Maybelline Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream

3.2

1273 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

aqua/water, ethylhexyl palmitate, glycerin, octyldecanol, silica, pentylene glycol, octyldodecyl xyloside, phenoxyethanol, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethone taurate copolymer, hydrogenated lecithin, isohexadecane, hydroxyethyl, acrylate/ sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate, copolymer, peg - 30, diplohydroxystearate, sodium dehydroacetate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl, hydroxyhydrocinnamate, caprylyl glycol, disodium edta, citirc acid, polysorbate 80, potassium sorbate, propylene glycol, methylisothiazolinone, chamonolla retcuitta extract/matricaria flower extract, aloe barbadensis extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, may contain c177891/titanium dioxide, c177491, c177492, c177499/iron oxides


on 4/19/2015 10:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I impulsively bought this at CVS the other night before going out. I had only worn it for that night and the following day and my face broke out terribly. I had pimples EVERYWHERE. My face had never been so bad! I had a few active breakouts at the time, but it was hard to find an area on my face that wasn't brewing a zit. I immediately stopped the use and within a few days my skin went back to normal. I took a look back on the ingredients and realized there are far too many for sensitive skin like mine. So dear anyone that has acne prone/sensitive skin, please consider another product. My skin was not happy with me after just 2 uses of this. On a positive note, the coverage was very good and it did moisturize my skin. However, far too many breakouts than normal. I was very disappointed with my experience with the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/19/2015 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin and I really like using this product. It provides sheer coverage to even out the uneven tones in my face. It isn't something you'd use if you're looking to cover up dark spots or freckles as it only does the bare minimum in coverage. But hey, it's got SPF in it to give you some sun protection and I think it's a good choice for every day wear. I'll agree with its ability to: "blur imperfections, adjust to skin tone, smooth, protect against the sun, and isn't oily". Not so sure about the "enhancing feature or brightening feature" of it so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 12:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product did not work for me. When I use it by itself, it makes my skin look like corpse skin, way too many pink/orange undertones. I mix it with Bobbi Brown CC cream, which is too yellow for me, and am satisfied with how it looks on my skin. However, it makes my t-zone greasier, clings to the dry patches I have around my mouth, and I have gotten a few pimples since using this. The packaging is pretty awful, it leaks onto the cap. I will not be repurchasing when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm so sad I have to write this, because I LOVED this the first day I wore it. It was the sheer coverage, light product I was looking for for my low maintenance days. It wore through the day really well and was really comfortable.

THAT BEING SAID...

I broke in a rash all over my face. I've had it for two days now. A red, tiny bumpy rash. My skin is dry, itchy, and feels terrible. I'm so upset because I generally have pretty great skin, which is why I was looking for a light coverage product to just do a little work. I've never had this reaction to any makeup, and I've tried plenty. I don't know what's in this that made my skin so upset, but I can't ever use this again. I'm so sad and I feel so self conscious about my face right now, I'm hoping the rash goes away soon.

Good thing CVS has a pretty good return policy.


on 4/10/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh...I currently use this BB.
That's good becoz it can be easily blend out.
But it has a really light coverage .And plus after one hour( i guess ) after applying on my face, there is nothing left on my face.=.= So i only use this BB when i want a natural look. If i want more color ,i used to add concealer under my eyes , my nose and my lips and appy loose powder.Conclusion....this BB does not include in my favorites at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2015 4:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It just doesn't do anything for me. Not much coverage and don't feel very hydrating. Its the same as not having it on...which can be a good thing.However, because i have dry/oily skin,my pores would still show and i can see dry skins around my nose. Easy to apply with beauty blender. The packaging is hard to tidy as you have to squeeze it and i often over squeeze. Gets onto the cap.


on 4/1/2015 12:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i actually really like this bb cream it has a light to medium (most light) covarage and when it came from the tube it came out like orange but when i applied it, it when the colour you chose for and it is bit oily so i had to set it with powder sinds i have a oily face but overal i did liked it would i but it again? well actually no becuase i would like to try the other bb cream for acne skin (the blue one) cause i have some breakouts


on 4/1/2015 5:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I REALLY DIDNT LIKE THIS.
1. The light shade is ridiculously orange toned and impossible to wear if you are pale (even if it is supposed to adjust which it does not)
2. This feels so greasy on the skin its really gross and not refreshing at all
3. It does not last more than an hour on my skin even with a primer and powder and a setting spray
4. It breaks up on the skin and goes patchy
3. It has practically no coverage at all

DONT DO IT

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love love love this product. I have extremely sensitive skin. All the products for sensitive skin bother me. This BB cream is my hg. I use light medium, which goes on perfectly, matching my skin perfectly. I have never burnt with this stuff either. My face meds. make me sensitive to the sun....never ever a problem. I don't know what I would do without this product. I don't need fancy packaging, so this is sufficient for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 10:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have sensitive skin and this really was the only one that gave me everything I wanted without making me break out. Starting out literally with a freshly washed face + your regular routine prevents any change of break outs.

Consistency of this product is my favorite out of all the drug store bb creams as it is not too thick like mouse or paste, and not too runny like some foundations. It has very good coverage for a bb cream. Obviously the coverage cannot be as good as foundation but it does the job when you're traveling and on the go like me.

Packaging is perfect (for me anyways) it's 'small' and compact. I use the term small loosely as you do not need a lot for coverage. Great for traveling and I haven't had any problems with it leaking.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top