OPI • Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous • Polishes

rated 4.6(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Petunia1989 on 3/13/2011 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Petunia1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this polish, it applies perfectly and after 3 coats looks just like the bottle color. I don't wear dark colors very often, but I love the glitter in this one. I wouldn't repurchase only because I get bored easily with a polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 insidiousplan on 1/6/2011 11:47:00 PM more reviews by insidiousplan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this for Christmas. Loved the color in the bottle, but I was a little disappointed by how it applied. It takes maybe 1 or 2 extra coats to get a really even looking application. The glitter finish sort of caused some streakiness. Good color pay off though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emromano on 12/29/2010 1:04:00 PM more reviews by emromano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this! great color, and it doesn't chip for some reason!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybeiloveyou on 12/22/2010 8:23:00 PM more reviews by maybeiloveyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this color but it just didn't look good on me (which is why I said I wouldn't buy it again)! Application is typical OPI - smooth and even. Takes a little longer to dry than other polishes but maybe it has something to do with this particular shade. It's a very pretty gunmetal gray, with glitter throughout, but it's not a glitter polish. The glitter really only shows up in the sun! I had no issues with chipping, it lasted a fairly long time for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tokkaebi on 12/19/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Tokkaebi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Oh my goodness, this color is absolutely amazing. It doesn't dry all that quickly, but the finished look is smooth and gun-metal glittery. It is fabulous. I put a coat of silver or other dark color underneath this nail polish. Otherwise, as others have said, it takes 2-3 coats to get a solid, opaque nail of color. But with a dark color as a kind of "priming" color underneath, it only takes me one coat of "Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous." I haven't had the chipping problem others have noted, but I make sure each layer dries completely, and I don't lay it on too thickly. If it doesn't dry properly, it can cause the polish to be gummy or peel off in one large piece. Anyway, I will definitely be repurchasing. I should actually go look at buying a couple backups right now . . . ^_^

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mysodapop on 12/14/2010 4:10:00 AM more reviews by mysodapop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really like this color on my nails and the glittery effect. It took me 3 coats to achieve a even tone. Unfortunately, it chipped the next day while i was holidaying in Seoul.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 12/7/2010 6:13:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color! I've never seen one like it, it's wonderful. It's full of glitter but the formula is very good, it's not goopy like some some glitter polishes can be. It looked nice after one coat, but after two it's stunning. I've gotten so many compliments on this color.
Unfortunately it chipped after about a day for me, even with Orly Bonder base coat and Seche Vite top coat. It's such a nice color but the chipping is kind of pathetic imo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jillirific on 11/28/2010 12:31:00 PM more reviews by jillirific

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't usually wear glitters or shimmers on my fingernails, but I had this applied during a mani for something different since I had a fun special occasion coming up. I wasn't expecting to love it as much as I do! I love greys for fall/winter as it is, and the shimmery glitter in this adds some funkiness to a chic colour. It's great for parties and nights-out.


There is a very subtle green sheen to this in certain light which I don't really like but it's not very common or noticeable in most lighting. It is very much a shimmery/glittery gun metal grey. It wasn't a pain in the ass to remove either so it's not 100% a glitter polish. All the beauty of glitter with none of the pain! It also lasted a very long time with extremely minimal tip wear. My sister and I usually share our nail polishes and don't buy the same one each, but I love this shade so much that I bought my own. I can't risk someone else having it when I'm craving to wear it! This will no doubt be making an appearance during holiday parties this year. Absolutely gorgeous! Would definitely buy again - I truly think this is one of my top 10 polishes: if I could only have/keep 10 shades, this would be one of them!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stability17 on 11/22/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by stability17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Im applying it now, lol. It goes on wonderfully, better than any polish ever!!
It dries fast, I even hit my finger on a hard object and it didn't chip....
i would buy again.
i am beginning to ditch my drugstore polishes and just buy opi.....so worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ash_theoriginal on 11/14/2010 12:34:00 AM more reviews by ash_theoriginal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This shade is stunning!!! This is a deep smokey gun metal grey with green glitter, such a unique combo. Application was smooth, and 2 coats is opaque. I haven't used OPI in ages and I was impressed. I've been using China Glaze and I think I may switch back to OPI. I love the formula and the brush. I knew this nail colour was a winner when my bf commented on it. He rarely ever notices or comments on my manicure as it changes so frequently, but he loved the colour. This is going to be perfect for a night out or the numerous Christmas parties I have to attend this season. Just beautiful!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products