Murad Acne Spot Treatment

3.1

252 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Sulfur 3.0% Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Glycolic Acid, Sclerotium Gum, Dicaprylyl Maleate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ceteareth-20, Glycerin, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Zinc Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil, Salicylic Acid, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Allantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben


on 12/5/2012 11:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Tried the sample size with the murad acne program. It is a very effective product in ridding the complexion of huge zits and cystic acne. Blackheads are another matter altogether and I do believe that murad's exfoliating acne gel is better at blackheads than this product, if your skin can tolerate the alcohol content. The sulphur is tolerable for me and not too invasive...one gets the occasional hint of a whiff of it but it doesn't linger. Am getting the full size as I believe it is a very effective product. Will also get the exfoliating gel in a smaller size as they do go hand in hand with each other in dealing with my zits and blackheads. While I am careful with the exfoliating gel (it tends to be too drying for my skin and I need to take an occasional break from it), this spot treatment is gentler than its sister and I find I can use it everyday without hesitation.



on 11/9/2012 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Brilliant product. I don't know what it's like on severe acne, I generally have clear skin, but I get some spots around my t zone that are like small red bumps. They don't move for weeks and sometimes months. This really helps them go down quicker and if I can feel one coming, prevents it happening at all. Great.


on 11/9/2012 8:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This doesn't work. It smells horrible, and makes no difference on my acne at all. I use the Origins Out of Trouble mask as a spot treatment, and that works MUCH better!


on 10/20/2012 12:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is shockingly one of the *few* acne treatments that I actually notice a difference in. LOVE that is has sulfur in it, probably what is doing the trick. A little dot is sufficient, and I find the sulfur helps bring down the inflammation of a cystic pimple. Took off a lippie only for the price. However--I do think it lasts a long time. One tube easily lasts me a few months. I only use it a couple times a week however. So the usage will depend on how much acne you are trying to deflate. & the review below was farrrrrrrrrrrr from informative! I would love to know *what* drugstore product works better. I am always searching for a decent one from CVS!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2012 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't think this has done anything for me. The drugstore stuff works better.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loved this product it worked so well of not drying out my skin but also getting rid of the pimple fast.it feels more like a moisterizer than a spot treatment i put it on before i go to bed and before school and when i get home the zit is gone! i love that you dont need a lot of this product to work ive been using mine for at least 3 months ad it is still full! i will definatly repurchase this item!


on 8/28/2012 8:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great spot treatment. Other spot treatments I've tried in the past all dried out the skin around the pimple too much, causing it to become flaky and even redder. A friend told me to try sulfur-based products and pointed this one out. I have to admit, it's a little pricier, but you don't need a whole lot and the tube should last a while (through expiration date). It really helps decrease the inflammation and redness without over-drying the area, especially since my skin is dry already. For me, it helps get whiteheads to the surface more quickly for removal with a tool. Although sulfur-based products tend to smell bad, the smell of this product has not bothered me at all (maybe I was expecting worse). The only reason for 4 lippies was yes, you have to be careful to only use a little but hard to control coming out of the tube.


on 8/16/2012 5:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got a little sample tube of this, and it works great. The little tube will last me a long time because you only need the teensiest bit. Really helps clear up breakouts fast. Only thing I would change about it is the smell. It has sulphur in it, which smells pretty gross. But hey it works, so I can deal with that. I'd definitely repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

HG spot treatment, forever. I have only used another sulfur-based spot treatment product (from Proactiv) but this one is tons better. Helps to relieve irritation much more quickly than anything else. HG!


on 5/25/2012 1:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the only things that helps my acne. It has 3% sulfur and it never irritates my skin. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
532 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

REVIEW 2SDAYS: Murad Acne Spot Treatment by skyandshoe



Top Rated Murad Products

Back to Top