Hermes • Un Jardin en Méditerranée • Fragrances

rated 4.2(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 persimmons on 7/1/2009 8:47:00 PM more reviews by persimmons

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A joy in a bottle! fig, herbs, spice. It's fresh in a somehow medicinal way. So addictive! I can't stop reapplying. I like it on men too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 willowpost on 5/16/2009 5:24:00 PM more reviews by willowpost

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Liked it at first as it gave me the feeling that spring was here! but then 2 people asked me if I was was wearing Body Shop Dewberry so it's a thumb's down from me. After paying that much -- that shouldn't be the question I get.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dagney on 4/11/2009 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Dagney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous fragrance. This would be perfect for spring/summer. Mediterranee is a citrus/floral/green fragrance. Really interesting - it's hard for me to smell any individual notes but the combination is intoxicating. Sprayed on a card, I could barely smell anything at all but on my skin, this is a substantial fragrance with great lasting power. Will be purchasing for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jill70 on 2/25/2009 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Jill70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Recently purchased FB after living with a sample for a while. Love this the best of all three Un Jardins. I'd been looking for something fresh, green & invigorating in the wrong places, then I found this & now I can't wait for summer! UPDATE: I wore this happily most days this summer. Always put a smile on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 c0lap1nada on 2/15/2009 6:07:00 PM more reviews by c0lap1nada

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not too too fond of the opening but the dry down is amazing. Smell of citrus + musk + herbs is great and stays for an immensely long time unlike some Annick Goutal....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elfe99 on 1/26/2009 2:52:00 PM more reviews by elfe99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I too tried Un Jardin sur le Nil first, and I liked it. It was very bright, which is not exactly me, but nice. The big problem was that it vanished on my skin in less than thirty minutes. Mediterranee though makes up for everything UJ Nil lacked (on me): it's deeper, fresher, and lasts. The primary notes are written about a lot - fig, mastic, cedar, etc., but I personally smell two other components that go beyond my grasp of perfumease: something more evergreen like cyprus and...well, celery (or celery seed). If you like the smell of moss and pine (perhaps few women do) then this is for you.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adeline_chan_sy on 12/4/2008 11:58:00 PM more reviews by adeline_chan_sy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sorry all UJ devotees out there. This is my least favourite in the Un Jardin trilogy. And I bought the 100 ml unsniffed! Sigh! It's probably due to my personal preference; not quibbling with Jean Claude Ellena's artistry here. Like Terre d Hermes, this is woodsy and figgy. Dry and earthy. Only with TdH, its a mineral flint note, not the leaves on soil note I get here. But my 3 UJ bottles are absolutely lovely beside one another so I guess I'd try to layer this with something else in my wardrobe. Any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquasea2 on 9/4/2008 9:01:00 AM more reviews by aquasea2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect summer fragrance. Fresh and clean and everything you could wish for without that ozone note. I love the cedary woodsy tone of it with just the waft of fig throughout. Makes me think of a perfect Mediterranean summer day - blue sky, salty air, tall trees .. beautiful

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaycees on 7/29/2008 1:41:00 PM more reviews by kaycees

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Another Hermes sensation. I spritzed some on before I went to bed last night and can still smell it on my arm 12 hours later. The initial spray transported me to a woodsy setting in Big Bear CA many years ago. I guess that was the bergamot - anyway - very nice, then it became something charming, feminine, yet unobtrusive. It's the kind of perfume that doesn't invade others' spaces. I love it and eau de merveilles, 24 Faubourg and 24 Delicate and - I guess that's it, but these are all keepers for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 6/26/2008 2:58:00 PM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this scent, for me I mainly get a lot of bergamot and sandalwood, bergamot being my favorite smell ever. I like that it is a summery fragrance without being flowery. If you are into heavy scents but your samsara just isn't cutting it in 90 degree weather, Un jardin en mediterranee might just work for you.

What I really love is the alcohol-free version (similar texture to L'Occitane Almond Blossom Dew) which has an even lighter scent and is wearable even at work.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hermes products

More Fragrances products