Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(197 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 4/9/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My advice ladies, just get a sample of this. There is HARDLY any product in the tube, as mentioned below by some reviewers. For the price $29CDN... you barely get any product. Yes, it is very thick, gives FULL coverage and you only need the tiniest amount, but the packaging is extremely misleading...for that, i returned it. Product only fills up 1/3 of the tube. Are you serious?!?! This will crease BIG time if used under your eyes. I had the MUA color match me and when she was done... i could already see creasing under my eyes. This was less than 5mins after application! I love tarte stuff mostly cuz they have the cruelty free bunny logo...but this product is a rip off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carotan on 4/6/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like that a little judiciously patted under my eyes hid the dark circles. It is thick and covered up the discolouration very well. Pricey, certainly. And it didn't do anything for the slight bag I have under my left eye. But overall, this is better than Bobbi Brown Honey for me. I went with medium though I am more tan, but the woman at Sephora convinced me that medium makes me look fresher.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sdalbey on 4/3/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by sdalbey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer has great coverage, and you only should use a little, otherwise it's cakey. And by a little, I mean a TINY amount. I dab some on my elf concealer brush, put a little on my blemishes, then pat it with my finger. It lasts all day and is a good concealer. However, I DO NOT recommend this for your under eye circles. Wow, I've never had a concealer that creases that much (ironically, since it's called a "creaseless" concealer). It accented all my lines and made my under eyes look HORRIBLE. It didn't even cover them up like my blemished for some reason. Overall, I would definitely recommend for acne/blemishes, but NOT for your undereyes. Also, beware not to put too much, otherwise it WILL crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ferosferio on 3/30/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by ferosferio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible packaging and pricey. I expect there to be more product for such big tube but when I open it and try to squeeze out the product, there's only 1/3 of the product in the whole tube for the price of $20+
I don't even wanna recommend it to others because of the misleading packaging.
I could've get the Josie maran instead since they are cheaper and actually fill up their products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 comet1 on 3/23/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by comet1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this concealer for over 3 months now and I am in love. This one is now the HG for me so far.
It is the closest to creaseless that I have ever used for under eyes. I was born with purple / blue large under eye circles that never go away, and this covers them without caking, drying out, and does not move all day long. It may crease a little in a few spots, but a quick tap with your ring finger will fix it at any point in the day. Often I don't need to touch it at all.

A little goes a long way, and I have found it is best to apply with my ring finger, wait 5-10 minutes, and then apply more in another layer if needed. I set it with a tiny bit of translucent powder so that it is not shiny, and viola.

At my age, though I get botox and have fillers injected, I do have a lot of movement under my eyes which would usually cause endless creases and touch ups with other concealers during the day. Not with this baby!!

Note--I do not use this concealer anywhere but under the eyes. It does make pores appear larger and in my opinion is not great on red spots.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LivingItUp on 3/20/2014 3:06:00 AM more reviews by LivingItUp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I like about this concealer is the other. The texture is thick and heavy. The coverage is good but its pretty cakey. It is obvious that I have concealer on. It never really sets and looks bad with powder on it. Many many other concealers with the same amount of coverage and hydration but works 10x better.

Coverage: Full
Texture: Thick heavy
Crease: Yes
Drying: No

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Aclark7351 on 3/16/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Aclark7351

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I bought this concealer when I bought my Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation (which I love). The sales clerk at Sephora gave me a sample of the foundation to try before I actually opened the tube I bought, and I wish I had asked for a sample of the concealer too. Now I have opened the concealer and used it, so I feel weird about returning it.

Upon first impression I liked this concealer. It has a nice, natural yellow undertone to it and it is high coverage-AT FIRST! The main issue I have with this product is that it separates in the tube. I have been using it for almost a month, and yesterday when I went to use it, I squirted some out onto my finger and I got almost pure oil. It happened again this morning. I tried to tap some onto my under eye area but it was so separated and oily I couldn't make it work. I ended up using my $5 drug store highlighting pen this morning instead of this overpriced concealer.

PROS:

Nice yellow undertone
Was high coverage until it separated
Mostly natural clay based ingredients

CONS:

Expensive
Packaging makes it hard to squeeze this thick concealer onto your finger-if it was in a pot I could at least mix it back together and still use it.
NOT crease proof AT ALL. I used this with the Maracuja under eye treatment and I got a LOT of creasing within 10 minutes of applying it. So I stopped using the eye treatment thinking I was putting too much moisture on my under eye area. It still creased even w/o any eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ladyvic75 on 3/14/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by ladyvic75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Ive got tons of concealers in my make up storage, all in the name of searching for the HG. While I still havent found mine, this one is close to it, with the help of Bobbi Brown's corrector. I applied eye cream, then using the Sephora Pro Airbrush Concealer, I sort of dab the corrector on to my under eye circles (I have very bad ones). Next I layer the Tarte Maracuja concealer, using the same brush, with the same motions. I then set it with MUFE HD powder. That, finally, achieved my perfect, ceaseless cover for my extremely bad undereye circles! And no touch ups throughout the day either...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mariacb22 on 3/13/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by Mariacb22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Been looking for my HG concealer and finally found it. Wow. I love it! A must buy. Doesn't crease and looks natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kelly8787 on 3/9/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Kelly8787

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well I have to say, this concealor did not crease! It was very moisturizing, kind of long lasting. It did need a powder on top to set it because it was recommended to increase it's staying power or creaseless ability. But I have to say, it makes my mascara and eyeliner bleed like there's no tomorrow. It never happened before using this type of concealor. I even used waterproof eye makeup and still was a mess. It must be the oils in this concealor that is the culprit. I should have requested a sample first:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products