Neutrogena • Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30 • Sunscreen

rated 3.8(608 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 fongyukyuu on 4/14/2012 1:31:00 AM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Overall very average sunscreen; it's been a while since I used it, but nothing memorable. I don't remember it being extra heavy or light. It did nothing to help my super-oily skin. The sunscreen did separate into an oil and cream base, but no big deal. I just wish that it lasted longer the expiration date comes way too soon; there's no way I can use the entire bottle (face only) by the time summer ends.

True to the bottle description, the formula did not make me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krystalc on 3/20/2012 12:40:00 AM more reviews by krystalc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The best >SPF 20 sunscreen I've found so far. It has a smooth, dry finish, it's very matte, and it has a mild powdery scent. I swear my skin actually looks better with this on. The one big con for me is that it tends to sting if it gets in my eyes, especially if I sweat. It's still my go-to sunscreen, I just try to apply very carefully around my eyes and use a physical sunscreen (I like Stila's new SPF 20 TM) on that area.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shahz33 on 3/18/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Shahz33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use sunscreen everyday, but since my face gets pretty oily in the heat, I wanted something that would leave my face non-shiny. At first I thought this was great and felt like it did have a dry touch, but the product didn't seem to completely absorb into my skin. Although I finished the entire bottle, when I switched back to my usual olay complete defence spf30, I realized just how bad the neutrogena sunscreen is- it leaves a thick film on your skin, and although it feels matte to the touch, it is still shiny and leaves a bit of a white cast of my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nichayter on 3/10/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by nichayter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to feel guilty because I refused to wear sunscreen on my face...I just hated the greasy residue they left behind! I am so happy with this product. It truly does disappear into my skin. It has become my morning moisturizer/sunscreen/primer. I have acne-prone skin and this has not broken me out. I cannot wear products that have silicones high in their ingredients list so using traditional primer is just asking for breakouts...but with the silky/powdery finish this product dries to, my Revlon Colorstay goes on beautifully. For removal (both for the sunscreen and the Colorstay) I have had great results with Neutrogena's Fresh Foaming Cleanser (supposedly a makeup remover and cleanser in one).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kfunk on 2/28/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Kfunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have the most sensitive, acne-prone skin but this doesn't break me out and keeps me protected.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stargirl87 on 1/19/2012 10:51:00 PM more reviews by stargirl87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

its really hard to find something that won't give me the greasies everytime i use it so this was the only thing i have found so far that will help keep the oily t zone in check and wont give me flakes. only thing that sucks is during the winter i do see some dryness but other than that it is pretty damn good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vegovy on 1/11/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by vegovy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I had high hopes for this product, but... it didn't work out too well for me. I think it's because the Australian version of this is different to that of the US version, because when I use it on my face it leaves a shiny sheen but I like that it 'blends' well into the skin. It also has quite a strong sunscreen smeIl which I don't really like.
I would say it probably works better on the body instead of face, but I am still currently applying it on my face as a primer followed by my mattify! loose powder. All in all, I will not be repurchasing. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 1/5/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Before I used the sunblock sprays, but I prefer this formula now. The dry touch is great; it absorbs into your skin instantly. It doesn't have that gross, sticky sunblock texture that most of the others do. The smell is barely there, just a light clean scent. I use the SPF 30 because I have heard that pretty much any higher number is unnecessary. This has worked well for me - I've never been burned while wearing it! I just wish you got a little more for the price.

Update: I think the formula has been changed because I really don't like this now! It sits on top of skin instead of soaking in, creates a white cast and feels terribly sticky/suffocating on. I'm going to be looking for a new go-to body sunscreen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 11/27/2011 9:22:00 PM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not quite 'dry touch' for me, but it is pretty sheer for a sunscreen and I normally use it to TRIPLE as a sunscreen/primer/moisturiser (which is great!) and I usually am very weary of sunscreens on my face as I have very oily and break-out prone skin. I have deep tan skin too so I was worried that I might get the 'ghost' effect but it did dry sheer although a bit luminous (not greasy feeling, just luminous). I wear this under a thin layer of foundation or mineral powder, depending on what my day is going to be like, and it doesn't feel heavy despite all these layers. Pretty good SPF rating and so far a good buy, although you might need to spot test for a few days if you have really severe acne or sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 11/10/2011 5:19:00 AM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Please note that i am reviewing for the SPF 15 version! (I got it with my Cleo showbag from the Royal Easter show and decided to use it..). First of all, i must say i am quite pleased with this product. It isn't 'dry touch' per se but it certainly isn't greasy either. I've worn this under my foundation for 2-3 days and i haven't had a problem with clogged pores (anymore than usual anyway) or excessive oiliness that would usually result from wearing sunscreen. But in saying that, this is not all all close to being as great as the Shu Uemura mousse which i love to use as a sunscreen (SPF 50) and a primer! This neutrogena one is a good, inexpensive alternative though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Sunscreen products