Cover Girl • Lash Perfection Volumizing Mascara [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 4.2(179 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 jdcapps on 6/16/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by jdcapps

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely my HG mascara. I apply 2 coats and my lashes are long and look like falsies. The brush is great because it is not too bulky and you can get those little lashes in the corners. I have tried numerous high end mascaras and none of them IMO compare to this. I was a big fan of lash blast in the orange tube until I tried this one. The key to mascara application is to not let it dry out while you are applying or you will end up with clumpy, flaky spider lashes. This one stays wet long enough for you to work with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 olia041983 on 6/4/2013 3:22:00 AM more reviews by olia041983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm over this mascara. It never smudges which I like but I want more out if mascara I want drama. This doesn't deliver

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LockMorgan on 6/1/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by LockMorgan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I was in need of a new mascara and came across this along with Cover Girl's Lash Blast fusion. From what I saw, they were both awesome in just slightly different regards so I splurged and got both.
Lash Perfection is a great mascara. I wasn't sure about the wand at first, but it's great. I like how thin it is, personally. It doesn't clump and it's great at separating the lashes and not making them look like spider legs!
My one complaint is that the end of the wand doesn't have much in the way of bristles and since I'm right handed, when I'd try and apply it to my left eye, the outside lashes would end up clumping together and get too much product on them and stuff like that, so I had to get a bit creative with how I was applying it.
Overall, great mascara, though I personally prefer the Lash Blast!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lindsey715 on 4/26/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Lindsey715

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After reading reviews on here about this mascara i decide to buy it. I love this i have really short and thin eyelashes and this makes them so long and thick. for a drugstore mascara im really impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katievaletine on 4/10/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by katievaletine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I <3 this mascara, it never clumps and it looks gorgeous! It is my go to mascara, it is on me wherever I go. You will love it when you try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 basscreator14 on 4/6/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by basscreator14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Im the type of person who goes out every week looking for a new amazing mascara, and I use this website as my guide. I saw that this mascara had great reviews so I went and bought it. I have super thin sparse brown eye lashes, but they r super long, just a bit bleached from the sun. I bought this stuff, and holy crap. No clumping, nice black color, makes my eye lashes look so naturally beautiful and thick . Best one ive found so far. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauraajayne on 4/4/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by lauraajayne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing for a drugstore mascara, I'm now on my second bottle. This is great for day-wear, since it gives a more natural look, rather than other mascaras delivering a more dramatic look better suited for nighttime. It lasts throughout the day without giving you raccoon eyes and doesn't seem to clump when applied. Definitely a drugstore fave.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzanneb on 2/28/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by suzanneb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this mascara, it has a very innocent looking brush that I never imagined it was going to create such beautiful, full, natural looking lashes, when I don't want the mega drama that Maybelline The Falsies give me, I use this, makes the cutest doll-like lashes, color used was "Blackest Black".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missdiordior on 2/24/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by missdiordior

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I adore all mascaras from Covergirl and this one is no exception. It gives me natural full lashes and yet doesn't clump. But it doesn't provide super long lashes like Volume Exact which is unfortunately discontinued. Anyways an excellent mascara, perfect for daytimes.
I will repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VintageBeauty427 on 2/19/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by VintageBeauty427

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is perfect for a super natural look! If you are looking for a va-va-voom type mascara,this is not for you!
Why the 4 lippies? Well,I got the brown color! I was hoping for the color to make my lashes look more natural! BAD IDEA! If you have black lashes like me,DO NOT GET BROWN! It will make your lashes GREY! It will not bring attention to your lashes at all!
Stick to brown-black or black if you have dark lashes! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products