L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2648 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 tarzina789 on 3/13/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by tarzina789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this foundation in different shades when I was trying to figure out my undertones C1, W1 and N1. While this helped me discover that I'm a neutral undertone, I cannot say I like this foundation. It does blend well, but I find that it's streaky. I did use moisturizer and primer because that's part of my normal beauty routine. I cannot say I will every buy this again. I have combo-oily skin, and I find that this foundation can oxidize on me a little. Nothing too crazy, but enough that it's noticeable. I'm very fair (as you can tell by my shade selection) and the slightest oxidization can make a huge difference on me, so I need to be extra careful about it. I much prefer the CoverGirl 3-in-1 foundation when it comes to drugstore options. This is definitely not a repurchase for me.

The shade selection is excellent though. I think that if you want to find your shade but don't know where to start, this is a good place to do so.
You can find your shade relatively inexpensively, and if the foundation doesn't work for you, at least you have a shade you can compare to any other brand in the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 InLove87 on 3/10/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by InLove87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this foundation before I started using mineral foundation (age 19-23). Last year I wanted to try my old favourite and I bought it in the same shade as I always had, N1 (european). It blended well, did not make my face shiny or did not dry it out (Eventhough I did not use moisturizer), but in a couple of hours my face was pink-orange. I was really shocked to see how it reacted with oxygen (I think that is the reason some foundations turn very dark after applying). I had a horrible day at the office because I felt so ugly and "cheap" and when I finally got home, I washed the foundation away and I have never touched it after that.

I dont know whether the formula/shades have changed, or have I just become picky with my bare minerals foundation (I wear the shade fairly light) which is just perfect to me, but there is something wrong with the N1 color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nadeen4ever on 3/5/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by nadeen4ever

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

total waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hotdg77 on 3/3/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by hotdg77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation! I prefer it over my MUFE Matte Velvet Plus even! It has a good buildable medium-full coverage with a very natural matte finish. The consistency is very liquidy but extremely easy to blend especially with a buffing brush. The price is right, and it comes in a wide variety of shades for different skin tones in comparison to many other drugstore foundations. In some countries it has a pump which is always an advantage. It does get a bit oily especially on my t-zone throughout the day. But besides that this foundation is perfect for normal skin or combination-oily skin. I wouldn't recommend this for dry to very dry skin types since it does have more of a matte finish, so I suggest the true match lumi version instead :) I highly recommend this foundation for all you girls who are more oily but you still want a natural finish without having to splurge on higher-end foundations. Will definitely repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmalieOL on 3/2/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by AmalieOL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation, the one thing that made me fall in love with it at first was that it was s.u.p.e.r blendable, it was so easy to get all over you'r face, so many other Foundations that I have tried has stiffened before I have gotten all over my face wich makes it looking caky and stained.. The other thing I like is that it stays on you'r face, at least long enough for me :-))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riakel5 on 3/2/2014 6:01:00 AM more reviews by riakel5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say I can't quite work out the not so great comments on this foundation! I'm a foundation searcher, tried sooo many, I bought this one after my sister raved about it, I literally LOVE it, I think the coverage is great, (medium) very buildable, the price is fantastic for what it is, the shade range is fantastic (they have the warm/cool undertones thing going on ranging from very light to dark, I just love it, can defo see this being a staple in my makeup bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 istuart on 3/1/2014 8:05:00 AM more reviews by istuart

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The color range for this foundation is pretty extensive for a drug store product. The coverage is medium but can be applied with a very light hand for a very natural, satin finish. It really does provide a beautiful finish but I would not recommend this foundation for those of you with oily skin. I am an oily skinned girl and within an hour or so, the oil broke through making the foundation splotchy and messy. I think on dry to normal skin, the foundation would likely hold up much better. The foundation didn't work for me personally but since it doesn't claim to be for oily skin, I will overlook that in how I rate the product. I am giving this foundation 4 lippies because I do think there is a great range of colors, with great coverage and a beautiful satin finish that is very flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ubercutesy on 2/27/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by ubercutesy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Im a highschool student and this is my go-to foundation. I constantly struggle to find a foundation that's my skin shade because of my more unique blend of yellow and pink undertones with a super light complexion.... it just doesnt happen. However the shade Porcelain is an absolute dream! I put on my moisturizer right after drying my face from a good cleanse, pick out my clothes in the morning and then apply this with a brush. It gives a more matte finish, and doesnt smear even after a long track practice! I can get this at Target for much cheaper than where I used to get my beauty products! Dont be deceived by the drug store brand-- BUY THIS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caitlinssuga on 2/27/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by caitlinssuga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Australian review:

I love this foundation! The colour range is so spot on - the way its divided into warm neutral and cool makes it easy to find the perfect shade.

The finish is towards the matte side of things, yet not drying at all.

This is great for everyday as its medium coverage, yet you can layer it to create a fuller coverage.

The only downside is that its $29 in Australia!

Holy grail!! If you need another rave review watch Lauren Curtis on YouTube - she was the one that turned me onto it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BriJax01 on 2/26/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by BriJax01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off, the shade selection L'oreal has is amazing! I wish that the company would come out with a fuller coverage and better quality to match. I find this has light to medium coverage and makes my skin oily. It also slides off my face in a matter of a few hours. I wouldn't repurchase or reccomned this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products