OPI • Mermaid's Tears • Polishes

rated 4.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SiLeNtLvEdREAMER on 7/20/2011 7:26:00 PM more reviews by SiLeNtLvEdREAMER

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this color! It's such a beautiful spring/summer color! The only complaint I have is that the polish is slightly thick and a little bit streaky! Other than that no complaints! :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 7/13/2011 5:46:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had originally just brought two of the polishes from the POTC collection, but went back to get this shade in particular after seeing my friend wearing it. I don't tend to wear many green shades, but found this colour quite different. It's a muted dusty green with greyish tones and dries to a glossy creme finish. I was a bit worried it would apply streaky since it looked like a pastel, but application was nice and easy. Two coats and it was fully opaque. The colour is a nice change from my usual pinks and nudes. It does dry ever-so-slightly darker on my nails.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarynloftness on 7/7/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by tarynloftness

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite nail color. I have a HUGE np collection and rarely use all of my colors. I am totally set with Mermaids Tears in the spring/summer and Lincoln Park After Dark in the fall/winter. LOL

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoiresecret on 7/7/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Victoiresecret

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i so wanted to give this a full 5 lippies, but the only reason i'm not is because of the color. the color on my nails is not that true to the color in the bottle, which i find strange because most OPI's are dead on to the color in the bottle after 2-3 coats. I painted on two coats of this and i can tell it appears brighter, almost turquois-y on my nails, when the color in the bottle is a beautiful muted, gray seafoam color. painting on another coat (making it 3 coats), the color was closer to the bottle color, but still not dead on or muted enough. I really don't like painting on 3 coats if i don't need to so i'm a bit miffed about that.

on to the positives though, the color, despite not being what i thought it would be, is still gorgeous! it brightens up my hands and nails and looks good with every outfit. it stands out but its not obnoxious. I've wore it for 3 straight weeks now and everytime it chips i'd just take it off and put it back on. two coats looks wonderful and opaque and not overly thick. one coat is a bit streaky though.

the formula is AMAZING! the consistancy and pigmentation are just perfect, not too goopy or sticky. of all my opi's, this one and Do you lilac it lasts the longest without chips. With top coat and base coat, it lasts 4 or 5 days on me! usually nail polishes regardless of brand chips in 2 days for me and requires 3 coats to look opaque. I would repurchase, but it is limited edition so it may become hard to find for many people. i however, live by a kids salon that sells opi polishes that often has a lot of limited edition colors still in stock. I would pick this up fast though, if you have your eye on it, because this color seems particularly popular of all the colors in the Caribbean colection. I'm getting the rest of the colors through a swap so i will review them once i have tried them. Overall, amazing amazing nail polish, despite the slight difference in color once on your nails. this color is my favourite of the entire collection

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 litya on 7/1/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by litya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a lovely soft color, easy to wear. I'm quite happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HoneyE64 on 6/27/2011 1:23:00 AM more reviews by HoneyE64

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This color is a mesmerizing, tranquil seafoam green. It's a great color for summer, but I think it looks good whether or not you have a tan; however, it will probably look better on people with more golden/warm undertones than pink ones.

The application is also quite good, especially considering it's a cream. I've always found that O.P.I. polishes apply much better than Essie's.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dazzlelight9 on 6/23/2011 3:16:00 PM more reviews by dazzlelight9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing nail polish, definitly one of my favorites for spring/summer! I can't get enough of it, its a beautiful color and I can wear it with everything even though it is so unique. The sea foamy green color can look boho or classy, its my favorite!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seababe on 6/22/2011 2:50:00 PM more reviews by seababe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

In love with this. It's a dusty green blue color and just beautiful. Applying is pretty easy. The first coat never looks good for me but after the second it's perfect. Plus the name makes me love it even more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilasgirl on 6/21/2011 7:09:00 AM more reviews by lilasgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

very unique and pretty name as well:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewels64 on 6/20/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by jewels64

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful dusty seafoam green. I got this after loving it on a friend who is about NW25. I'm about NC35 right now and it looks flattering on both of us. We've both received lots of compliments on it. My friend said that at first she was worried because she usually just wears pinks and neutrals but she ended up loving this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products