SKII Eye Treament Film

2.3

53 reviews

22% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/9/2006 4:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product has a clear gel like consistancy which just absorbs right into the skin beautifully. Its especially nice to use during Summer, and for Winter when I need extra hydration I use the Facial Treatment Repair C first to boost moisterisation. It comes in a sleek red/maroon tube which you just need a tiny amount for the whole eye area.
I have been suffering from millias under the eyes for years now and have finally found something which doesn't aggrevate the problem, infact I have noticed that no new millia have been popping up ever since starting the Eye Treatment Film!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/29/2006 6:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find the SKII products over-rated and over-priced in general. It does little to brighten or hydrate my eyes. I ended up with more fine lines around my eyes because this doesn't give me enough hydration. I'm better off doubling up my day cream as my eye treatment.


on 10/12/2005 11:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use the entire line, however this product does nothing. It doesn't even absorb into the skin and doesn't do anything for fine lines or dark circles. Save your $$$!


on 6/10/2005 4:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really disappointed with this item...I will tell you why.
Do you remember the old version of Eye Treatment Film in a nice bottle? I used to use that and let me tell you it was the best eye serum in the world. It took care of all the problems related to eye care. Now they changed the package into a small tube and unbelievably the price remains the same even for smaller volume. As a loyal believer I bought the product but to my disbelief they not only changed the package but the whole formula. It's so true...that anything that's good, the Japanese people want it for themselves. They knew it was a very good quality product so, now they changed the texture into thin watery fluid which doesn't work & is a total waste of money.
Same thing happened with Fancl regular line trial pack. The product really worked. But it's discontinued!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2005 1:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Been using the whole SKII line for 2 months now, this is very ordinary, price is very steep, not worth at all :(


on 5/15/2005 7:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was not impressed with this product at all. It did not help my problem area at all... I felt and saw no difference. Don't make the same mistake I did...


on 4/15/2005 1:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this great product because it is the only eye treatment which could diminish the lines below my eyelids. The effect is not permanent though..the lines came back after I've stopped using it because of the price.


on 3/9/2005 5:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can see from the reviews before me that i'll either love it or hate it..and I do hate it. SKII didn't give me good impression at first. However, my makeup artist friend recommended it to me when we went shopping for skin care. So I thought of giving it a try. The first thing i hate about is the weird smell of it...I'd been very patient with it for 3 month, and that's it, I had enough. Not doing anything except making the skin around my eyes looking "wet"... worst than low-end brands...


on 3/5/2005 6:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've only tried the sample. I think its a really bad product compare to other eye cream/gel . It's sticky and doesn't do anything. I've tried Chanel, bioterm,...I think Glycel has the best eye gel. The Glycel potion is good too but slighty too oily for me, its only good for dry winters. Hope this helps!


on 2/23/2005 12:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

didn't do anything for my eyes... i'm almost done with this...won't buy it again!


Back to Top