Bourjois • Volumizer Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hamstershell on 11/30/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Hamstershell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If u have short lashes I wud not recommend this. The first step does separate n define the lashes well but it does not add a lot of volume. The second step deposits quite a lot more product, on short lashes, like my lower one, it smudges n smears like crazy. On medium lashes like my upper one, it pumps up the volume really nicely, but I do have to use a comb to further separate the lashes. If u got super long lashes, I can imagine the second step to get really clumpy for u. However, u can wipe some of the product off on a tissue before applying, n get good results from it. Of cos that means some product is wasted. But I really don't think the wastage would be very high with the tissue blotting, so in general I do think that this is a very good mascara for adding volume to lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theamunch on 10/24/2011 2:01:00 PM more reviews by theamunch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

OK. My way of using this mascara is rather odd, considering I don't ever use the second step of this mascara - to me, my very long eyelashes look crazy when I apply the second step.
But the FIRST STEP, however, is aaaamazing. SO natural. I use this mascara for everyday-use, and my eyelashes are so long and full when I apply it - the best part is, that it doesn't even look like I'm wearing mascara, so I just look like my lashes are naturally that beautiful.
If you use the first step with your eyelash-curler, no one can ever say aaanything bad about your eyes - it truly is a product worth buying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeonieLovesMakeup on 9/19/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by LeonieLovesMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product last week, and i cannot stress how good it is, i love this product it gives my lashes a huge lift and no clumps! love love love it :) bit pricier than my usual mascara though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RPWR on 9/5/2011 7:07:00 AM more reviews by RPWR

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this mascara when it first came out. I was going to buy MAC Zoom however I was persuaded by the price to buy Volumizer (it costed 6 but now its around 10). No regrets with this product. I naturally have long and curled eyelashes, therefore all mascaras seem to have a good affect on me. But this mascara was easy to use, did volume my eyelashes to false lash effect and had no clumps either. This is a product worth putting money into personally. Will buy it again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissmorleyx on 8/17/2011 12:42:00 PM more reviews by lissmorleyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great for a volume lash look without clumping!! Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RachaelSmileys on 8/14/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by RachaelSmileys

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara!!! the only downside is the price which is usually 13 but i managed to buy it on sale in boots for 8 :) the mascara does exactly what it says, i.e. creates dramatic volume without clumps, smudging or flaking. step one is ideal for a very natural look and step two added amazing volume to my lashes. i even got asked was i wearing false lashes on a night out which is brilliant. all in all i'd definitely purchase this product again and it's worth every penney :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aylush on 7/28/2011 11:16:00 AM more reviews by Aylush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara (only got a 4 because theres always room for improvement!) but, the reason I love it is because I do the steps the opposite way round. Use step 2 first, it puts loads of product on the lashes. Then use Step 1, and because the brush doesn't have much product on then it separates up the lashes beautifully! Just gotta use it the wrong way round :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/21/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I really love this but I do admit I'm quite easy to please when it comes to mascaras. I like to lenghten my lashes and I really hate clumps so the first step of this mascara is perfect for me.I don't use the volumizing part very often and when I do the result isn't fantastic but it is good. Perhaps I'm just a sucker for gimmicky products but I love the fact it can be used in two different ways. I quite like the big bristles although I usually prefer plastic wands. The formula is really nice, I wear contacts and have sensitive eyes and this doesn't irritate them in any way. It doesn't smudge or flake but then again mascaras rarely do that on me. It's also really easy to remove with an oil based make up remover (although I guess you could use a regular one as well).
Edit: Removed one lippie, the second step is really hard to work with, gives you really clumpy lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cessica on 6/22/2011 7:23:00 PM more reviews by cessica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascars is simply wonderful. Regarded as a dupe of Mac's Haute Lash mascara, I must admit that having tried both, I actually prefer the Bourjois version.

I loathe the rubber wand mascaras and so it was great to have some lovely soft fibre bristles to work with. It makes your lashes look full without making them hard or crumbly. I've had non-stop compliments about my eyes since wearing this mascara. Definitely be purchasing this again!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyc01 on 5/31/2011 4:59:00 PM more reviews by hollyc01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great mascara for vavavavoom lashes. I do think they should do something about the second brush. You do get too much product. I can manage it and get really glam lashes, but it's easy to end up with clumpies if you aren't prepared for it. I would buy this again. It didn't smudge or flake and came off quite easily at night with eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Mascara products