Lancome • Hydra Zen Nuit • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Starina27 on 3/31/2005 8:07:00 PM more reviews by Starina27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the Hydra Zen Night cream from Lancome. I bought this awhile ago, and though it is expensive I have had it for a few months and absolutely lather it on my face every night. So for the price it does last a long time, and I still have a lot left. It smells great and feels wonderful on your skin, however it sometimes kinda flakes off (might be because I put so much on). But it does make your skin feel very soft and rested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucycj on 2/28/2005 9:24:00 AM more reviews by lucycj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this twice, but it's expensive for me, so sadly not something I can buy every time. It's really moisturising so I only use it now when I have especially dry skin (like if I've been around smokers or air-conditioning etc). My skin feels so soft afterwards, it's a kind of repair treatment for me. I like the scent, it doesn't irritate my skin either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kandy_rocks on 1/4/2005 12:34:00 PM more reviews by kandy_rocks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I recently repurchased this night cream gem. At 46 it's important that I use a night cream. Previously most all that I used were extremely thick, sometimes gooey and much was on my pillow versus sinking into my skin. I love Hydra Zen Nuit as it has Shea Butter in it's top 3 ingredients and because it feels superb upon application. It has a soft clean fragrance which might be a problem for sensitive skins, but thankfully I have no problems with fragrance in my skincare & actually enjoy it. This night cream has no SPF (of course) and is jam packed with nourishing ingredients that sink in almost immediately and I go to bed with clean, soft skin & when I wake up my skin still feels velvety soft. I highly recommend giving this one a try. NOTE: For some reason this product is listed twice in P'ville so I reviewed it twice! Wish I could give it 10 lippies :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kandy_rocks on 1/4/2005 12:33:00 PM more reviews by kandy_rocks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I recently repurchased this night cream gem. At 46 it's important that I use a night cream. Previously most all that I used were extremely thick, sometimes gooey and much was on my pillow versus sinking into my skin. I love Hydra Zen Nuit as it has Shea Butter in it's top 3 ingredients and because it feels superb upon application. It has a soft clean fragrance which might be a problem for sensitive skins, but thankfully I have no problems with fragrance in my skincare & actually enjoy it. This night cream has no SPF (of course) and is jam packed with nourishing ingredients that sink in almost immediately and I go to bed with clean, soft skin & when I wake up my skin still feels velvety soft. I highly recommend giving this one a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karliene on 12/30/2004 6:03:00 AM more reviews by Karliene

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this product for a few weeks. My problem skin feels so much softer. The cream is not thick and after a very short time you don't see the cream anymore.
It's in your skin! ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ciji63 on 11/10/2004 9:02:00 AM more reviews by Ciji63

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I immediately broke out after using this product. Although my skin can sometimes get irritated with other products, I never have broken out in hard-core under the skin large cysts like this! I stopped using and tried it again after my face cleared and it happened again. It was also somewhat greasy without absorbing well. It is being returned today!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twocreeks on 11/8/2004 9:36:00 PM more reviews by twocreeks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Although the product looked and smelled nice, it was way too irritating for my skin. The fragrance is so strong that once it was on my face, the "fumes" from it stung my eyes. And it did not moisturize at all. I sort of sat on top of my skin so I had a greasy layer on top and dry skin underneath. I did not like this product at all and returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dkwilawan on 9/14/2004 1:02:00 PM more reviews by dkwilawan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Yuck, its smell is so strong and irritating. My eyes sored as soon as I applied it onto my face.
I got this as a free sample tube and will never buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mypsalms on 5/24/2004 8:23:00 AM more reviews by mypsalms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To be frank, I've just tried this night cream tonight.. so I can't tell the future benefit for my skin YET. However, from this once trial I have to agree that it is one of the best moisturizer on the market. It is smooth to apply and it hydrate the skin instantly and thoroughly till the next morning. What I like best is the fragrance (refreshing and calming at the same time) and the silk texture that feel to wrap my skin in water. I wouldn't say it greasy but I know this is going to be my holygrail moisturizer in the fall-winter time.
I wonder if the sister product (Hydra Zen) would do the same.

`UPDATE`
Been using this for 2 weeks now. I can't say enough positive results it has created to my skin and to my well being. It trully is the most remarkable night cream I have ever tried. I wonder if I could use this in the summer as I love it sooo much I don't know I can't be parted from this baby once the cold weather is over. I am finding myself looking forward to my night time shower just to feel the cream on my face ( the first 15 mins, is when I can trully feel the cooling sensation). In the morning..BLAHH I have a soft and well moisturised skin to wake up with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annelau on 2/8/2004 4:58:00 AM more reviews by annelau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great great moisturiser and it gives me the same glow which La Prairie Time Release Moisturiser gives me! I will definitely repurchase after I finished my GWP and my LP cream. I would say it performs 85-90% of LP Time Release Moisturiser and 50-60% cheaper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products