Queen Helene Oatmeal N' Honey Natural Facial Scrub

4.3

224 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, walnut shell powder, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearic acid, oatmeal honey, glyceryl stearate, stearyl alcohol, glycerin, kaolin, cocamidopropyl betaine, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, triethanolamine, fragrance, carbomer 940, propylene glycol, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben and phenoxyethanol.


on 10/9/2011 11:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

first i have to say that i love all of QH products and own quite an assortment. i alternate them depending on my mood and what my skin needs that day. this one i especially love. first of all, i love the smell.. even after using it a hundred times. i don't know, i think it's just me but i like it when my scrubs and masks have different scents related to the name.
i think the grains are just the right size to not irritate my skin, as long as i don't get too scrub happy. it always leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft.
i'm really surprised to see that it helps people with breakouts! i've always shied away from scrubs when i have a break-out. sometime throughout my life i read that you shouldn't scrub with pimples, but maybe they were wrong and i will give it a try.
i recommend all the products in this line. they are cheap and fun and relaxing and comforting. at least for me. the only thing that sucks is i have noticed that there are some products i've never seen in pittsburgh stores, but know they exist out there someone. oh well, guess that's what ebay and amazon are for!



on 9/19/2011 9:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is amazing!!!! this is the only that i use. It's gentle and not too harsh and not too soft... Good enough to get all the dirt off ur skin. It smells AMAZING! if u dont like sweet smell or is sensitive to sweet smells, u may not like the smell of this. But overall it's amazing and i love it!!


on 9/8/2011 2:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was eager to buy a product that was natural, kind to the face, but gave it the kind of scrubbing that it deserved. At first, I smelled it thinking that it smelled alright after a quick sniff. But when I arrived home, the smell was simply awful. Whether it was a bad batch or a sensitive nose (either one could have been the cause), I decided to brave it for the sake of clean skin. While I held my breath for most of the scrubbing process, the fine grains felt much like St. Ives, as many other reviewers have also mentioned, meaning, it felt a little rough to the skin. A little finer than St. Ives so there wasn't the feeling of "I'm rubbing sand on my face," but nonetheless, after I got out of the shower, my face felt a little tight. As I wasn't too fond of the smell and it simply lingered the rest of the night, I decided to return it. It would have also been nice to have a flip-cap but then again, a twist-cap wasn't really so bad. Just a preference. However, I can see how this scrub can be something to love. If you're fond of the smell (smells more like perfume than oatmeal and honey) and you're looking for a St. Ives-like feel, I would definitely try this out. Otherwise, I would look elsewhere or perhaps try the Mint version.


on 9/2/2011 9:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it! if you like gritty scrubs like St. Ives you will love this because this is finer than the St. ives and it works just as great. I also love the subtle fresh scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2011 2:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the pomegranate one too and they both are similar...nothing that great. I guess because it's a grittier scrub, it is sloughing off dead skin cells, but I don't notice anything that great about my skin when I use this. I probably do it twice a week, and it's temporarily softer afterwards but my skin is still my skin (acne flare-ups, oily, etc.). The smell isn't terrible but it's kinda bland? I dunno. It's ok for when your skin needs a little scrub-down but it's nothing spectacular. I think it's probably a lot better for the body than the face. Need to try that instead.


on 8/18/2011 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is great...switched to this from St. Ives and I love it. The grit is much more fine, and it smells really good! Possible HG item... I wish it had a flip cap though :)


on 8/3/2011 1:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this recently because I knew that I should exfoliate, and I wanted to deviate from my St. Ives Apricot Scrub. I personally love the scent, so that was a plus. My skin is also very sensitive, so anything "honey and oatmeal" tends to treat my skin right.

So I tried this, along with a new regimen of removing my makeup with witch hazel, and let me tell you-- my skin looks amazing! I wasn't sure if it was the witch hazel or the scrub, so one day I skipped the scrub and went straight to my moisturizer. The next day I woke up with about 2 pimples (still less than I used to get without the witch hazel, but more than I was recently used too). I used the scrub that night again, and they started to go away.

There's a lot of product for such little money that there really is no downside to trying this! The particles that exfoliate are so small that you can control how much scrubbing you need/want just by adjusting the pressure you use to rub it on your face. It also says on the tube that it can be used daily. I was skeptical, but I tried it and now it's a daily stable in my skin care regimen.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i like this scrub. it makes my skin feel really nice. the smell is a bit weird but not that bad. i use it once a week and it doesn't irritate my skin. i wouldn't buy this again just because i would like to find something that i absulutely love.


on 6/2/2011 5:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin right after I wash it, and if I don't scrub properly, I get a lot of patches on my face and makeup does not look good that day. I love this product because the particles aren't too big that it's too rough on my skin and it doesn't leave out big patches of dry skin that I only find out about after I put my moisturizer on. It also gives me a more moisturized feel to my face, and even though it doesn't really last if I don't put moisturizer on right away, it feels really good in my skin. I love the smell as well, it sort of reminds me of chocolate, even though it's supposed to be an oatmeal and honey scrub, haha!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2011 9:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

really good. smells awesome


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
701 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2617 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
332 Reviews
Back to Top