Neutrogena • Pink Grapefruit Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.7(46 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 beckkfo on 4/18/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by beckkfo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these because I love the Neutrogena grapefruit scrub. When I use that product I do not break out AT ALL.

Wipes are more convenient for me to use, so I was thrilled when they came out with the grapefruit wipes. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT.

The smell is so strong they burn my eyes. Even if I avoid my eye area, my eyes water and burn from the fragrance of these. I absolutely do not recommend these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 itsAmybby on 3/22/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by itsAmybby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's way too harsh on the skin would not recommend it for anyone with ANY skin type.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pestina18 on 3/22/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Quick highlights: smelly, leaves residue, doesn't really help acne |||||
I have some acne on my upper back because my skin tends to be very oily in that area. I wanted a wipe that I could use quickly in the morning to wipe down my back and remove the oil. I liked that these wipes contain salicylic acid, which helps stop acne, and that they are oil free. These did help me feel less oily, but the clean feeling didn't last long. They leave a bit of a sticky residue that takes a while to dry - I have to wait a minute or two before I put my shirt on. These smell SO strongly, and in my opinion, nothing like grapefruit. It's sort of a chemically smell and it's very powerful. I can't wear perfume after using these wipes because the two smells would be awful together. I wouldn't use these on my face because they're strong and I'd be afraid the fumes would sting my eyes. All of this would be worth it if they helped my acne, but I've gone through a whole pack of wipes without seeing a huge difference. I probably wouldn't buy these again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yoshiii on 3/20/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Stings quite harshly and burns. In response to the reviewer who wrote that individuals complaining about burning in the eye area failed to "read directions," the vapor from the formula in these wipes were seriously burning my eyes once I took one out of the package and was *about* to start wiping on my cheek, which is nowhere near my eyes. My face totally felt like it was stinging when I used these wipes, and I do not have sensitive skin at all, so it takes a lot for my skin to react to anything. I don't have sensitive eyes either.

I don't have this product anymore, so I do not know if it has alcohol in it, but it sure felt that way with the amount of stinging.

Pretty disappointing, since I love a lot of other Neutrogena products and used their facial cleansers for over ten years without problems. I have even used the grapefruit cleanser and body wash without any problems, including relating to stinging.

For other comparisons, I found that Aveeno and Simple wipes were much less harsh. Definitely avoid this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 courtneyy on 2/11/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by courtneyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! It smells pretty strong, but it smells good after a while. To everyone who's saying it's not removing their makeup that well or anything - IT DOESN'T PROMISE THAT. It's just a cleansing wipe... For the people who say it's burning their eyes, read the instructions on the back.
All in all, the price is a bit much, but it's a good product. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 2/1/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am LOVING these wipes! I don't use them as makeup remover, and I'd never put these around my eye area...because they're a bit harsh.
I "discovered" these babies by accident. I did a photo shoot for an indie horror film I'm in, and had to use this horrid fake blood that stained my face and chest and hands-yikes! One of my good friends, who is also in the movie, let me come over to her apartment to take a shower, which I gladly accepted. I scrubbed, I used baby oil, I used grainy exfoliators and a wash cloth...and still had pink skin. Once I exited the shower, I'd given up hope of ever looking cute again, with my pink chin and pink tatas and red right hand. Then I saw these wipes. I tried one and Voila! I was lily white one mo' gin. It was barely short of a miracle. I also noticed the next day that the whiteheads on my chin were smaller, so, out of curiousity, I purchased a pack of these wipes, and have been hooked ever since! I use them after I wash my face with Cerave, and before I moisturize, so, sort of like cloth toners. They slightly sting but really seem to get any excess oil or makeup off of my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sadesyo on 1/14/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by sadesyo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product. My mom bought them for me because they were out of the makeup remover wipes that i usually get. Even though they were not meant as a makeup remover, i use them in that way. After using them for a week now i can see such an improvement the overall texture and look of my skin. I love the smell of these, and i will be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmcoley on 9/30/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by jmcoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had previously been using the Neutrogena Night Calming wipes and happened to pick these up by accident. At first I really disliked these wipes because the smell is so powerful! Seriously, these things smell so strong they will make your whole bathroom stink! But ... I love these on my skin and I actually think they've helped to clear up some small acne pimples I used to get on the regular. They do a good job of removing makeup (I follow up with my cleanser and Clarisonic) and they do not make my eyes burn (unless I actually get the juice in my eye which I am careful not to do). Now these are the only makeup wipes I buy. It took a while to get over the strong smell, but I absolutely love these now! I only wish Neutrogena sold these in bulk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 epistaxes on 9/8/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by epistaxes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Holy crap, these are literally the WORST make up remover I've ever used. -Ever-. I'd rather use witch hazel on sand paper to remove my eyeshadow. These things burn like nothing else, it's like someone poured Satan on a cloth and packaged them, then sold them to unknowing customers. Terrible! I didn't even have to put it near my eyes to make them start burning, that's how bad it was!

One pass stung, second time I went over my skin, my face was on FIRE. Not to mention, whatever is on these dries to a horrible sticky sort of film that is hard to remove. Oil free? Oh you bet your bottom dollar, so oil free they'll take all the moisture out of your skin and leave you feeling like a dried out leather couch that's been sitting in the Ashley Furniture Store stock room for three decades.

For the love of all things holy, DON'T BUY THESE THINGS IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN. Heck, if you have NORMAL skin! If you want your skin to not feel like it's been smacked repeatedly with a belt sander, covered and petrol and set of fire, DON'T buy these. Find something else! If you have to spend a little more on something else, then do that, seriously, this is just not worth that agony.

Summary: Awful, will burn like the eye of sauron, dries sticky and leaves your skin with NO moisture in it, makes face feels stiff and disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TellThatSlag on 9/5/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by TellThatSlag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

These smell good, but the appeal stops there. They make my eyes water, even when I keep them away from my eyes, which is the main purpose of wipes for me anyway. I like to use them to remove the eye makeup I wear. I can't use these for that, and even when I use them on the rest of my face I get really irritated and teary. I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Eye Makeup Remover products