Queen Helene • Oatmeal N' Honey Natural Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.2(222 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 flee43 on 9/8/2011 2:33:00 AM more reviews by flee43

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was eager to buy a product that was natural, kind to the face, but gave it the kind of scrubbing that it deserved. At first, I smelled it thinking that it smelled alright after a quick sniff. But when I arrived home, the smell was simply awful. Whether it was a bad batch or a sensitive nose (either one could have been the cause), I decided to brave it for the sake of clean skin. While I held my breath for most of the scrubbing process, the fine grains felt much like St. Ives, as many other reviewers have also mentioned, meaning, it felt a little rough to the skin. A little finer than St. Ives so there wasn't the feeling of "I'm rubbing sand on my face," but nonetheless, after I got out of the shower, my face felt a little tight. As I wasn't too fond of the smell and it simply lingered the rest of the night, I decided to return it. It would have also been nice to have a flip-cap but then again, a twist-cap wasn't really so bad. Just a preference. However, I can see how this scrub can be something to love. If you're fond of the smell (smells more like perfume than oatmeal and honey) and you're looking for a St. Ives-like feel, I would definitely try this out. Otherwise, I would look elsewhere or perhaps try the Mint version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 9/2/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! if you like gritty scrubs like St. Ives you will love this because this is finer than the St. ives and it works just as great. I also love the subtle fresh scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 8/27/2011 2:39:00 PM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the pomegranate one too and they both are similar...nothing that great. I guess because it's a grittier scrub, it is sloughing off dead skin cells, but I don't notice anything that great about my skin when I use this. I probably do it twice a week, and it's temporarily softer afterwards but my skin is still my skin (acne flare-ups, oily, etc.). The smell isn't terrible but it's kinda bland? I dunno. It's ok for when your skin needs a little scrub-down but it's nothing spectacular. I think it's probably a lot better for the body than the face. Need to try that instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UhhSpork on 8/18/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by UhhSpork

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is great...switched to this from St. Ives and I love it. The grit is much more fine, and it smells really good! Possible HG item... I wish it had a flip cap though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilacdisco on 8/3/2011 1:13:00 AM more reviews by lilacdisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this recently because I knew that I should exfoliate, and I wanted to deviate from my St. Ives Apricot Scrub. I personally love the scent, so that was a plus. My skin is also very sensitive, so anything "honey and oatmeal" tends to treat my skin right.

So I tried this, along with a new regimen of removing my makeup with witch hazel, and let me tell you-- my skin looks amazing! I wasn't sure if it was the witch hazel or the scrub, so one day I skipped the scrub and went straight to my moisturizer. The next day I woke up with about 2 pimples (still less than I used to get without the witch hazel, but more than I was recently used too). I used the scrub that night again, and they started to go away.

There's a lot of product for such little money that there really is no downside to trying this! The particles that exfoliate are so small that you can control how much scrubbing you need/want just by adjusting the pressure you use to rub it on your face. It also says on the tube that it can be used daily. I was skeptical, but I tried it and now it's a daily stable in my skin care regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JessMolesworth on 6/27/2011 5:48:00 AM more reviews by JessMolesworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i like this scrub. it makes my skin feel really nice. the smell is a bit weird but not that bad. i use it once a week and it doesn't irritate my skin. i wouldn't buy this again just because i would like to find something that i absulutely love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunset8 on 6/2/2011 5:07:00 AM more reviews by sunset8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin right after I wash it, and if I don't scrub properly, I get a lot of patches on my face and makeup does not look good that day. I love this product because the particles aren't too big that it's too rough on my skin and it doesn't leave out big patches of dry skin that I only find out about after I put my moisturizer on. It also gives me a more moisturized feel to my face, and even though it doesn't really last if I don't put moisturizer on right away, it feels really good in my skin. I love the smell as well, it sort of reminds me of chocolate, even though it's supposed to be an oatmeal and honey scrub, haha!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marian93 on 5/23/2011 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Marian93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

really good. smells awesome

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashswonderland on 5/19/2011 1:40:00 PM more reviews by ashswonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought this scrub a few days ago. i was originally going to purchase st. ives the blemish blackhead one. but i saw this one and decided to give it a shot. it was about 25 cents cheaper than st ives which is a good thing. the packaging is ok i dont like the twist off lid very much. the scrub itself is awesome it smells pretty good i like the smell better than st ives. the exfoliators in QH are so fine its like sand but that is a good thing u can control if u want a little or alot of exfoliation. it only takes very little product to apply to entire face. After application my face is smooth and feels moisturized i havent had to put a moisturizor on after using this scrub. this scrub has helped minimize my pores a bit and it also seems to help with blackheads even though it doesnt make those claims thats just been my experience with it. i would reccomend this its fairly cheap i got mine at heb for 2.79 thats the only place ive seen this product and if u dont like it return it. i am swtiching from st ives to QH

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sena007 on 4/25/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Sena007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I hate the smell of this stuff. Secondly, I feel like it doesnt even exfoliate my face. After i rinse it off, my skin feels weird, and not in a good way. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Scrubs products