Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3555 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 yunibaek on 4/27/2014 1:39:00 AM more reviews by yunibaek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't understand the hype this product receives. For me, it's an average lip balm that's slightly pricier than the other equally effective ones you can find right next to at a store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supapo on 4/25/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by supapo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

somewhat hydrating but only if i keep applying throughout the day, otherwise it did not live up to the hype.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rebeeka125 on 4/24/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Rebeeka125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this. Refreshing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jaymunjal on 4/23/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by jaymunjal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 britbratg on 4/16/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by britbratg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best lip balm! I have been using this for years, all year round. The mint is so refreshing and feels great on dry lips. I tried eos for a little bit, but went right back to this because eos simply felt like coating them but never actually leaving them moisturized, so I would have to reapply. This stuff is great - and all natural. Tube lasts a long time. I've also used the mango and grapefruit flavor/scent. They're also great, just a hint more oily. Love this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angie9024 on 4/14/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Angie9024

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic unisex balm that truly lasts. A ++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jianing23 on 4/10/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Find this is very good at KEEPING the moisture in your lips but not as good to GIVE moisture. if your lips are chapped to begin with, wont do much i think
I use this with my EOS that is really good at GIVING moisture but not retaining it.

They kinda work hand in hand really well :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cazzymiller on 4/10/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by cazzymiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff. I can't get enough of it. I have tried everything from am-o-lin to hydrocortisone cream to Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream and this is the only thing that actually moisturises my lips. It doesn't dry them out more like a lot of regular lip balms do. It feels tingly going on and then the tingle goes away and it just leaves your lips feeling moisturised and soft. If this ever gets discontinued I will have to stockpile it! The tinned lipbalm is a bit difficult to use since its hard and you kind of have to use your finger to scrape it out, but the stick is fine. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KristiCho on 4/10/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by KristiCho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm used to creamier versions to help chapped lips like vaseline, coconut oil or carmex that comes in the squeezy tubes. This came in a gift packet along with other flavors. I just didn't love it. It's okay though, not terrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenmoyen on 4/6/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by jenmoyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Its a pretty good lip balm. I wouldn't say it is one of my favourites, but it keeps my lips soft only for the moment. its not a product that will make your lips softer over time. over all, id say this a pretty moisturizing lip balm, and its affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products