Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 5/26/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am very surprised about such mixed review of this foundation. It is a very decent product, especially for normal to dry skin. I have managed to surprise surprise! receive a generous sample of this foundation from a lovely YSL counter lady in Edinburgh Princes Street Debenhams (I do recommend Kate there, very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly) and have been using it for lastů 2 weeks!

My skin is now more normal than dry and this foundation sits on it beautifully. No fading or sliding, no oxygenating just beautiful, very real looking skin!

I do powder my t-zone just in case but otherwise I am happy with its light to medium coverage and I am looking forward to buying a full bottle - it will be a great foundation come winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maeve167 on 5/18/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by Maeve167

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is in my top 2. EL Double Wear Light being the other one. The only reason DWL shares the top spot with it is it lasts longer on my face so if I've a long day I'll probably use the DWL. This foundation lasts well too though, it will last the day at work most of the time. I prefer the YSL in terms of texture, and the flawless glow it gives my skin. I wear this in B50 but BD50 works too. Beautiful foundation, will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spicedchaiprincess on 5/14/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by spicedchaiprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best foundation I ever used.

It makes your skin look amazing and I get compliments on my skin when I wear it. It has a luminous dewy finish. I have combo skin so I set with powder to eliminate excess dewiness.

This lasts me 8+ hours with a primer. I haven't used it without a primer/setting spray.

My only complaint about this is the shade selection. All the shades up to BD 50 in my opinion are quite light. I have a light-medium skin tone (mac nc30) and I had difficulty getting a shade that's right for me. I am currently using the shade B40 and it's a little light for me. Unfortunately BD 50 is too dark so I feel like there is no perfect shade for me.

The foundation makes your skin look illuminated and fresh. It smells amazing like ysl products, it has a light fresh scent that makes me happy when I apply it.

Coverage is light to medium. 1 and a half pumps covers all my acne and scars and blemishes but 1 pump still let's them show through. I don't mind adding the extra half pump to cover everything. Lately I have been into lighter foundations as they look way better on the skin, way more natural and beautiful in my opinion.

This to me is a foundation that a celebrity would wear. It gives your skin a perfect glowy gorgeous look and doesn't look cakey at all. It's truly beautiful and worth the $57. I will be repurchasing in a different shade asap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AislingBo on 5/5/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by AislingBo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've just bought my 2nd bottle of this foundation, knowing I'd regret it, and I do.
I got B20, after a consultation in Boots drugstore. While the sales girl took a while to pick out my "perfect shade", I find it too yellow on my skin. I have a lot of redness in my cheeks and she said pink undertones wouldn't suit me. I found the sales girl very pushy, and felt I didn't have much choice in buying it.

It goes on dewy, but I prefer a matte look, and always have to put on loads of powder over it. The coverage isn't great, especially for my redness.
The lasting power is NOT GOOD. Even with powder, the foundation wears away after about 4/5 hours, not enough to last me a day, and it comes off my t-zone so easily...after an hour or two my nose is bright red once more. I definitely wouldn't wear this on a night out either, it's really a day-time only foundation due to the poor coverage and dewy look.

The bottle looks lovely, but when I got to the end of my first bottle I found it really hard to get the last cm or so out of the bottle, which was annoying due to the price. It's SO hard to get the right amount out in a pump, it's all or nothing really!

I use roughly 2/3 pumps to cover my face. I use a stippling brush to apply and it lasts 3 months per bottle. I won't buy it again, but if you're looking for light coverage then I guess it's a nice daytime foundation.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LoriLond on 5/3/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by LoriLond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was matched to the 3rd shade up, but the problem was it made my face much darker than my neck. There weren't a lot of different lighter shades, except with pink in them.
It applied beautifully.
The smell was atrocious, and made my eyes water. It worries me what they are trying to cover up- must be the staying power, especially for such a light cover.
This was a very light coverage foundation. For the strong scent, and price, and so- so match, not worth it to me.


I used to use the tient resist, and this was a great foundation. Couldn't get a perfect color match, but it was such a good foundation, it didn't matter. The scent was just as strong...although it was a great foundation- no longer sold- i didn't wear it too frequently due to the strong scent.
Otherwise, yves makes some of the best foundations i have found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 5/1/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is amazing. I first tried BD50 thinking that might be my color, but I switched it out for B40. I think BD50 might be my summer shade. I didn't realize how drying my other foundations were until I tried this one. I have a patch of dry skin on my chin that usually shows up in the middle of the day. With this foundation, it never shows up. Makes my skin look dewy and lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarasotagirl on 4/24/2014 1:06:00 PM more reviews by Sarasotagirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My re-purchase vote is "maybe": I like the coverage and the color match, but I find it doesn't layer well over several sunscreens that I like. So it's good, but not perfect.

I prefer cream foundations generally, because I can customize and perfect the coverage. But I like having a sheer- to medium-coverage liquid foundation for those days when I am running very late and don't have time to sheer out and blend a cream foundation. That's how I assessed the Teint Touche Eclat, and my quibbles are that it doesn't save me time.

My experience is that this looks like rubbish -- chalky, pore-emphasizing -- for about 15 minutes. Once the oils on my skin begin to meld with it, it starts to look better, and I find that I can buff it into my skin. The buffing is essential: If I don't work it in with my fingers, a sponge or a brush, it will pool in my pores, and I don't have particularly obvious pores.

So I need 15 minutes in the morning to get this to look good on my over-50, dry and melasma-bedeviled skin. That isn't quick.

Also, I find that the foundation needs a thin layer of moisturizer or sunscreen under it for my dry skin. The best finish comes from using a face oil (rose hip or argan) alone, though a thin sunscreen, such as Bioderma Ultra-Fluide, will work. What doesn't work is a sunscreen that is physical; even the otherwise elegant CeraVe causes streaks and patchiness when I try the YSL over.

