Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(614 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 coursey on 4/28/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by coursey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Borrowed this hand cream from a friend while in New York. This is probably one of those cream better suited for people living in colder areas. it takes a while for it to absorb well but it does get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 planetnars on 4/21/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by planetnars

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This hand cream comes in no-frills, straightforward packaging. It costs less than $5 for 2.0 fl oz. and more importantly it works. It takes some time to absorb, so this is not rub it on your hands and go type of hand cream. The texture is a bit to get used to at first. It's not bad, it's just different. Most hand creams feel like a lotion or cream and they set pretty quickly. This will leave a slightly tacky sensation for 10 or 15 minutes afterward. It's good for "heavy duty" jobs. My hands felt better after one use, but they looked better after daily use over the period of a week and a half or so. They were less prone to drying out so much which is a plus. Many hand creams are what I like to refer to as "bag candy". They come in pleasing packaging, may have lovely scents, and don't really do much aside from providing a quick burst of temporary moisture. This hand cream actually works as a hand cream should.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nandana on 4/20/2013 8:15:00 AM more reviews by Nandana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my top favourite hand creams. It moisturizes well and makes skin so soft. Unlike other hand creams there is no need to apply this again and again. Once applied, it stays for a long time. its cheap and you only need a tiny bit of it. One tiny bit covers the whole hand. One tube lasts for soooo long. I like how there are travel sizes in this. They are so tiny and has so much product in them. Even the travel size can be used for a long time. Really an investment :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wallflowerrr89 on 4/8/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by wallflowerrr89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is without a doubt the best hand cream. I used to get very dry hands during the winter that would frequently crack-- until I found this gem! I have been using this product for two years now and my hands have never felt better! The lotion is somewhat thick, but goes on very smooth and a little goes a long way. Very nice fragrance also!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ailsamalone on 3/31/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by ailsamalone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far the best hand moisturiser I have ever used! I have extremely dry and sensitive skin, not helped by regular hand washing (I'm a dentist), and I literally couldn't live without this! I've tried many hand creams over the years but nothing has ever been as effective. You really do just need a tiny amount- those that get white slimy hands are using far too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinkerbell1019 on 3/9/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by tinkerbell1019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The texture is a bit strange at first but if you can get past that its a wonderful product. I like the smell and it keeps my hands moisturized for a long period of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BluePlateSpecial on 3/2/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by BluePlateSpecial

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review is for the product available in Ireland (bought it when we were visiting). Point form:
- This is an absolutely fine, moisturizing hand cream.
- It is super concentrated, it claims to have 200 applications in the 50mL tube and I definitely believe it.
- The small size of the tube makes it an excellent candidate for travelling/keeping in your purse.
- I much prefer tubes to pots when it comes to just about everything because I think they're cleaner
- It has a smell but it's not strong and it's certainly not offensive. I wouldn't call it entirely unscented though - and it doesn't claim to be. However, it's not a girly looking or smelling hand cream so this has become my husband's hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paradimo on 3/1/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by paradimo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Actually US's Neutrogena hand cream it's not the same like Europe's one which is more solid and much more effective by using a smaller crean amount!!! But I think the best in comparison other brands hand creams

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 2/25/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This hand cream has received a lot of great reviews but i have to be honest and say that i really disliked it. you have to apply a very small amount or else your entire hand will turn pasty white. the formula does not rub into the skin well and takes a good 5 minutes to lather it in to moisturize. it's unfortunate this product didn't work because i like most of the Neutrogena line but this simply did not work for me and my dry hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lily580 on 2/21/2013 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Lily580

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is just amazing! It has saved my hands this winter. It is very hydrating and intense, it got rid of a callous on my finger within 3 days! It is a little sticky when you first put it on though so I usually just use it before bed. I don't mind using it during the day but because of my job, I wash my hands A LOT so I feel like I'm wasting it if i put it on and then wash my hands 10 mins later. I will be buying this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products