Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1502 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 gunc on 12/4/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by gunc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

It is the best mascara I have ever used or tried, hands down. Then again my go-to look isn't "high impact" it's a more natural look. It gives me the most natural full dark lashes. So I think maybe they named it wrong.
I put on one coat of this. If you don't see me put it on, you'll think I naturally have good lashes. No clumps, no sticking whatsoever. Separates the lashes like no other mascara, which I think is the key to a natural look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lizzielizay on 11/18/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Lizzielizay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is an alright Mascara, nothing to get hype about. I just hate how not much product gets on the brush, I always see myself trying to get more mascara because it looks like I put on no mascara on my lashes and it sucks sometimes especially when I try to do the bottom lashes. But the pros of this is that it doesn't clump, goes on smoothly, and looks natural all day long. I don't think this lengths your lashes but it does make them appear fuller I guess you can say. Its also easy to take this mascara off and doesn't irritate the eyes so that's a plus. So overall this is an alright Mascara not something I would buy again though, I would recommend this to somebody that wants a simple mascara that doesn't clump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gamien on 11/16/2013 2:17:00 AM more reviews by gamien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works wonders

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamiller1972 on 11/12/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by kamiller1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THIS is, by far, one of the most awesome mascara's I have EVER purchased. I had almost sworn off high end mascara's because my first few were pretty bad (I'm talking to you, Bad Gal Lash and Merle Norman!) This gives my naturally long lashes lots of volume and plenty of extra length. And the best part? No smudges or flakes! YES!!! Awesome stuff...will be repurchasing again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 englande on 11/7/2013 12:21:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is good. It's not my favorite, but it works well. I bought this mascara after being a loyal user of Clinique's lash doubling mascara. When its new, its very heavy. I found it starts working better after it has dried out a little bit, but that is my preference. You have to be very careful when applying or it will give you spider lashes something fierce! It works best for my thin lashes so lightly wipe the wand over toilet paper before applying it. I don't think I'll be buying this again, but I had purchased lot of 6 trial sizes on ebay so I will use it until they're gone -- great value for how long it will last!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alynne522 on 11/7/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by alynne522

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! It's expensive, so I don't buy it all year, but occasionally I splurge when Clinique has a bonus. It lasts longer in the tube than drugstore mascara, and coats my lashes perfectly. I have long lashes, so I'm not looking for a miracle mascara, but this does everything I want from a mascara. It goes in smoothly and isn't clumpy. I had previously just hoarded the sample mascara tubes, but when I finally bought the full size product I was so happy. This mascara is worth the money spent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/4/2013 1:01:00 AM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this thinking it would do exactly what the sales person said
It didn't make lashes longer, not clump and get thicker.

Two coats was disastrous. For me, this product does not work. Much better mascaras out there. If you are considering this wait for a sample to become available and save yourself the $ of full size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mollyandwhatnot on 11/3/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by mollyandwhatnot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I cannot express how much I love this mascara. It's something I don't wear every day due to the price, but when I do wear it, people are always asking me what mascara I have on. I've never really had a problem with it clumping as long as I applied it in two thin coats back to back. My lashes are on the fuller side and I'd say have a good amount of length to them so mascaras tend to look chunky and too thick very easily, but not with this one. LERVE ET!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Had to give this one a poor rating mainly because it smudged pretty badly within just four hours of putting it on. And I wasn't rubbing my eyes or sweating or anything. On the plus side it does give a beautiful full dark lash look when initially applied, but so do many other mascaras that don't come off, and that cost less (e.g. Maybelline volum'express)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anastasianiaou18 on 11/2/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by anastasianiaou18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

my first mascara ever but i keep repurchasing it!
buildable from a nice morning fresh awake look,
to a dramatic full black (great with smokey eyes) nightime look..
doesn't flake or smudge.
adds lenght but a lot of volume and body to each lash!
the only thing is that i find the bristles are a little bit on the soft side, so the seperation is not always the best after 2 or 3 coats..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products