L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17


3020 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$


Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)

on 8/6/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is horrible I tried it out and made me oily all over! It was embarrassing! I will never buy their products again!

on 8/6/2015 6:49:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can absolutely see how this would not work on oily or acne prone skin. On my 71 year old face, it works very well. Easy to blend, long wearing and (yes!) doesn't oxidize into some ghastly orange paste after a few hours. N2 Neutral Classic Ivory is indeed a true match for my slightly dry cheeks, slightly oily T-zone. I do lightly powder to finish and have to blot my forehead after a bit but overall I'm very pleased. Also, I do not moisturize under this. I put on a good layer of sunscreen (L'Oreal Silky Sheer Face Lotion 50+) and let it dry down for 20 minutes before applying foundation. In general, I think this would really only suit more mature skins.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 7/28/2015 8:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This needs to be banned. I have oily skin and am 22 years old. I wore this to school by itself and wore a matte oil free transluscent powder on top. I'm in shade n2. 3 hours later of sitting in my 5 hour biology class, doing nothing but taking notes, I went to the bathroom and was met my an oily beast in the mirror. Girl, my foundation slid of my face le completely, I looked like I was drizzled with Canola oil! After 3 framing hours. Aside female it's terrible oil control and laughable lasting power, the shade section is over rated. I'm an nc 20/35 iac and 180 Sand Beige in revlon colorstay. N2 is too pale but n3 is too orange. I have Yello under ones and none of the colors sunited me well enough but I decided to give it a shot. One of the worst foundations. I also tried the L'oreal lumi foundation and it was pretty much the same thing, although it had a little more stating power, but both transfer onto skin and clothes even after setting. The coverage is medium. It doesn't look cakey on the skin but it just made me look like an oil slick. Awful. Wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy. Getting back to my first day of school story, in efforts to clean up the grease of off my face I tried to blot with my oil control clean and clear wipes, but it made it worse, it was too late it just soaked up all the foundatoon, so I had to wash it off right there on the sink like a lunatic. Try this at home first don make the mistake I did. For drugstore foundations I'm sticking to revlon.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

on 7/26/2015 6:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Con: Not good with my oily skin. After about 2-3 hours, the oil on my face starts to eat through this foundation and then it forms into unsightly clumps. Even primer and mattifying powder didn't help my makeup last longer. Maybe dry skin would have better luck with this foundation.

--I love the color options, love how natural this stuff looks, and love how light it feels .
--I'm headache prone due to strong scents, and this foundation didn't give me any issues.
--Coverage is somewhere between light and medium, and you can build it up to a real medium.

I used up the entire bottle, but I would not buy this again simply because I need something that lasts longer.
Color used: W5 Sand Beige, which was a little too dark for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 7/19/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown


First of all, yellow can be cool, and pink can be warm. Nevertheless, L'Oreal was obviously thinking when they were making the shades that only pink can be cool and yellow has to be warm. So, the shade names are very misleading and inaccurate. For example, W1 and W2 are very COOL yellows, and some 'neutral' and 'cool' shades are in fact WARM. (I am NC 20, and I like my foundation a bit brighter than my real skin cause I do a lot of contouring. W2 is perfect for me color-wise.)

Second, not much coverage, very dry, emphasizing pores and wrinkles.

Third, this foundation is very runny, so the packaging is no good for this consistency.

on 7/17/2015 8:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: covers redness, doesn't feel thick on skin, affordable, with different variety of shades to choose from, has a dewy effect without a powder on.

Cons: makes me an oil slick in 2 hours, easily melts from face in just 4 hours, BREAKs me out BIG time, makes me skin redder after cleansing at night.

So I'd rather use the expensive double wear than this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 7/16/2015 4:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Definitely a love hate relationship. The only reason why I purchased this foundation was because I needed one that could really match my skin tone spot on, because I always have trouble with foundation products not having a wide color selection. I love how blendable this is, it looks very nice and even on my skin and looks very flawless, but then there comes a problem. I have EXTREMELY oily skin, and this is very greasy already, and I don't like having foundation that isn't going to help keep down the shine. It really isn't much of a problem since my primer and setting powder are what I use to really control the oil problem, but this foundation definitely doesn't help and can get really shiny during the day and bring out the creases around my mouth. I find I have to use more powder with it which I don't like doing. Also, it oxidizes. I've read a lot of reviews on L'Oreal foundations and this seems to be an overall problem with their makeup. I do suggest buying this though if your skin isn't extremely oily or extremely dry, because it is a very good foundation. I hope to find a less greasy one that is the same color as this, maybe a different brand because I don't like the oxidizing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 7/16/2015 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a good foundation, Good coverage, didn't break me out.
I wouldn't recommend it to people with very dry skin though. I have areas on my face that are dryer then other areas,-For examples it worked amazing around my t zone. kept me from getting oily, but I had to make sure I moisturized my cheeks before applying, cause the foundation made them a bit dryer. I also like that the foundation comes in my color. Most department foundations are too orange or pink for my skin tone.

on 7/7/2015 10:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't wear makeup every day, but I love this foundation enough to want to wear it everyday. It has SPF in it and spreads very well. I like for my foundations to have good coverage without having the caked up feeling and look. This foundation does the exact opposite. It's light and blends beautifully. It gives a flawless look to my skin. Definitely one of my top foundations.

on 7/5/2015 7:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great selection of shades. I think it's an okay foundation for starters.
It feels greasy and has some coverage, although not a whole lot. Runny formula in a glass bottle without a pump caused quite a bit of a mess. The main problem I had with this foundation was that it made my wrinkles much more visible. With this foundation the wrinkles around my mouth lingers after I stop smiling, making me look a lot older.

Back to Top