sure enough her shampoo and conditioner were of the Joico K-PAK Reconstruct line. So I hauled my butt to Wal-Mart to try it out, and I am blown away. After just one wash, my hair was rejuvinated and brought back to life. It is amazing, a bit pricy, but totally worth it.


on 7/16/2011 1:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love both the Shampoo and Conditioner..What people don't understand about this product is that it is not meant to be used more than twice a week..If you do use it daily, it will end up making your hair dull and brittle..It is a protein-based product, which shouldnt be used more than twice a week..I have wavy to curly hair at times and it is extremely texture, but well taken care of..I do use heat on my hair about three times a week and I wanted to let my hair breathe as well as restore it to perfection and it did just dad..

In addition it smells so great and the smell does linger in your hair even on the third day! It smells like bananas mix with other fruity smells..It makes my hair feels so weightless and wonderful but I attribute this to the conditioner's cocktailing feature..I nvr just use the conditioner, twice a week, sometimes once I put on a garnier fructis hair mask and on top of that a quarter size, bc I have long hair past my chest, of the Joico conditioner..Just please try it!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Let me start off by saying that it would be just plain SILLY if you had fine, never-been-touched-with-a-heat-tool or unprocessed hair and decided to try this, hoping it would give you miracle results. This and the shampoo are meant for reconstructing, as the entire KPAK line is meant to do. If your hair is damaged from heat styling, bleaching, too much colouring, and especially all of the above, then look no further! My hair was FRIED from bleaching, but after A LOT of protein treatments my hair was finally making a recovery. I use this with the shampoo as my regular conditioner, as they don't contain as much protein as the DPR or Redken's Deep Fuel, but they have enough as to make my hair tame, soft, and shiny. The smell is divine, and I always find myself unscrewing the lid just to get a good whiff of it :)....
I use this + the shampoo in conjunction with Anti-snap, iron repair, moroccan oil, and Redken's overnight treat. Then I'll spray in some of Joico's color leave-in. Se magnifique!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2011 6:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Very good daily conditioner to be used between masks and other super-conditioning products. Makes the hair really soft but keeps it light and non-greasy. I hate hair that gets too heavy and slimey, so I alternate between this and L'anza Healing Moisture conditioner/mask for the best results. May not be sufficient as an only conditioner if you have very coarse or damaged hair. This does not give you an instant shine but rather builds up the good condition from inside. Therefore it takes some time to get visible results.


on 6/27/2011 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wanted to get my hair in better shape as I dye it every 3 weeks (it grows 1inch in that time) so it is a little damaged, but using this in conjunction with the shampoo, end repair and daily protectant I have seen some promising results, I need conditioner or I would never be able to brush my hair, I like this one, I need very little, normally I need to pile it on for conditioner to work




Back to Top