BeneFit Cosmetics Bella Bamba [DISCONTINUED]

4.0

187 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), POLYETHYLENE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, DIMETHICONE, ZINC STEARATE, MAGNESIUM MYRISTATE, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE (CI 77002), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), BORON NITRIDE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, LECITHIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, RED 30 LAKE (CI 73360), CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007), TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), TIN OXIDE, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, TOCOPHEROL, LIMONENE, BHT, RETINYL PALMITATE, CARMINE (CI 75470). NĀ° 05361/N


on 5/17/2013 12:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wish the packaging was a little different -- I am not a fan of the deep little box, and the brush isn't awesome but I do keep it in there for when I'm on the go.

I love the smell of this product; it's a nice sweet smell that is only detectable when you basically have your nose in the box, so don't worry about reeking all day long. The color on my pale white skin with cool undertones is just perfect -- when applied heavily, the color would be exactly what I look like faintly sunburned. Obviously, I don't apply it that heavily, but it does end up looking like a very natural pink on me.

It might have the slightest of shimmer, but it's not noticeable to me and I certainly haven't had any glitter fallout like some people apparently have, thankfully.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Gorgeous blusher suitable for my very very pale skin and stays on all day! Love this product!


on 5/9/2013 9:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am NC45 MAC Prolong Wear for reference.

Very bright pink with lots of chunk glitter! If you are looking for a Tan/Brown girl version of baby doll cheek try this blush just mind the glitter. I did not like it because it accentuated my pores.


on 5/3/2013 11:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blusher! It's fantastic, it gives a gorgeous, pink glow to your cheeks and only a small amount goes a long way! It stays on for ages and really adds some colour to your complexion, I am nw25 and find this colour really compliments my skin tone. Would definitely recommend to anyone!


on 4/14/2013 10:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this blusher!! quite a deep pink but you can obviously choose how much/how little you use. it is really shimmery and pretty and gives a lovely glow on the cheeks. great blusher xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

BELLA BAMBA* my freaking iPad lol


on 4/12/2013 8:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't generally like pink blushes on my skin but I really like Bella Bamba. Its a nice warm watermelon pink with lovely gold shimmer. Lovely spring summer blush. Nice and pigmented and long lasting on the skin. Expensive but I have used it a lot over a year and have only just hit the pan. Highly recommended blush.


on 3/20/2013 12:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've collected Benefit boxed powders over the years and admit to my mixed feelings about them. It's a love/hate thing, and Bella Bamba is no exception. I agree with those who call this color watermelon pink, and so I won't try to describe its actual color, whether it's pinky apricot or reddish pink or peachy pinky red or whatnot. Despite what some say, I agree with someone who said the color is actually unique and hard to pinpoint. (though it does remind me of an old compact blush by Benefit called "Take a Picture; It Lasts Longer." ) In any case I adore it because it brightens up my very pale warm toned complexion so beautifully when used as a blush (it would be way too intense as an allover powder for paler skins). As to whether it works best on paler or darker complexions, there's not a lot of rhyme or reason. I've noticed that many people with medium and darker complexions complain that the color won't show up on them until they've layered it several times and then it's overdone, looking clownish and too bright. On the other hand a lot of fair skinned reviewers say it shows up with one layer and isn't too intense for them. One explanation might be that it's not only intended as a blush, but also as an allover face powder, so while the color is intense and bright, the pigment isn't very densely packed into it like it would be if it were strictly intended as a blush. Because of this sheerness the pale peeps can use it as a blush, but those with medium and darker complexions must layer it to make the color visible beyond a mere sheer wash. By that time it's layered to the point of looking overdone. So although it claims to be multi-purpose product, it seems that people can wear it as either a blush or an allover brightener, but can't easily adjust the application to use it as both. I will say that I usually have to work hard to blend out intense blush colors like this, and I don't have to do that with BB, so this explanation makes sense to me.
I'd probably buy Bella Bamba again for the singular reason that I love the color, don't mind the shimmer, and actually like the fragrance. Otherwise, it has drawbacks, especially from a budget and practicality standpoint. It's $28 US; the bulky cardboard box packaging makes it a pain to transport, all the more problematic because of its poor staying power. If a makeup item is going to disappear within a couple of hours it should at least be portable so you can reapply on the go. (I find all the Benefit blushes to be very short lived) The high shimmer factor will annoy all but the sparkliest on sparkle fans (I like the shimmer). Then there's the fragrance, which I describe as fruity and watermelon-like. I find it pleasant, but let's face it. If a product has a scent some people are going to hate it. Considering all the above, BB really is more of a whimsical makeup item. Now that I think about it, I''m going to poke around for similar colors in other products and formulas and will update this review if I find any.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2013 6:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really do like this blush. It looks shimmery in the pan but it is so glowy and pretty on the skin. I really really do like how it looks on my pale skin and I would definitely buy it again (if I ever run out of this one lol it lasts forever).

The ONLY reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was it doesn't have the greatest longevity. If I am just wearing it for a few hours it is perfect but 4+ hours it fades...and by 7 ish hours it is pretty much gone. Maybe I am just spoiled from my tarte blushes but regardless this color is magnificent so I can't complain too much.


on 3/6/2013 7:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been on a quest for a powder blush which would give me a radiant glow without making me look like a painted-up mad old auntie. Numerous well-meaning young SA's pointed me (as I'm sure they do to many 40-something ladies) towards safe, mournful looking dirty rose-hued palettes. Had a go at Bobbi Brown's nectar, a matte pink-peach which pulled orange on me and was duly returned. By chance I ran across BeneFit's Bella Bamba and was both intrigued and intimidated. Watermelon pink with gold shimmer? A possible recipe for disaster. But the verdict is in: applied with a light hand and a fan brush, this is a glorious, cheering pick-me-up. Used with Soap and Glory's Glow Job, concealer, brow powder and mascara, plus a little lip balm, this gives the perfect "day" face, minimal and yet radiant and polished. My one beef: those dinky, cardboard boxes. Having watched the degradation of my Georgia powder many years ago, I can tell you it was a sad thing. BeneFit charges top dollar for their products, and packaging could be stepped up to help us further justify shelling out close to thirty bucks on a blush. Something harder wearing and more elegant is called for, I think.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

67 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top