MAC • Impassioned (Amplified) • Lipstick

rated 4.6(149 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 3/30/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've owned Impassioned for a while now but for some reason avoided using it. Well yesterday I decided to wear it and I'm so glad I did! I went for a neautral eye and face and let the lipstick do the talking. Its a beautiful, vivid, bright pink/coral colour. The best thing about this lippie is how long it lasted. I put if on at 10am, went out and about, and had lunch around 12.30. I checked in the mirror after I had eaten and expected to see a big mess. Wrong! It had faded beautifully, into a pink lip stain which was totally even. I was really surprised as when I wear other bright lippies this normally doesn't happen. I'm definitely going to be wearing Impassioned more often. Here is a photo of me wearing it. (nc30 for reference)
[IMG]http://i1359.photobucket.com/albums/q793/mrsbrodie83/3846FB39-9618-45C9-B58F-75E2CD0CB95D-536-000000DE9F73369F_zpsaed00ef1.jpg[/IMG]

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 3/22/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most gorgeous neon fuchsia! I think it looks good on all skin tones, but especially in the summer with a tan it would look amazing. I love that the formula is so long lasting and stains the lips, so that you don't have to worry about reapplying or it wearing off quickly. I find it very bright, so I like to wear it only on nights out & special occasions but it's such a unique shade which I feel is a must have from MAC and I would recommend it to everyone :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 2/26/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to, favorite, pink lipstick. No matter how many pinks I accummulate, Impassioned owns my heart. It's a creamy, rich, long lasting color that works very well with my warm fair skin. It leaves a nice pink stain behind and keeps my lips feeling supple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/26/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my god, I have never seen such a beautiful lipstick in my life!! It has to be seen by your own eyes to be believed because I am convinced on other skintones the colour looks different. Impassioned is a very intense, ultra-pigmented in-your-face pink with a fuchsia undertone. Because it is neither warm nor cool-toned, all skintones I believe can rock this colour. My mother is much lighter than me, and this colour looks so damn good on her. If you have an aversion to red lipstick, try Impassioned as an alternative. It has this hint of watermelon that brightens the face, and makes my features look sharper.Once again, it falls into my favourite MAC lipstick finish, and as an amplified, it provides bright opaque colour effortlessly. The colour just glides on my lips with a slight sheen. My lips look much fuller and juicier when I wear this colour!Impassioned lasts for hours on me too. If I have something to eat or drink then obviously the colour will fade slightly, but it fades so elegantly, and at the end of it all leaves this gorgeous stain, like I’ve just bitted into a strawberry/raspberry. I actually have to use an oil-based remover to get this off my lips!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ochoseis on 1/18/2013 6:01:00 PM more reviews by ochoseis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the way this color brings life to my face. I applied this in three different ways for different results:
1) using a lip primer (Claudia Stevens Lip Fix Mix Anti-Feather Color Lock) since it is a white primer, when you put Impassioned on top, it looks more subdued, but still bright pink
2) filling my lips with pink lipliner, for a bright and very long lasting application
3) on its own and it's beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lara90 on 1/18/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by lara90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. Itīs so brightening, but I donīt find it too bold at all. Itīs really wearable and pretty. But then again Iīm used to Girl about town and Rebel lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laraxxoxo on 1/16/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by laraxxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Impassioned really brightens up my look, especially if I have minimal eye makeup. However, I don't use this to work often since it is quite a bold lipstick, but other than that, it's great!:D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JuliaGhostX3 on 1/14/2013 5:03:00 PM more reviews by JuliaGhostX3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade of pink lipstick! I really believe it is more wearable than some other pinks out there, which I enjoy, because I love wearing bright colours out! It has great colour payoff, and I think it's so worth the $15. I like it on my skintone, but it probably varies per person, so I suggest everyone go to their MAC counter and try it out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetxcheeks195 on 12/16/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by sweetxcheeks195

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love mac lipsticks. They last all day and they smell amazing. This lipstick is a bright pink. Not nikki manaj pink but like a watermelon kind of pink. I dont apply a lip liner and it still lasts all day. I have medium skin tone(nc30) and it looks amazing on me. I dont think mac lipsticks are expensive considering they are very cheap for high end makeup and they last better than my esstte lauder lipsticks. If i run out of this lipstick i will repurchase it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jimmychoordam on 12/13/2012 3:44:00 AM more reviews by jimmychoordam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I purchased Impassioned because I was looking for a warm fuchsia. I have hot pinks and hot fuchsias but since it's winter I look a bit paler and wanted a warmer colour. Impassioned is fantastic, it lifts your face and brightens it. It really brings the warmth to my face that I was looking for. In order to bring the face together I dab a bit of Impassioned on my cheeks and blend this with my MAC 188 brush. Oh yes, another tip: I apply a little bit of Primer Potion by Urban Decay around the edge of my lip. I then apply lip liner, I use Aqua Lip Liner by Make Up For Ever (i believe it's 8C) then I apply Impassioned. Next I dab face powder on the entire lip, I use my Banana Powder by Ben Nye. I then apply another coat of Impassioned and again dab powder. This way every lipstick will last you all day through eating and drinking you name it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products