L'Occitane 25% shea butter ultra rich body cream

3.8

81 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water**, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)**, Glycerin,Cyclomethicone, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch**, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cetearyl Alcohol**,Sodium PCA**,Mel Extract/Honey Extract**, Dimethicone , Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Propylene Glycol, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed Extract**, Sorbitol**, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Sterols**, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil**, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil**, Althaea Officinalis Root Extract**, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract**, Tocopherol**, Fragrance, Xanthan Gum**, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract**, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil**, Polyacrylamide, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Alcohol Denat**, Ceteareth-33**, Laureth-7**,Phenoxyethanol, Methyl/Ethyl/Butyl/Isobutyl/Propyl/Paraben, Benzyl Alcohol**, Benzyl Benzoate**, Citronellol**, Hydroxyisohexyl 3, Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Coumarin**, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool**, Hexyl Cinnamal, Alpha,Isomethyl Ionone, Limonene****Natural Origin Ingredients


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a luxurious body cream. Nice, buttery texture, heavier going on. Goes on well. It has a neutral, calming scent, Definitely quality, and great for winter. It does take a while to sink in though, and can feel a little sticky.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 8/29/2009 2:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really can't beleive that there are any negative reviews about this product! This is by FAR the best body cream known to man. I have the driest, and I mean the DRIEST skin out there. I get so dry that I itch so bad to the point of bleeding! This cream is the most moisturizing cream I have ever used! Doesn't bother my rediculously senstive skin at all, and the scent is very light and relaxing.

I will never ever be without this product! Though pricey, it is worth every penny!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2009 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because of a free tote *see pic*
I will not get it again because it is expensive, not that moisturising, too mild rose smell, the cream becomes thick when its cold and watery when its hot. I once cut my finger at the cover because of the silver seal >.<


on 8/5/2009 7:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I can't believe there is a negative review for this product.


It's one of the best body creams on the market, imo.


It does take awhile to absorb, but if you exfoliate, look at about twenty minutes for complete absorption. No cream will absorb if you don't exfoliate. :-)


The trade-off is amazing, and worth that twenty minute or less wait. My skin is almost luminous after using this stuff, and it is soft and gorgeous and completely hydrated.


This is one of the few that is so rich, you really can't use it every day, and I have dry skin.


Absolute must during the winter months, and it sinks in immediately when my skin needs the moisture.


I agree with other reviewers who've mentioned adding a few drops of this or that to really take this over the top. I like to mix the Ojon Tawaka cream with just about anything I slather on my body. It cuts the heaviness of the Tawaka, and makes the other product work even better.


I was blown away by this product, and wasn't expecting to be . . .



Exfoliate. :-)

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I obtained a sample of this Creme Ultra Riche from Nordstroms. I didn't care for it as body cream as it takes too long to absorb and the scent fights with my perfume - I do, however, love it as foot cream. It is ultra rich and works terrific after to keep feet in sandal condition. I apply after showering while my feet are still a bit damp and then pull on some cotton socks while I drink my coffee and get ready for work. It's also great to use in the winter when you go to sleep- put some on your feet and socks and wake up with soft,smooth skin. I use it daily and my feet have never looked so good.
One lipstick off because I don't care for having to scoop it out of the jar. It tends to get under the fingernails and be a pain to clean off. I ended up using a long plastic caviar spoon I found at work and this is a definite improvment.


on 6/8/2009 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I live in Calgary Alberta. The winter's here can be merciless on your skin and the fact that the climate is very dry is like a double whammy. This cream, while really expensive, is the only thing I use from Nov-May (yes, winter can last that long here). It is much to thick for the warmer summer months, but is an absolute life saver when it's -30 and the snow and wind are whipping at your hands and face.

The smell is really pleasent, the word I would use is "fresh". I have recieved a lot of compliments on the way I smell through out the day and my BF digs it. The cream is very thick so I always apply one full coat straight out of the shower or bath. I use a lot less, but still have very smooth skin. I will then use it before I go to bed on my feet, elbows, area's where the skin is a little tougher.

I have tried a lot of lotions, and I do mean A LOT! This is my go to, and I suck up the price of $64 CND because it works so much better then anything else, smells so nice and keeps my skin very smooth all winter long.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2009 10:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I found this cream heavy, overpriced and basically useless. It sat on my skin forever ( took awhile to sink in ) and did little to moisturize. The scent was okay, but I didn't expect much. My skin needs a good moisturizer that conditions, smells nice and worth the price. I didn't find that at all with L'Occitane.


on 12/31/2008 12:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this half price at Marshalls, otherwise it is definitely overpriced! I found a cool way to use it.

I added few drops of pure glycerine (from CVS) to the tub of shea butter cream and mixed it up with a fork. Viola! I has ultra smooth, delicious smelling, whipped creamy moisturizer. And with the glycerine, it just moisturizes my skin way better than any other cream, with lasting effects.

I even use this on my face every so often and leave it on for an hour after scrubbing. It makes my skin baby smooth, tight and young.

Maybe its just the glyecrine but they make a luxurious combination!


on 12/27/2008 10:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Average and overpriced! There is nothing special about this product and it is way overpriced. I'm not sure why L'occitane touts their products as natural because if you read the ingredients this is loaded with parabens and other stuff. I don't think it did a particularly good job of moisturizing my skin. Save your money and get a drugstore cream for about 1/8th the price.


on 11/6/2008 3:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't think I'd like this product as much as I do.... at first I was like meh, another body butter, how is this different from the tubs of cetaphil again? But as I use it more I get more addicted to it. First of all it smells scrumptious: like almonds and faintly like vanilla but very faintly (Im not a fan of over the top bath and body works type vanilla smells). I also realized that the oils in this cream make my perfume stay on longer (I am using Pucci's Vivara nowadays, but it works even with my chanel no.5). I use it daily on my heels at night and put socks on; I also put excess on my hands. I Have to admit I really do overkill on the amount I put on my heels, but what can I say Im just one of those people that puts on way too much product lol. I like it so far; Its much more moisturizing than anything else I've seen. I've also been using L'occitane lavendar soap and I Think in conjunction with that this cream has been lovely. It is expensive but yes I Would repurchase. My skin is SO worth it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top