Biosilk • Biosilk Shine on Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.5(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dina20 on 2/5/2006 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Dina20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I will try anything to add shine to my hair and Biosilk Shine-on definitely does the trick. This adds tons of shine but its too easy to end up with to much on your hair using the aeresol spray. I spray bit on my hands and run it though my hair. This has no hold to it whatsoever so it will not tame my flyaways or the stubborn baby hairs. I have to use a seperate product for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AshleyBrooke on 1/15/2006 2:19:00 PM more reviews by AshleyBrooke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this right after i blow dry my hair and right before i use my straightening iron. I LOVE IT!! My hair looks so shiny and beautiful. Don't use too much or your hair will look greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* l0ve on 11/17/2005 9:46:00 AM more reviews by l0ve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this after I heard RUSK shine mist went out of stock!! ? It works really good and smells good too. I still like RUSK though, but this works pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SherryL on 10/29/2005 8:17:00 AM more reviews by SherryL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love it! I've gone through two bottles of this stuff and it is amazing! I use it right before I curl my hair with my ceramic curling iron. It imparts extra heat protection and shine. Unlike using an actual serum or spray on dry hair (which tends to looks greasy), this is a fine, aerosol mist and isn't greasy in the least!!! A similar product is Aqauage Beyond Shine. Both are excellent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lily530 on 9/22/2005 9:24:00 AM more reviews by lily530

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Together with the BioSilk Silk Therapy Thickening Shampoo, Conditioner & Creme....I have found the best hair I have ever had!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 8/5/2005 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The problem with Bio-silk is that it is saturated with alcohol, which is the number one enemy to frizzy hair. When you use these products, your hair will look good and feel silky but the consequences are outrageous. Bottom line, the Bio-silk is good for looks but it does not remedy the problems and causes more damage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessieMae on 7/2/2005 12:03:00 PM more reviews by JessieMae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this shine spray, I use it after I flat iron, and my hair is sooo shiney!! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bricina on 3/12/2005 1:47:00 AM more reviews by bricina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I saw my stylist using it and all the great reviews here so I decided to give it a shot. THIS THING ROCKS!! I used it after iron-curling my hair and it really added shine on it! My hair looked even healthier! Definitely a must-buy hair product to me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahmarie02 on 9/7/2004 3:50:00 AM more reviews by sarahmarie02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT. I use this while my hair is damp before I blow dry it and then again after drying it before I straighten it w/ the CHI. The scent is awesome, my roommate used to walk in the vanity area when I was straightening my hair because she could smell it from her room and she loved the scent so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherina614 on 8/21/2004 2:33:00 PM more reviews by sherina614

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this stuff! Adds terrific shine to styled hair. I'll have to try it during blow drying as some ladies have suggested here. When my store was out of it, I purchased Rusk Shining instead and it was a let down. Biosilk Shine On spray is THE BEST at what it does. I have fine, thick hair and this also calms fly-aways and doesn't weigh my locks down. Highly recommended!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biosilk products

More Styling Products products