Bare Escentuals • Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1054 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Blondie4ever on 6/29/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Blondie4ever

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very good product! Does what it has to do, even better than my fix+ spray from Mac. Make up stays in place!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 5/28/2013 2:26:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really am not a fan of bare minerals loose powders this one makes my face look and feel weird a d is just not attractive on me whatsoever. Will jot be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I just recently started to skip using mineral veil in my makeup process. When i first bought the kit i would use it on my eyes and would apply a small amount on top of my moisturizer. It gave me skin a nice finish but my face felt very tight and constricted after using. I noticed that i slowly started to develop a rash which looked like a heat rash along my upper cheek area. It would only last for about 20 minutes or so but my skin felt very irritated and raw in that area. After skipping mineral veil i have not experienced any skin irritation. I think it is preference in skin type but for me, my skin feels much healthier without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HoneyCosmetics on 5/5/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by HoneyCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I honestly liked this product, it covered over my liquid foundation with no colours or added colour to my foundation, it was light on the skin and i would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 5/2/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've decided that with the right foundation, I really like this. I have oily/combination/dehydrated skin, currently with mild rosacea on my cheeks so I cannot overload my skin otherwise it looks dreadful. Over BB cream or better still, mattifying liquid foundation (can't use BE/BM foundation due to the Bismuth plus I don't find the colour selection or coverage great) this powder looks really good. It doesn't mattify at all - just the opposite, but because the foundation is matte it doesn't look overly 'glowy'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nattiekins05 on 5/1/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Contrary to what some other reviewers think, i have really good luck with this product. I love how light it is, i like that you can use it by itself, or on top of your concealer/foundation... the only thing i dislike is how much wasted product there is, every time i use it. You need to take your brush, and use the minerals in the cap, but sometimes thats not enough so you put the slightest bit on your brush and tap it, and even while tapping it over the jar... almost all of it stilk ends up on the top of my vanity. YES... it is rather expensive... but lets get real ladies, i know some of you are slamming this product because of the corn startch... but how many of our products are mostly made up of water? MANY of them are mostly water... we dont complain about that, nor do we say... 'this product is a waste because its mostly water... so you might as well just take water and put it on your face cause id be a whole lot cheaper...' NO! if we like the product, if it works for us... we dont care how much it costs, or what its main ingredients are. So if you are one of the reviewers who are complaining about the price and it having corn startch... go look at your liquid foundations, all your expensive creams, washes... every expensive shampoo and conditioner. 75% of it is water. so quit complaining. its expensive, yes. but bare essentials is a name, you are paying for a brand- we ALL know this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lndydhr on 5/1/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by lndydhr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to set my foundation. My foundation has a dewy finish so this powder really helps to mattify my face. However, you have to be careful on using this powder. Super slight amount= good, even just a little bit excess= cakey. When I use it on my bare face, (no foundation, just to make my face look less oily) , it looks kind of strange.. In my country (HK) this comes in only one shade, so I don't know if it doesn't match my skin or anything, but it turn my face kind of greyish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darksunnygirl on 4/23/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by darksunnygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I somehow ended up with 6 of the sample sizes of this powder and I'm glad I did. This powder gives an airbrushed look to any type of foundation: liquid, powder, cream, mousse, tinted moisturizer.
Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderwig on 4/20/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by lavenderwig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My cheeks are red and dry from Benzoyl Peroxide overload so every day and night for the last few days, I've been doing a new routine: Estee Lauder serum, Aveeno ultra-calming moisturizer w spf 15, Wei East Chestnut Extra Firming Cream, and by then I have not a greasy face, but a shiny face, so lastly I apply Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Primer. It takes away shine, blurs pores and lines (forehead and undereye area for me personally) and keeps my moisturizers working better by locking them in. I don't use the WE product for firming, I'm only 21, Beautypedia describes it as a good basic moisturizer with no negatives except the high price but I got it for free from my mum anyways. Think Vaseline but more hard and golden. I think the golden color cancels out redness too which is great for me, I know I read one review that did not like that because it added a yellowness to her cool fair skin.

So today, I decided I should try the Revlon photoready BB cream I bought days ago. I applied another one on top of it because the coverage is sheer and only sheer on its own. So finally I ended it all with the mineral veil (which I got for free, I know this is just corn starch and some other ingredients for slip and staying ability). I love how my skin feels with it on. I love how my skin looks with it on, especially after so many moisturizing products (but remember: antioxidants, moisturization, and protection should be apart of every beauty regimine if you want your skin to look its best). I took a nap, it's gone from morning to night, and my makeup looks even better than when I first finished. Everything just seemed to take to my skin's color and blend. And I really think the primer and this veil is why my makeup stayed. If I just applied the two BB creams, I would have woken up from that nap and wonder where did my makeup go ? I'm not a blush girl but I have the BE blush and 5 shades of the maybelline bouncy blushes just incase haha. They were free, I'm sure they would go well over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tatcuya114 on 4/17/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by tatcuya114

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm done with modified corn starch as oil-controlling agent. It makes my skin super dry and uncomfortable. At first I thought it was because of the benzoproxide in my acne-fighting treatments, which could cause dryness. I was wrong. As soon as I discontinued using it, my skin quickly came back to normal and my acne started to heal as well. For those who find that it works, lucky you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products