Biosilk Biosilk Shine on Spray

4.5

56 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2006 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

BEST shine spray I've come across (and I've tried them ALL!) Will definately weight hair down if you use too much, but the application is very even b/c of the aerosol



on 2/5/2006 7:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I will try anything to add shine to my hair and Biosilk Shine-on definitely does the trick. This adds tons of shine but its too easy to end up with to much on your hair using the aeresol spray. I spray bit on my hands and run it though my hair. This has no hold to it whatsoever so it will not tame my flyaways or the stubborn baby hairs. I have to use a seperate product for that.


on 1/15/2006 2:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this right after i blow dry my hair and right before i use my straightening iron. I LOVE IT!! My hair looks so shiny and beautiful. Don't use too much or your hair will look greasy.


on 11/17/2005 9:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this after I heard RUSK shine mist went out of stock!! ? It works really good and smells good too. I still like RUSK though, but this works pretty good.


on 10/29/2005 8:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love it! I've gone through two bottles of this stuff and it is amazing! I use it right before I curl my hair with my ceramic curling iron. It imparts extra heat protection and shine. Unlike using an actual serum or spray on dry hair (which tends to looks greasy), this is a fine, aerosol mist and isn't greasy in the least!!! A similar product is Aqauage Beyond Shine. Both are excellent!


on 9/22/2005 9:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Together with the BioSilk Silk Therapy Thickening Shampoo, Conditioner & Creme....I have found the best hair I have ever had!


on 8/5/2005 11:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The problem with Bio-silk is that it is saturated with alcohol, which is the number one enemy to frizzy hair. When you use these products, your hair will look good and feel silky but the consequences are outrageous. Bottom line, the Bio-silk is good for looks but it does not remedy the problems and causes more damage.


on 7/2/2005 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this shine spray, I use it after I flat iron, and my hair is sooo shiney!! I love it!


on 3/12/2005 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I saw my stylist using it and all the great reviews here so I decided to give it a shot. THIS THING ROCKS!! I used it after iron-curling my hair and it really added shine on it! My hair looked even healthier! Definitely a must-buy hair product to me!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

LOVE IT. I use this while my hair is damp before I blow dry it and then again after drying it before I straighten it w/ the CHI. The scent is awesome, my roommate used to walk in the vanity area when I was straightening my hair because she could smell it from her room and she loved the scent so much.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Nectar Thermique
130 Reviews
Back to Top