Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3232 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 blissfulbeachbum on 8/21/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by blissfulbeachbum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The packaging and price were both fine, but I would sadly not buy this again. I say "sadly" because it looks beautiful when you apply it. The texture is gorgeous, but it makes your skin look terrible within 24 hours of using it. I normally have very clear skin and rarely break out. Within 24 hours of putting this one, even if only for a couple of hours before washing my face, I know without a doubt I will wake up with large, painful bumps under my skin. It has left my skin so bad that I have giant, red, bleeding spots on my face. Not worth the temporary gorgeousness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Andiec100 on 8/20/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Bad foundation. Offers very little coverage and goes on very dry. i have combo skin and so find that my tzone is oily but even that oil did not come through this dry foundation. bought it because of so many rave reviews. this would suit people who don't want any real coverage on their face, i have good skin, no acne or pock marks but i do like coverage, this just didn't give me that. the jar its in is actually deceptively small, so for the price, its not a great bargain. i found the colour to be quite orange, which was not a good look for my pale skin. i purchased the lightest shade but it really did nothing for me, jus made me look orange instead of pale and dried out instead of hydrated, do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Napkep on 8/15/2014 7:39:00 AM more reviews by Napkep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

Light and Fluffy but provides no real coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alliebeaar on 8/12/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by alliebeaar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My go-to foundation. Hides acne scars, imperfections and definitely evens out the skin tone. Looks flawless. Been wearing this foundation for years now. Don't even want to try anything else. Recommend to anyone with fairly oily skin like me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hollylolly123 on 8/10/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Hollylolly123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Good but a little pricey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jscott11106 on 8/9/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Jscott11106

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product in the coco shade.. I am an nw47 in Mac and this product matches my skin perfectly!!! Even BETTER than Mac. The coverage is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emur on 8/7/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by emur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how I feel about this product. It's got a great coverage but, even after applying powder, it makes my face look shiny and oily and I don't even have naturally oily skin! The price of the product doesn't make up for its quality. Disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannalorentzson on 8/7/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by hannalorentzson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily skin in my t-zone, and really love this product. It's matte, it stays on for at least 6 or so hours, and it's budget friendly. The only thing that I don't like, is that you have to kind of "dig out" the product, which isn't very hygienic. But overall, a great purchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsRhiChocolate on 8/7/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by MsRhiChocolate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still absolutely in love with this product! I only wish that they had more darker shades. The darkest shade almost matches my skin, but in the light, it can make it look a bit pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rootedinlove on 8/5/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by rootedinlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the texture of this product! I have very oily, acne-prone skin and I love using a thin layer of this foundation on my skin for school or just a casual day's wear. It definitely looks natural and evens out my skin tone, which is all I need it to do for just an every day look. I love the packaging, and although it does look orangey, applying a thin layer and blending well (I use a small stipple brush to apply) it isn't orange at all, and I have very pale skin. Overall, I love this product, and I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products