Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(412 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 tinatac on 3/23/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by tinatac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because I liked the sample I used of the UD Naked foundation but I didn't want to shell out the money. I love Revlon Colorstay so I thought I might like this also. I really don't like this foundation. It looks so cakey. I'm not sure why considering its a 'naked' foundation. I don't apply very much and whether I use loose or pressed powder, it always appears cakey. I've given it a few tries, used different types of brushes and yet it happens every time. I think I'll be passing this one off to my mom and I will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 excitingname on 3/22/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by excitingname

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I had been experimenting with bb and cc creams for a while when I decided to give this foundation a try. I have been VERY pleasantly surprised. The product itself is thinner than I was used to in a foundation (a few years ago, my tried and true was Revlon Colorstay for dry skin), but I was looking for something with a bb sort of consistency--something that wouldn't make me feel like my skin had a blanket of makeup on. This was only ten dollars an I am so glad I purchased. It is runnier, and I do have imperfections to cover (which is why I was apprehensive at first), but the coverage is actually very buildable. I just do a layer and then go over again where I need to. And it works well just applying with my fingers (I found Colorstay was not as easily blended that way). Packaging lost a few points for not having a pump (honestly I would she'll out two extra dollars for that), but the price is right and I love the product. (I'm in the shade Vanilla)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennamilne1998 on 3/19/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Jennamilne1998

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is probably one out of the many foundations ive tried and actually liked!! It actually has cool and warm shades and isnt cakey or heavy. It is somewhat dewy, not really, but isnt matte. I have very oily skin but i mix aloe vera gel (weird, i know!) and it makes it less shiny and makes it apply better i find. I would recommend this to anyone with any skin type, and doesnt have a lot of imperfections to hide. I can get about 6 hours of where before i get oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nicoledupe on 3/18/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by nicoledupe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Runny texture, no pump, and made me completely break out. Save your money and skip this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cing18 on 3/18/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by cing18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product!!! This is the first foundation that I repurchased. I usually use korean bb cream in everyday basis, but this foundation replace it. Would always repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zaynaz on 3/17/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by zaynaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

My first Revlon foundation, and purchased after watching a YouTube review (sigh... YouTube made me do it!).

I don't have terrible skin, and wasn't put off by the idea that this was a lighter coverage, but I didn't realise that by 'light buildable coverage' the good folks at Revlon actually meant 'placebo effect unless you use a third of the bottle per application'. One layer of this foundation provides NO coverage and two or three layers will give me a sheer, very light coverage, though I can still feel it on my skin. It can't handle the mild rosacea I have on my cheeks and nose and it still allows the hyper-pigmentation around my mouth to show through. Even layered it glides over my couple of small blemishes without hiding them at all. This is seriously not intended for anyone with less than perfect or near perfect skin.

I applied it today over a primer (BareMinerals Prime Time), used it with NARS concealer (more on that later) and set it with powder. And it is still starting to look shiny around my nose and chin, a mere three hours after initial application, and it is cool today. I understand it is not intended to be mattifying and it doesn't bill itself as a long wear foundation, but come on, three hours?! I think everyone expects a bit more lasting time than that, especially with all those other products helping it along.

Speaking of other products, I attempted to boost its coverage by using a concealer (the NARS cream stick one) and applied that over the foundation, before blending it in. The light pressure of the cream concealer caused the foundation to disappear, which hasn't happened with other foundations I've tried that with. The powder I used, one of the Hourglass Ambient Lights, has probably helped the foundation a bit- it absolutely needs to be set with powder because it never fully dries down. Maybe it really needs the Nearly Naked powder to (not) shine, but buying the two together is $51 AUD and at that price I a) want both products to be good to great, not crap to acceptable and b) would probably prefer to buy a higher end product because I'm already paying $50+. I view Revlon as something of a mid end brand (there are still counters at department stores) but I think the pricing is too high for the quality here.

The bottle is glass, which is nice, but it doesn't come with a pump, and because the product has such a thin consistency it's hard to dot some on your hand to apply it from. I ended up tipping it on to my brush, which was okay, but isn't very hygienic.

I figure most customers buying 'drugstore' price foundations want to save money, but if the only way to get something to work dencently means using two or three other products (primer, concealer etc) then you aren't really saving anything, especially if the overall effect is still lacklustre.

This isn't a truly awful product, if you have dry and relatively good skin, it still might work for you, but I'm not impressed at all, will only use this on days where I don't really care how good I look and I will not be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkypink96 on 3/16/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by pinkypink96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! It makes my skin look very healthy and like I have no foundation on at all! The only con is that sometimes it would cake up around my nose. Other than that this product is great! I would repurchase this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ldeibert on 3/16/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by ldeibert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like that it is a lighter coverage foundation, but it seemed to just sit on top of my skin instead of sinking into my skin. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moonstonebeauty on 3/13/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by moonstonebeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I found the foundation to be quite lovely, it was a light-medium buildable coverage and dried to a glowy satin finish. I am an NC42 and 200 Warm Beige was my best match. The lasting power was average, not good or great, however the packaging was a bit of a nuisance since it didn't come with a pump and the foundation has a very runny texture. It did not break me out which was good, I liked it because I have dry skin and it gets oilier on your face throughout the day, however I feel people with oily skin would not appreciate it as much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 twirlingcarousel on 3/9/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by twirlingcarousel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I felt a sligh burning sensation after using this foundation...I ignored at first (Never do this btw lol), but I think it's the cause of my recent breakouts. I honestly like Revlon's colorstay much better. Will not be repurchasing :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products