One plus: Beige 10 really does match my pale, warm-toned skin (ColorIQ 3y01, NC 10.)

UPDATED: After trying this over all kinds of sunscreens, I find it works best with no sunscreen at all and only the thinnest of moisturizers. Then it looks exceptionally good -- just luminous enough to look "real." Since I don't believe this is even the advertised SPF 19 the way I apply it, I reserve this for evenings or low-UV days.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lex95 on 4/14/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by Lex95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I first tried this foundation when i recieved a coupon for a free 5 day trail. I loved it so much that I purchased it! I believe it cost me $97 NZD which is very expensive but what do you expect when you're buying good quality, high end products?

My favourite thing about this foundation is that I can wear it as light or a heavy as I want.This foundation is very light and smooth on the skin and leaves an almost flawless finish. It gives me good coverage although I tend to cover spots and under eye circles regardless. I was advised not to apply a powder with it.. but I do (personal preference), and personally find no issue at all with doing so. I also really enjoy this foundation because it is the perfect colour match (B20) for my skin. I havn't used any of my other foundations in weeks!

The only down side to this foundation is that sometimes I find that it creases on my eyelids and under my eyes. This could be due to the way I apply it, im not sure, I havn't quite worked it out yet.

The packaging is very elegant and practical, I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 4/11/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful light-medium coverage foundation which has been an amazing new discovery.

Finish: The finish of this is absolutely amazing and is one of my favorite things about this foundation. It looks very luminous and glowy but I wouldn't really call it dewy per se, which is amazing for day to night because it's less in your face than something super dewy (e.g. Chanel Vitalumiere-the one in the glass bottle). I think you could use this if you have dry, normal or combination skin; maybe stay away if you're super oily. Doesn't cling to dry patches.

Coverage: I would say this is medium coverage but you can definitely wear it more sheer. I think the coverage is comparable to the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua; definitely less than Nars Sheer Glow. It definitely evens out my skin tone, gets rid of redness around my nose and hides my hyperpigmentation, but definitely doesn't do too much for the blemish situation. I use about one pump to get a very sheer coverage all over my face and depending, will add another 0.5-1 pump to build up over some more problem areas and it doesn't cake up on me.

Texture: I think this is similar in "thickness" to most of the other light to medium foundations out there that I've tried--just slightly runny, but not watery at all. The texture feels quite mousse-y. You can definitely apply this with your hands or a beauty blender, or I prefer a buffing brush.

Lasting power: I've never noticed this budging too much on me, even if I put it on when I wake up and don't wash my face until I go to bed.

Scent: Amazing fresh scent. If you're not into scents or are sensitive, it is very light and goes away fairly quickly.

Photos and SPF: Despite the SPF 19, no flashback from what I can tell so far. Can look a bit shiny with the flash.

Packaging: Hands down best packaging of any foundation I've owned. I appreciate the Vitalumiere Aqua packaging for traveling purposes, but a girl sometimes wants the gorgeous glass bottle! Even the pump feels more luxurious than others. Aside from it being pretty though, the cylindrical shape, and the size of the pump and the size of the bottle make it actually really comfortable to hold.

Price: $57 for 1oz (eeeeeek!!!)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mistressaryann on 4/11/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by mistressaryann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For someone my age, i am such a high-end foundation junkie :): mixed feelings about that. But i love making trips to sephora and trying out the latest releases. What caught my attention with this was the packaging-
PACKAGING: Transparent glass bottle, gold cap, gold pump. Very luxurious!

but "don't judge a book by it's cover" right? well the packaging is just as great as what's inside c:

COVERAGE: This foundation, i would say, is light-medium leaning more to medium coverage. It claims to have no opaque powders and i love the idea that it blurs your imperfections rather than completely covering them. It feels very lightweight, as cliche as it sounds sometimes i forget i have foundation on. It's my ideal every day foundation just like my Josie Maran Argan Matchmaker because 1. it mimics my skin and looks natural 2. it gives my skin such a gorgeous glow! Not the kind of glow where you look greasy and oily, but the kind of glow that seems to come from underneath the skin. It's absolutely beautiful.

CONSISTENCY: It almost seems gel-like (I know that sounds weird) it's not super thick but it's not liquidy either. It's somewhere in the middle. At first i thought it would make my face feel heavy but it feels feathery light. I feel that the best way to apply this is with your fingers (of course after you've washed the little guys) the warmth of your fingers help melt and blend it on to your skin.

FINISH: I cannot rave enough about how beautiful the finish is! It's like your-skin-but-better finish, glow-from-within finish, health-skin finish, so on and so on c: I would say dewy but i feel like people are afraid of that word, because it makes you think "shiny, oily, greasy" but that's not the case with this foundation.

SHADES: YSL came out with 22 shades of this foundation but my local sephora only carried around 18. But the shade ranges from fair to tan.
Beige (B): Neutral undertone
Beige Dore (BD): Yellow/golden undertone
Beige Rose (BR): Pink undertone

LASTING POWER: I set all of my foundations with powder down the t-zone and setting spray over the top. If i don't set this, it would probably last 5-6 hours but since i do it lasts 8-10 hours (an entire school day)

Okay okay enough raving, there's only one thing that i'm not fond of with this foundation. And it is *drum roll* the price tag. The price tag makes me want to cry and not want to use it every day, even though i want to. It is quite steep but hey, you're paying for the name Yves Saint Laurent! And the product itself which lives up to the price it has. I really do think it's worth it. But don't forget to take in consideration that what works for me might not work for you, so i suggest getting a sample first and test it out (:

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products