Neutrogena • Shine Control Makeup • Liquid

rated 2.6(97 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Craftingal84 on 9/24/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by Craftingal84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I so wanted to love this foundation. I have oily combo skin and was looking for a foundation that wasn't going to make me look like an oil slick in my T zones an hour after applying. Unfortunately, this did not do the trick for me. I felt more oily after applying this foundation than I did without any on. I did use a primer and setting powder and spray and still I was touching up an hour after application. For the cost of this, I was hoping for a better performance out of it. It did give great coverage though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 feistytinytoo on 9/20/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by feistytinytoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted so badly to love this foundation but it's just weirdly not good for oily skin. In fact I think this would be fantastic on dry skin. It's also great if your skin is sensitive like mine as it didn't irritate at all and in fact felt a bit soothing but I'm afraid it does nothing to control oil, it left a lot of shine right at application even with a primer. The texture of it is great but they put it in a glass bottle with no spatula at least to get it out. Lucky my pinky is small enough to fit in. Otherwise if it just had the spatula I'd love the packaging. Glass is so much better than any other packaging. Bottom line this would be great for sensitive, dry skin with little to no acne. I will say though on a good less oily day once this stuff settled it looked lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Disnep on 8/7/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Disnep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I get some sample and I use it over a week. Do not like it at all. I feel it is more like a moose consistency. it doesn't keep me matte at all. I have to blot my face after only 2 hour. So disappointed and I
am glad I didn't buy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeautyAndNatureByMe on 8/3/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAndNatureByMe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i was looking for a nice matte foundation and when i saw the words shine control i obviously thought matte but it wasn't it made me look shiny and I'm not really oily and when i tried to apply it it didn't come out at all i had to dip the end of the brush to at least get none product out and it was grainy and there weren't much shades to choose if your a medium like me i got 60 and it was still too light which was a disappointment I wont buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Trealiana on 7/28/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Trealiana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Grey, Straight   Eyes: Grey    

It was a nice idea to gear a makeup line towards those with oily skin, however, I found this product extremely disappointing. I bought both the finishing powder and liquid foundation - the powder was great, but unfortunately, the foundation, one dried, caked up and instead of looking like normal liquid foundation, looked more like I excessively applied colored talc powder to my face. It, and I at this point, were horrendous. I immediately returned the foundation and exchanged it for L'oreal True Match liquid foundation, which was much better. All in all, the only product worth buying (only on sale though) was the finishing powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lorel1 on 7/24/2013 more reviews by Lorel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice foundation. It is a creamy, thick consistency, but dries to a matte finish. This blends in nice to the skin & does not highlight pores!! I have very oily skin & this foundation will only keep the shine at bay for a 4 hrs. or so. Great foundation & does not irritate my skin! Beautiful even skin tone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KattKidd on 7/22/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by KattKidd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I gave so many chances to this foundation, but it failed.
It looks very unnatural on my face and creates sort of grains around my nose.
Plus it looks like a mask even if spent so much time on blending!
The packaging is not comfortable, the foundation is thick and oily.
Such a dissapointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty surprised by the bad reviews for this foundation. I rarely wear foundation but i always go for this or my HG foundation -NARS sheer glow. I don't find this cakey and almost EVERYTHING makes me look caket because I battle big pores and my forehead and cheeks and nose and ugh, everything is always a cakey mess! But this is the perfect thickness and it makes my skin look halfway decent! I use it with the shine free primer but not the powder. Pretty good though imo. I would repurchase. BUT I will admit the shine free is gimicky because its false. I still get slick around my nose. But powder solves that easily enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BMtz on 7/16/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by BMtz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Waste of money. Bought this in natural beige & the color was perfect but it just looked cakey & felt wierdy grainy on my skin because of the rice protein complex. My skin is very oily and this did help the shine but I noticed I started to break out so I've stopped using this and don't plan on repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MapleBlossom2 on 6/17/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by MapleBlossom2

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the color of this in the bottle! I am NC30 and bought this in Natural Beige. It seemed like one of the best matches ever, along with Maybelline FitMe 220 and Maybelline SuperStay in Classic Beige. However, like those two, it is unimpressive on the face. When putting it on, I feel tiny powdery granules in the foundation. Weird. You can't see them, but you can feel them. The coverage of this is okay, but it wears off quickly and does not control shine. Very disappointing because the shade was so promising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Liquid products