Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15

3.9

857 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredients: Octinoxate 6% Titanium dioxide 5.6% Inactive ingredients: Aqua, Methyl Trimethicone, Alcohol, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Butylene Glycol, Isododecane, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Aluminum hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Magnesium sulfate, Parfum, Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Water, Methylparaben, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Sodium Hyaluronate, Silica, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dipropylene glycol, Polyurethane, BHT, Laminaria Digitata Extract, Tocopherol, Propylparaben, Ultramarines, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77891, Mica


on 3/14/2015 5:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Had high hopes and they came crashing down on me minus 45 bucks :( Wish I had stuck with my Missha, which is far more superior than this. First couple of times was vowed, then the rash started. Now I am stuck with this, used it 5 times max..frick!!!



on 3/14/2015 5:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Probably the worst foundation I've ever used. I was excited to try this after reading great reviews, but even when layered over the Chanel primer, this did not last more than a couple of hours and made my normally matte looking skin soo oily and greasy. I'm returning this, for the price point you can get much better foundation.


on 3/8/2015 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite light coverage foundation by far and I've tried dozens. I wear shade br 12 which is perfect for my fair cool toned skin. I have combination skin and this doesn't emphasize dry spots or make my skin oilier. It looks very natural on. The only negative is the price.


on 3/7/2015 1:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went to Nordstrom and was color matched to B20. Vitalumiere Aqua is a great everday foundation with light to medium coverage. It is natural looking, so it is not obvious that I am wearing foundation. I still use separate concealers for spot and under eye coverage. I typically just use my fingers to apply this foundation, but sometimes I will take the time to use a beauty blender or the Real Techniques expert face brush.

This is a very beautiful foundation, and I will continue to repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 10:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this foundation, my HG. Have tried so many foundations over the years, and this is one of the few that I've chosen to repurchase. Super lightweight, natural looking with a beautiful finish, good coverage, nice smell - couldn't ask for more. My favourite way to apply is over a primer (hourglass mineral primer) and then simply with my fingertips. Love the packaging as well - so sleek and easy to travel with. Totally expensive, but I think it's worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 3:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I finally gave in and bought this expensive foundation. I tried it with my usual Olay regenerist moisturizer underneath and my face looked like a oil slick within a couple of hours, so disappointing. I then tried it over Paula's choice Resist toner (the one for dry skin) only, with no moisturizer and it is perfect. My work colleague noticed how good my skin was looking, a glowy no obvious foundation look. I have the colour rose beige which is a lot lighter than the MAC NW20 always recommened by MAC staff, but a perfect match for my skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2015 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely love this foundation - perfect for people who love a lightweight, natural complexion.

I feel like it blends well and doesn't settle into my pours. Longevity is not so great but wears pretty nicely throughout my work day. Will definitely re-purchase. Currently have 3 different colours so I can mix my shades for when I fake tan.


on 2/1/2015 6:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i HATED this product at first..hardly any (it seems) product, poor coverage, short longevity, and expensive.

However, after trying it over shu uemera brightening under base mousse, i've had a change of heart.. it looks so flawless, and so glowy!

i have very oily skin so i do think thats why the base really made a difference- without it the foundation made me look oily not glowy, and it slid off my skin within an hour.
Now it actually lasts all day and does cover redness, as long as i also put a good base/ primer first

very natural looking, a must have in any makeup kit

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 9:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this product. It is a light/med coverage foundation that is great for everyday. It does not look cakey in the day time - in the sun and under artificial white lighting at work. It feels very light on the skin and blends seamlessly.

The staying power is mediocre, which is typical for lighter coverage foundations. It does oxidize a bit yellow/orange the longer you own the foundation.

I like the packaging because it's small and light, good for travel. However it is a little cheap for Chanel and not very luxurious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 7:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation ! It makes my skin look airbrushed. I always get compliments when I put it on . I use the shade 20 my skin is light to medium I have a yellow undertone. Shake it before applying it and for beautiful results use a latex free sponge or a beauty blender ( make sure it's wet) so beautiful and looks and feels natural. I have a very sensitive skin and this doesn't make me break out .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top