Lancome Hydra Zen Nuit

3.7

51 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/31/2005 8:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the Hydra Zen Night cream from Lancome. I bought this awhile ago, and though it is expensive I have had it for a few months and absolutely lather it on my face every night. So for the price it does last a long time, and I still have a lot left. It smells great and feels wonderful on your skin, however it sometimes kinda flakes off (might be because I put so much on). But it does make your skin feel very soft and rested.



on 2/28/2005 9:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this twice, but it's expensive for me, so sadly not something I can buy every time. It's really moisturising so I only use it now when I have especially dry skin (like if I've been around smokers or air-conditioning etc). My skin feels so soft afterwards, it's a kind of repair treatment for me. I like the scent, it doesn't irritate my skin either.


on 1/4/2005 12:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recently repurchased this night cream gem. At 46 it's important that I use a night cream. Previously most all that I used were extremely thick, sometimes gooey and much was on my pillow versus sinking into my skin. I love Hydra Zen Nuit as it has Shea Butter in it's top 3 ingredients and because it feels superb upon application. It has a soft clean fragrance which might be a problem for sensitive skins, but thankfully I have no problems with fragrance in my skincare & actually enjoy it. This night cream has no SPF (of course) and is jam packed with nourishing ingredients that sink in almost immediately and I go to bed with clean, soft skin & when I wake up my skin still feels velvety soft. I highly recommend giving this one a try. NOTE: For some reason this product is listed twice in P'ville so I reviewed it twice! Wish I could give it 10 lippies :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2005 12:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recently repurchased this night cream gem. At 46 it's important that I use a night cream. Previously most all that I used were extremely thick, sometimes gooey and much was on my pillow versus sinking into my skin. I love Hydra Zen Nuit as it has Shea Butter in it's top 3 ingredients and because it feels superb upon application. It has a soft clean fragrance which might be a problem for sensitive skins, but thankfully I have no problems with fragrance in my skincare & actually enjoy it. This night cream has no SPF (of course) and is jam packed with nourishing ingredients that sink in almost immediately and I go to bed with clean, soft skin & when I wake up my skin still feels velvety soft. I highly recommend giving this one a try.


on 12/30/2004 6:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product for a few weeks. My problem skin feels so much softer. The cream is not thick and after a very short time you don't see the cream anymore.
It's in your skin! ;-)


on 11/10/2004 9:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I immediately broke out after using this product. Although my skin can sometimes get irritated with other products, I never have broken out in hard-core under the skin large cysts like this! I stopped using and tried it again after my face cleared and it happened again. It was also somewhat greasy without absorbing well. It is being returned today!


on 11/8/2004 9:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Although the product looked and smelled nice, it was way too irritating for my skin. The fragrance is so strong that once it was on my face, the "fumes" from it stung my eyes. And it did not moisturize at all. I sort of sat on top of my skin so I had a greasy layer on top and dry skin underneath. I did not like this product at all and returned it.


on 9/14/2004 1:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Yuck, its smell is so strong and irritating. My eyes sored as soon as I applied it onto my face.
I got this as a free sample tube and will never buy it.


on 5/24/2004 8:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To be frank, I've just tried this night cream tonight.. so I can't tell the future benefit for my skin YET. However, from this once trial I have to agree that it is one of the best moisturizer on the market. It is smooth to apply and it hydrate the skin instantly and thoroughly till the next morning. What I like best is the fragrance (refreshing and calming at the same time) and the silk texture that feel to wrap my skin in water. I wouldn't say it greasy but I know this is going to be my holygrail moisturizer in the fall-winter time.
I wonder if the sister product (Hydra Zen) would do the same.

`UPDATE`
Been using this for 2 weeks now. I can't say enough positive results it has created to my skin and to my well being. It trully is the most remarkable night cream I have ever tried. I wonder if I could use this in the summer as I love it sooo much I don't know I can't be parted from this baby once the cold weather is over. I am finding myself looking forward to my night time shower just to feel the cream on my face ( the first 15 mins, is when I can trully feel the cooling sensation). In the morning..BLAHH I have a soft and well moisturised skin to wake up with.


on 2/8/2004 4:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great great moisturiser and it gives me the same glow which La Prairie Time Release Moisturiser gives me! I will definitely repurchase after I finished my GWP and my LP cream. I would say it performs 85-90% of LP Time Release Moisturiser and 50-60% cheaper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top