Murad • Acne Spot Treatment • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(247 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CamyBlackwood on 9/16/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by CamyBlackwood

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I loved this product it worked so well of not drying out my skin but also getting rid of the pimple fast.it feels more like a moisterizer than a spot treatment i put it on before i go to bed and before school and when i get home the zit is gone! i love that you dont need a lot of this product to work ive been using mine for at least 3 months ad it is still full! i will definatly repurchase this item!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scmoonster on 8/28/2012 8:46:00 PM more reviews by scmoonster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great spot treatment. Other spot treatments I've tried in the past all dried out the skin around the pimple too much, causing it to become flaky and even redder. A friend told me to try sulfur-based products and pointed this one out. I have to admit, it's a little pricier, but you don't need a whole lot and the tube should last a while (through expiration date). It really helps decrease the inflammation and redness without over-drying the area, especially since my skin is dry already. For me, it helps get whiteheads to the surface more quickly for removal with a tool. Although sulfur-based products tend to smell bad, the smell of this product has not bothered me at all (maybe I was expecting worse). The only reason for 4 lippies was yes, you have to be careful to only use a little but hard to control coming out of the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlyHeartsYou on 8/16/2012 5:01:00 AM more reviews by AlyHeartsYou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a little sample tube of this, and it works great. The little tube will last me a long time because you only need the teensiest bit. Really helps clear up breakouts fast. Only thing I would change about it is the smell. It has sulphur in it, which smells pretty gross. But hey it works, so I can deal with that. I'd definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 underdreamskies on 6/4/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by underdreamskies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

HG spot treatment, forever. I have only used another sulfur-based spot treatment product (from Proactiv) but this one is tons better. Helps to relieve irritation much more quickly than anything else. HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 5/25/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only things that helps my acne. It has 3% sulfur and it never irritates my skin. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennery72 on 5/8/2012 8:11:00 PM more reviews by jennery72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have very oily and unfortunately very sensitive skin. It is really difficult for me to find products that are strong and effective enough to combat occasional blemishes but also don't burn my skin or cause irritation or itching. When I was younger, I was able to use benzoyl peroxide products, but then I took two rounds of Accutane in my mid 20's that made me forever ultra-sensitive! So after an exhaustive search, I have found that products that have sulfur and zinc seem to work the best for me with minimal to no irritation -- and they work fairly quickly! I have always been very happy with this particular brand and this particular product. No matter how many others I might try, I always come back to this. I am also a fan of beta hydroxy acid (BHA) and even salicylic acid, but again, with sensitive skin, I have to be a little cautious of irritation. It really helps to KNOW your ingredients and READ the labels -- and STICK to what works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shahz33 on 3/18/2012 6:30:00 AM more reviews by Shahz33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent product to use on acne that need to be dried out but aren't too red. Of the sulphur based product I have used this is great- perfect for night time use. I believe the package says you can use it during the day but it leaves a white powdery residue behind once it dries so might not be the best idea. I don't have that many acne break out at the moment, but this is perfect for the rare occasion that they do show up. I have been using it when necessary for 2 years and plan to repurchase when I need to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluedog0610 on 1/22/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by bluedog0610

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great acne spot treatment. I works especially well on deep cystic acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theiriina on 1/1/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by theiriina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product, the best spot treatment I've ever used. It doesn't make your pimples to go away in one night but it reduces the redness and relieves the pain. My pimples heal much faster! It doesn't help to get rid of black/whiteheads BUT it makes them very easy to squeese out :) Got clear skin with this product, couldn't be happier. It doesn't dry out or irritate my sensitive skin. I use it once a day before going to sleep and wash it off in the morning before putting make-up on.

One lippie off because of the smell though, it smells disgusting, like dill weed or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashestoamour on 11/30/2011 11:59:00 AM more reviews by ashestoamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This spot treatment is one of the most effective I have ever used. If I put it on a pimple at night, the pimple is smaller in the morning. That being said, it only works for cystic pimples, not for whiteheads or blackheads. Additionally the pimple is generally still there in the morning, but you can't expect an over the counter product to complexity eliminate a huge cystic pimple. I have had the best results using this on a cystic pimple while it is forming, to prevent it from getting larger while eliminating it. The yellow color means you can only treat pimples when you are staying inside, but it doesn't bother me because I use the Murad cover up to treat during the day. Just remember to look in the mirror before you go out, so that you don't have random hello spots on your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Treatments (Face) products