Bobbi Brown • Extra SPF 25 Moisturizing Balm • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ninaruth on 3/21/2007 2:01:00 PM more reviews by ninaruth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive, blemish-prone skin & got a sample of this at the nordstrom BB counter. I was afraid it would break me out as I've yet to find an SPF that didn't break me out...but I was pleasantly surprised!

I used it at night & woke up with soft, beautiful, clear skin!

I cannot imagine using this as a day cream...but as a night cream, it rocks!
EDIT 5/31/07 it did eventually make me break out/sensitive so I stopped using it. Also, it's pretty expensive for a simple SPF balm. Try the 8 hour moisturizer or the extra shot of moisture body balm (can also be used on face) from Daybreak Lavender Farms...just as great of smell (or better) with a nicer formulation (no harsh or artificial ingredients)...and a fraction of the cost of this! You get a huge amount, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aureate on 2/16/2007 9:31:00 PM more reviews by aureate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was great as a sample and when I bought the whole product, didn't seem to work as well. A rep told me I could use it as night time moiturizer but I couldn't use suncreen product at night!
It's too rich for everyday...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 troel on 11/2/2006 6:56:00 AM more reviews by troel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a very emollient creamy moisturizer. It takes a while before the skin absorbs and best for dry skin. It is a good product but not outstanding. Bought it because of the SPF 25. But it's not better than Clinique superdefense which has the same sunprotection and a lot cheaper. The smell is like a chemical substance but doesn't last. Overall an average product.
I have to continue my search for an HG daytime moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 8/12/2006 5:14:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have oily skin yet I love this! It's a thick cream basically but it still absorbs quite well and the spf 25 is fantastic. Very nice indeed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 benjapa on 4/16/2006 3:03:00 AM more reviews by benjapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice moisturizer for people with dry skin. I have very dry skin, especially during winter. The product helps diminishing all dry patches on my face and makes my skin feeling as if it has been drinking something. So refreshing as well as so claming the skin. The smell is important enough to be mentioned. It is an aromatherapy kind of. I am not bothered by it as I use it as a night cream before going to bed. The only thing makes me thinking of repurchasing it again would be the price. Ammm a little expentive, I admit that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LPomona on 1/26/2006 11:25:00 PM more reviews by LPomona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product. Super-smooth application & I'm wild about the smell - sort of an aromatherapy thing going on here. Bought it for the high SPF, which I wear every day. Definitely leaves a bit of a sheen, but after it's been absorbed for a few minutes, I slip on a coating of DHC Velvet Skin Coat (primer) and I'm instantly mattified & ready for foundation/powder. Glad I splurged on this product because it's very pleasant to use every morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chattykathy on 1/14/2006 2:44:00 AM more reviews by chattykathy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this as part of the BB extra to go kit that I was given for Christmas. It is a really wonderful cream. I have normal to dry skin, oily t zone but not overly so. I love the smell of this, it's a really nice herbal smell. I can see why the scent might turn some off but I absolutely love it. I have been using this as a night cream and it's been wonderful for me. Leaves my skin radiant and glowing. Hate the price but really love this product. I dread the day my mini runs out. This is definitely full jar worthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenPie on 12/15/2005 9:43:00 PM more reviews by KarenPie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this in the Extra to Go kit (contains 4 different balm products in a cute little white travel case) and I am very impressed with it. I have been noticing some flakiness to my skin and this seems to have taken care of that quickly. I have dry, sensitive skin, challenged by the winter air (and indoor heat). When I first used this, I could hear my skin go "Ahh!!!" like it had gotten enough to drink for the first time in a long time! I will see if I want to buy this when I run o utof the jar in this kit, but it is pretty concentrated cream so I think it will last for a while. By the way, this is a rich moisturizer, not so much an actual balm. The 25 SPF is very nice. I don't know, this cream might be too heavy for me in the summer. But for the winter, it's divine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nadiabt on 12/15/2005 8:59:00 AM more reviews by Nadiabt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried a sample of this balm and I liked it a lot! It is moisterzing enough for my winter dry skin. It soothed my red, dry face immediately and it looked much more even toned. I like the fact that it has shea butter in it. The downside is the price ($80 for 50 ml) and the smell. I would still purchase it, as I need a day cream with an SPF.Edit (Jan/06) - this is too expensive for me and although it's moisterizing enough, I may use the Olay SPF 30 for sensitive skin (which is not moisterizing enough for me for the winter, but it doesn't break me out either, plus it has a higher SPF with Zinc Oxide).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* radekal19 on 12/5/2005 11:23:00 AM more reviews by radekal19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is not a product for oily skin! It is very, very greasy and contains shea butter. I wish Bobbi Brown had some items in her skin care line for oilier skins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Moisturizers products