Bobbi Brown • Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks - Powder Pink • Blush

rated 4.4(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 spriley1 on 8/26/2010 6:14:00 PM more reviews by spriley1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful, subtle rosey pink that looks fantastic with my NW20 skintone. Be careful though, when I say subtle I don't mean sheer, it's HIGHLY pigmented and extremely easy to overdo- often what looks good under the yellow lights of my bathroom looks overdone in natural light. I suggest applying it next to a window and only using two tiny dabs on each cheek (one of the apple one a bit higher) and blending well. The result- subtle, gorgeous, blushing cheeks that brighten my whole face up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibrusat on 8/26/2010 5:57:00 AM more reviews by ibrusat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic blush. It imparts a very natural flush of colour and lasts for several hours. As it is creamy can be easily reapplied without creating a mess. It takes just a tiny amount of product and the result is impressive. Not sticky, it is not shiny on the skin, no glitter. I use my fingers or a brush to appy it.
It can be used also on the lips, but it is a little bit pale for me and I have to add a balm or clear lip gloss as it is too dry in this area. Overall an excellent product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Debi3 on 7/10/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Debi3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am giving this a good rating even though this is not my best color. I have never liked cream blush. It took me a while to realize how little it takes of this product, but I like the natural look of it and it lasts well on the skin. This color is just too bright for me. I am very light-alabaster/porcelain with blue undertones. I have more pink in my cheeks now than I did a few years ago and this is the color pink I am trying to hide in my cheeks. I like the pale pink a lot better. I think this is a good color to match brownie pink lipstick. Powder pink is just a little too warm and bright on me. The BB online makeup artist recommeded pale pink for me or the sheer version is lilac or lavender, I can't remember which, and I really like the formula. I am getting to like the cream version better than powder now that I have the technique down better. It is definitely worth a try. I put it on several times at night just to get the hang of it, when I did not have to go anywhere. I hated it at first, but am glad I hung in there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suzyorchid on 6/28/2010 7:52:00 PM more reviews by suzyorchid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is now my new favorite blush! I have been looking for a cream blush just because I like the fact that I can travel with it without having to carry a brush. However, I do use a brush to apply it (I'm using Sonia Kashuk's synthetic flat top brush and I absolutely love this brush!). The color is very blendable but also very pigmented. I only dab my brush 1-2x max into the pot and this is all that I need. I agree with the other reviewer who mentioned that adding powder on top seems to make it last much longer. Without any powder blush on top I think the staying power is about 6 hours. At the end of these 6 hours there was still some blush left but definitely not the same pop as color as in the morning. Also I do use my fingers sometimes to put on this product and I find there isn't much difference than from using a brush. Lastly I do not use this for my lips at all which is a shame. On my lips the powder pink looks very fake and is not complimentary. Regardless I love this as a blush and will definitely try another color in the pot rouge.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bsanderson on 4/8/2010 11:35:00 AM more reviews by bsanderson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A great product all in.

The pigment looks heavy in the pot and with my oily skin I was worried that it was too sticky. But it goes on smoothly with fingers or a blush brush and leaves a natural flush on my medium, yellow-toned skin without clogging pores. The colour is natural and wearable. I find it suits both an everyday, go-to-work look and a more elaborate, evening style of makeup.The colour does need to be built up carefully because the pigment can't be used with a heavy hand but I find ultimately the finish is pretty. Set under some pressed powder I also find this has longer staying power than an easier-to-apply powder blush.

It's expensive and the open pot looks like a bacteria trap, especially as I often apply with fingers. But only a small quantity is needed and after a year of heavy use I've barely used 10%! So cost per wear is low.I find it a useless lip product though. It's dry and too densely coloured on my lips, but comes off in a minute with lipbalm or lipgloss to counter these effects.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 uhohemmylou on 3/2/2010 11:22:00 AM more reviews by uhohemmylou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is absolutely amazing and was recommended to me by the SA at the Bobbi Brown counter in Nordstrom. I wasn't sure this color was going to work for me, I'm NC15 and super pale, but this actually just looks like a natural, pretty flush. I adore this pot rouge! I was initially shocked by the $22 price tag- the container looked so small and I wasn't sure I'd be getting my money's worth- other cream blushes I've purchased in the past haven't been that pigmented or have been in really ridiculous colors that made me look like a bizarre doll, but NOT THIS ONE. I seriously love this. I've had mine for about 2 years and I'm thinking it's about time to replace it. You only need to use the tiniest amount to get a good, even color to your cheeks and it blends pretty much effortlessly. Love this, will def. buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vldubs on 2/13/2010 1:49:00 AM more reviews by vldubs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a cream blush and a MA (who worked for a different cosmetic brand) suggested this. I honestly was a bit unsure because the color looked a little blah in the container and I thought it would look a little off - I can’t really explain it but never mind that because I was wrong…gladly so. This blush turned out to be a beautiful, natural flush of color that works well with just about any tone of pink, plum, or nudes on my lips or eyes. The part I found most tricky was the application but this lady was so kind to show me different methods - a stipple brush (aka skunk) worked best for me, with fingers she tapped and rolled gently over the apples of my cheeks (if that makes sense) and I liked that way of applying too. I found that using a foundation brush was a bit odd for me; I just couldn’t get it to work right. Oh yeah…she told me not to rub it on with fingers as it would be too hard to blend and could end up looking like 80’s stripes, haha! I like this as a lip color as well but not alone, I pair it with a bit of gloss. I think the pot will last a long, long time as you only need a little bit. So taking all these factors into account…high price but long lasting and little needed equals very good buy if you ask me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kdimp on 12/22/2009 10:15:00 PM more reviews by kdimp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

love it. this is a great color. it may not look at that amazing in the pot, but on the cheeks it gives you a naturally flushed look. pinky cheeks is what i get when i wear this, the sort of cheeks you get when you get flushed from being too hot. the formula is so amazing, i am so impressed. its not greasy and sticky. it just sinks into your skin and becomes part of it. it blends great! i love these pot rouges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 11/30/2009 9:56:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a highly pigmented cream blush. Because it is so pigmented, it is difficult to use because you have to blend, blend and blend. The formula is great on the skin. Its not sticky or greasy and feels like any other powder blush but gives a dewy look. The color is a little tawny. Not pink although called powder pink. I tried it on my lips but the color didn't look natural there and it was too dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzthisnthat on 10/25/2009 8:07:00 PM more reviews by mzthisnthat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this BB pot rouge. I have tried and am swapping away others (Sandwash Pink, Calypso Coral, Pink Truffle, Raspberry Pink, Rose, yada yada) and this is my fav. Looks very natural when used with a stipling brush (TY MissChievous). I can also use this color over lip balm w/gloss on top without looking like a corpse. Great multiuse product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products