Rimmel • Apocalips Lip Lacquer • Lips

rated 3.7(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MakeupandMiranda on 12/30/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by MakeupandMiranda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great formula. Not sticky or thick, nor gloppy. Love the applicator; it works very well with the product. Colour selection is mostly spring colours (or they were at my local drugstore) which isn't bad, but maybe a few deeper reds or plums could be added to the collection. These lip lacquers have great lasting power (5 hours aprox.) and dry with a lovely finish. I payed about 9 dollars for mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missbioniclegs on 12/23/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by missbioniclegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely texture, not too gloopy, feels moisturising and lasts quite well; about 3-4 hours. Also to me the shade Galaxy is a bit of a dupe for MAC lipstick: Plumful if you sheer it out a bit! Have a look for yourself :)

Will buy again, nice shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 florencesophieallen on 12/12/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by florencesophieallen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like these, but to be honest the colour selection is a little odd. A lot of orangey and nudes going on, if you want it more red type colours then this selection is not for you. The colours just seem a little weird and all over the place. The one proper red colour is Big Bang which is nice.

The pigmentation is great though, and they stay a long time. It starts very off very shiny on application but then fades yet the colour still stays which is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ashleighd13 on 12/10/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Ashleighd13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely in love with these they're so glossy and not sticky at all. They last ages too and there's always money off or 3 for 2 at rimmel so they're never very expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayci21 on 12/5/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by kayci21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in four shades - Solstice, Big Bang, Nude Eclipse and Luna. Overall I like the texture and they're very pigmented. If you tend to get dry lips, you'd probably need a lip balm under this since it'll seep into cracks. It's not drying though. I also don't mind the scent.

Solstice - medium-toned neutral pink. On me it's a MLBB colour. Good for daytime wear.

Big Bang - really really bright red - like, fire engine red. I wouldn't even dare to wear this out at night. Although admittedly I do prefer subtler colours, I do also like a bright lip from time to time but this is waaaaaay too much. I think it'd probably only be suitable if you're a stage performer, or for a photo shoot or a video.

Luna - light coral orange. Doesn't suit me. Would probably look really good on warmer/tanned skin tones though.

Nude Eclipse - standard nude lip colour for fair skin. On the brown side of nude, as opposed to the pink side. I'm not sure about this on me...would probably go well with a smokey eye, but otherwise it kind of washes me out. It's quite matte, so I prefer to put some sheer gold lipgloss on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SiteNo8 on 12/3/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by SiteNo8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do not like this product. I tried, really I did. I bought Apocalips in the colour Celestial, back in the summer. It looked like a natural pink, but since there was no tester (Walmart, Canada) I knew I was taking my chances.

Because of its opacity, Celestial looks like a plastic pink when applied to the lips. I have pink toned, light skin and on me it looked... odd. No matter, I can always blend it with something else, right?

No. No, no, no. Apocalips is soooo drying! This time of year (early December), I don't have an issue with chapped lips, but every time I wear this, I get dry, flakey lips! Whaaaa?

No thanks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aceboook on 11/29/2013 7:20:00 AM more reviews by aceboook

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I first got this in Apocaliptic just to try it out cause it just came out at the time. I ended up really liking it and bought Celestial as well and now I wanna get other shades too. It's not a lip gloss, that's for sure. It's true when they say it's a "lip lacquer" because it is soo pigmented and it stays on for ages. It's also really affordable too which is a huge plus for me. I also like the packaging. I reckon it doesn't look cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GingerTaylah on 11/27/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by GingerTaylah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love these. They wear for hours, the only thing I have to be careful about is it transferring to my teeth (somehow it does that even if not overapplied). I've got the shade "Celestial" and it's the perfect "mauvy pink" shade for every day. Definitely one of my favorite drugstore lip products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MouseChi on 11/27/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by MouseChi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I have "BigBang". I like this product. But my lips are very very dry. So I always use some vasaline before I apply it <3 It's cheap. My sis bought it for me in a Rimmel Store in UK
So good !
Rate 4 stars :xxxxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizzemmixox on 11/14/2013 5:56:00 AM more reviews by mizzemmixox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the shade Stellar/501. I love love love this lip lacquer. The shade is amazing and so on trend. The staying power is great, however because it's a red shade I do feel like I need to take it off before eating otherwise it goes everywhere. But that's okay it takes 2 seconds to reapply afterwards! Great product, and I want more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lips products