L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2871 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wannabecute on 1/2/2015 9:30:00 PM more reviews by wannabecute

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is currently my favorite foundation. It goes on evenly, has a matte finish, stays all day and doesn't break me out! Just wish the bottle had a pump. Sometimes it is messy when I accidentally pour too much out! :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicag120 on 1/2/2015 6:48:00 PM more reviews by jessicag120

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is the only drug store foundation i like It gives a really good finish But if your oily you will have to fix it later on through out the day but besides that i love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fabbsg on 12/31/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by fabbsg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this foundation for about a month now & I'm loving it. My skin is very sensitive & so it tends to breakout w/ certain types of foundations but not w/ this one. The only down fall is that if you don't set it with powder it does tend to get oily but only after like 5-6 hours. I think the best way to apply it that worked for me was with a damp beauty blender. If anyone can find a pump that fits this foundation that'd be great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Popcandy on 12/31/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by Popcandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a really nice foundation with a satin finish and I have to say that it is a close dupe to my holy grail nars sheer glow. They are both very runny but this has slightly less coverage. This is the best drugstore foundation I have ever used but still not as good as the high end ones
Pros:
Cover blemishes nicely
Can build up for medium coverage
Satin matte finish
Looks natural
Doesn't cling onto dry patches
Doesn't oxidise
Cons:
This fades after 6-7 hours(I have dry skin with slightly oily t- zone) but you won't look too shiny.
Can only be worn in winter because of its not so good staying power
Can feel powdery
I really recommend this if you have normal to dry skin and for school because it is very cheap so you can use it every day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luvhydration on 12/30/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by luvhydration

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oily, nasty and cloggative. Ew. Makes me cringe thinking about it. Also, L'Oreal is a heavy animal tester - meaning they torture (poison, burn) innocent animals (especially rabbits) for profit. If you're reading this, I really hope you won't purchase from L'Oreal. Go cruelty-free by boycotting companies that abuse the helpless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Melissa151 on 12/30/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Melissa151

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I loved that this came in so many shades HOWEVER it oxidized on me VERY badly. I turn orange in about 3 hours.. which is sad because I do really like the foundation otherwise. Anyone know how to stop that from happening??? Otherwise..cant use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mixedoreo3578 on 12/29/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by mixedoreo3578

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OMG I'VE FOUND MY HOLY GRAIL!!!!! I WEAR THE SHADE CLASSIC IVORY N2 AND WAS SCARED THAT IT MIGHT TURN ORANGE OR MAKE ME LOOK TAN (IM PALE SKINNED). THIS SHADE MATCHED ME PERFECTLY AND DOESNT EVEN FEEL LIKE I'M WEARING MAKEUP! MY BOYFRIEND CAME HOME FROM WORK AND TOLD ME MY FACE LOOKED SO CLEAN AND SMOOTH! I APPLIED WITH MY FINGERS AND IT BLENDED LIKE A DREAM AND COVERS MY SCARS AMAZINGLY!!! I TOP IT OFF WITH A LITTLE OF MY RIMMEL STAY MATTE POWDER AND IT STAYS ON ALL DAY WITHOUT USING A PRIMER! ITS EASY TO TAKE OFF WITH BABY WIPES AT THE END OF THE DAY AND GOSH I JUST LOVE THIS. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THAT THERE IS NO PUMP BUT HONESTLY ITS SO AMAZING I DONT CARE! CANT WAIT TO WEAR THIS TO MY BABY SHOWER, MY SKIN WILL LOOK AMAZING!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Oline on 12/28/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Oline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I honestly did not like this foundation. Not only did I get the wrong color, but I also found the foundation cakey and it creased a lot in my "fine lines" around eyes and mouth - and I'm 15 okay..

Maybe I applied it wrong or too heavily, I don't know. But the coverage is amazing: medium to full.

In Denmark this foundation is over 30 USD which is too much in my opinion due to the fact that it didnt work out for me. But it does come with a pump here which I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marissaisabellee on 12/28/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by marissaisabellee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation!!! For a drug store product it does wonders. L'Oreal set up their color range to were it makes it super easy for you to find your perfect shade in this foundation. It has a very runny consistency and does not feel heavy on the face at all, yet gives a really good coverage! It gives a semi-dewy finish without looking caked on and oily. I have very acne-prone skin but this stuff does not break me out unless I fall asleep with it on (we all make mistakes lol). This foundation would be perfect for those with dry skin, but will also work for those with oily and combination skin as long as you touch up every now and then. I myself have oily skin but have no problem touching up with some powder a couple times a day. I'd say this foundation starts to wear off 6-7 hours of wearing. I don't like the idea that this foudation does not have a pump to it but it is very little and easy to carry around in a makeup bag or in the pocket of a purse. I will continue to buy this foundation for an everyday wear I definitley LOVE this stuff!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 noie77 on 12/28/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by noie77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Unfortunately, I can't find a tone of this foundation that matches my skin. I've tried the D2 and W3 and none of them was close to my skin tone. I have fair skin and I am an NW20 in MAC (although I will go and ask the assistants to re-check my tone and hopefully buy a new studio fix foundation). I like the finish and the texture of the foundation,it gives you a nice coverage and it is buildable, and doesn't look cakey. If you find a shade that's right for you, definitely give it a go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products