BeneFit Cosmetics The POREfessional


830 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$


Cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone, dimethiccone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, isononyl isononanoate, silica, dimethicone crosspolymore, isodedecane, phenoxyethanol, polymethyl methacrylsate, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), cyclohexasiloxane, tocopheryl acetate, fragrance (parfum), mico, iron oxides, (CI 77492), limonene, iron oxides (CI 77491), iron oxides (CI 77499), triethoxycaprylylsilane, BHT.

on 7/25/2015 9:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the travel size and unfortunately it broke me out! I applied it around my nose and every time, I get acne on my left cheek. I really wanted a primer that minimized my pores.

on 7/23/2015 9:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've heard a lot of mixed things about this primer. Some people loved it and other hated it with passion.

That's one of the reasons why I was skeptical about buying it, the other is that I hate putting silicone based products on my face BUT I ended up buying the travel size version.

Let me start by saying that it costed 8€ during sales! for 7.5ml of product thats just crazy!! Tho I guess I'm just happy that I threw almost 10€ instead of 30€ so.. There's that.

The first thing I noticed straight away was that is was really hard to apply it. I feel like I've wasted a ton of product and still my whole face wasn't covered.

I also have acne scarring and some fresh breakouts (yikes) and this thing litteraly clings around them making them so much more noticeable and flakey instead of blurring them.
It also sat and dried the skin around my nose which wasn't dry already and it did fill my pores but by filling them I mean making them look bigger and dirtier!

On top of all that it just made my makeup look cakey, darker and more matte/powdery (which is a finish I hate) even tho it normally looks more dewy.

I've used it with 3 different foundations (MAC fix fluid, L'Oreal infallible and Chanel vitalumière aqua) and I got the same results every time. Finally I've used it with and without moisturizer underneath, same results.

SO I'm done with this product it's such a nightmare and honestly I'm also afraid to buy any other primer ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't have big pores but I know people that do and use this product and it really works for a while. It doesn't correct the problem. It does cover them up.

on 7/17/2015 9:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to put a disclaimer up that I only used up a sample size, but I love it! I think it's better than the Tarte version, because it seems to spread out on the face much better. Also, I think it keeps me matte for longer (I have extremely oily skin and live in a hot, humid climate). I knocked it down one because my foundation still fades after 6-7 hours, but it keeps me from looking like an oil slick and my foundation looks smooth, so it's a fair trade.

on 7/16/2015 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this primer!
It makes my foundation look better and helps it wear longer!
I do think it's pricey, but I don't use it all over my face. I focus it on the t-zone bc that's where my makeup breaks down the fastest.
it's best to pat it into the skin, don't rub.
This makes my skin look and feel smooth!

If you have large pores because you don't take care of your skin, this product won't magically cover them and give you new skin. If you're planning on trying this because you have large pores and have tried everything makeup-wise but haven't altered your skincare...don't waste time on this and give it a bad review. If your foundation seeps into pores and lines and accentuates them really badly, this is for you!! Also, if your foundation is "illuminating" that may cause your pores to be accentuated as well.

If you have terribly large pores, you'll need better skincare... not just this primer

on 7/13/2015 2:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first time I tried this product I honestly thought about how much it smells like my Grandmama. So pretty much expect it to have a strong old lady smell when using the product. Besides that, when I applied it over my problem area (the top side of my nose) I saw an improvement.

My pores aren't too noticeable, but with this over my skin appeared very smooth. I wish my skin always appears smooth!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 7/12/2015 5:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown


- silky


- effect on pores is short-lived
- no difference in wear time

COMMENTS: Received this as a sample and was not pleased at all. This will temporarily minimize pores, but that's about it. I pressed it in, I rubbed it in. The effect was still short lived. I would say, no more than an hour. I saw no difference in the application or wear time of my foundation. I wasn't too fond of its thick consistency, either.

Will not purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 7/7/2015 5:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

it good in my opinion
makes my skin smooth and my foundation glides on easily with it and stays for longer time
not a magic though it is just good I think I feel so because I don't need it that much my skin is already smooth and clear at the first place .

on 6/29/2015 2:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have a travel size version of this and have used multiple sample foils over the years. It is an okay primer for me. I have oily skin and I don't think it really helps with oil, although I don't think that's one of the product claims. I suppose it helps my makeup stay put a big longer, I have no evidence to the contrary. However, it is a bit pricey and honestly, I can use other primers that come in cheaper. The NYX Angel Veil is a pretty good one in the winter for me. I'm currently testing a few high end primers for summer use but they're all high end brands. The NYX Pore Eraser and the Shine Free one are pretty good for the money if you're looking for a cheaper alternative to the Porefessional. I won't buy again, unless it comes in a value pack or something like that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 6/24/2015 3:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Ive repurchased this primer many times, great for keeping you matte and smoothing out the skin.

Back to Top