Clinique • Bottom Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.2(152 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jazzodiamond on 8/17/2013 10:10:00 AM more reviews by Jazzodiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing stuff! Doesn't budge, lasts ages. I wear this EVERY DAY!! Your makeup bag needs one :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 7/28/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a holy grail product for me. For years I never applied mascara to my lower lashes because it would just turn into a hot smudgy mess in 10 minutes. But this mascara is super waterproof and doesn't go anywhere. It doesn't flake, makes my bottom lashes look super full and the cute tiny brush is perfect for getting all those small bottom lashes without getting the product everywhere.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meech25 on 7/12/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Meech25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE.
I never thought that a mascara for your bottom lashes could actually make a difference.
But it does!
it's dark
it thickens
it separates
it lasts
what more can you want!
Oh and i forgot to mention how easy and quick it is to achieve all of those things!
I drag the tiny tip of this mascara all across my bottom lashes, being careful not to get it on my skin (it is a little wet)
and then i go back and lightly apply like i would a regular mascara.
I am obsessed with it. Also, it's super affordable, another reason why this product is awesome!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Holymacarony on 7/12/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by Holymacarony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is really good. Really waterproof. I have never had such long and nice bottom lashes before!! Im definitely using this on my wedding day. I have also recommended it to my friends, who also loves it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alfordalice on 7/3/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Alfordalice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
Tiny wand defines lower lashes perfectly
Less clumping
Doesn't smudge or flake

Cons:
None!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 7/2/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this from Duty Free because I came free in a package of 3. I love it!! I have issues applying mascara with a regular wand to my bottom lashes. This helps me get all the short little hairs. I'm a huge fan of Clinique's mascaras and they work really well for me with no smudging.. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imaunicorn on 6/23/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by imaunicorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It really works! We all used a normal sized wand on our bottom lashes - people with really short bottom lashes like me are just unlucky with that. This small-sized cute wand distributes the product equally to every lash individually and makes my eyes look bigger. I love it and will keep repurchasing it until I find an equally good and cheaper alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Viclovesmakeup on 6/22/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Viclovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cute little packaging. Doesn't smudge at all which is fantastic since that's my main problem with mascara on my bottom lashes. Doesn't specialise in anything in particular like volumising or lengthening but it's still perfect from day to day wear. Would repurchase over and over!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 6/12/2013 6:50:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the previous reviewer- this mascara tends to be clumpy and it's challenging to work with. Even using a lash comb doesn't seem to help much. The formula is a bit heavy for my bottom lashes, it weighs them down and I don't like how it looks when I wear it. Flakes a little too, I wouldn't call this product long-lasting.
Tried it because I was curious but I wouldn't buy his again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 6/10/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Imo, this is the most ridiculous hype of mascaras. Sounds good, looks good till you get it home and you realize you just spent 10 bucks on a ridiculously small amount of mascara in a tube with a teensy-tiny wand that the SA will tell you works perfectly only on lower lashes because that's what you need. Yeah, I fell for it. And, I returned it, too. After I tried using it a variety of ways, and I still had the same amount of problems that made me buy into the hype for this type of idea. It just didn't work for me.
To begin with, the wand is so small I had trouble applying the mascara accurately because it seemed to come out in globs and that's how it stuck to my lower lashes. I couldn't get a clean enough wand out of the tube. Every time I would pull it out, it had gobs of mascara on it that would transfer to my lower lashes. It never cleaned well enough by the top of the mascara ring.
Applying mascara to my lower lashes is difficult enough without mass gobs of black mascara on a wand, especially an extremely tiny wand that has almost no control in using it. Enter the gobs of mascara on my lower lashes. Instead of being able to nicely sweep my lashes, I couldn't do that. At best, I could dab them. Maybe my eyes are too big, and this is meant for smaller eyes, I'm not sure.But that method doesn't work, of course. For me, the wand is absolutely horrible for application purposes. It's just too small.
Imagine a doll-sized mascara wand. Not much to work with. Now you have to take that itsy-bitty wand and transfer the mascara from it to your real-life size lashes. Without getting any black gobs on them. It's near to impossible because the brush is so small it comes out that way.
No matter how precise I was in my application, no matter how careful and slowly I applied this mascara, I still had little flakes and black dots that I had to clean up after application.
After the mascara dried, my lower lashes felt hard and stiff. They didn't break off when I washed my makeup off, thank goodness, removal was easy enough. But when I wanted to add another mascara on top because I didn't like the way my lashes looked (or sometimes I'll add another color), it was impossible because of the hardness of them.
So what was the purpose then for it? I could just use my regular mascaras if I still had to clean my under eye area, and especially if I had difficulty using this mini-wand.
I just felt as if it is the silliest "makeup toy" I've ever seen that a company is pushing and am embarrassed that I bought into the sales hype originally. At least the counter did take it back without a problem.
I admit, we all like to try new products and have fun with them. This did sound like a great idea to me. But once I tried it and saw the wand, I felt as if I had been swindled. I much prefer using my other full-size mascara wands on my lower lashes to achieve the effect I want. Those brushes are just as easy, I can use them on both sets of lashes, I already know I like the mascara and I'm getting a full size tube of mascara for my money.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products