Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 8/4/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This could be your HG palette. Plenty of nice neutral colors that tend to lean warm, and look at all these 5 lippie reviews. However, if you are older, like me, the shimmer shades do not work so well with my crepey lids. "Sin" for example, looks smooth on my 20 year old daughter, but on me, looks uneven. Some shimmers are better than others for me. For example, the ones in the LORAC pro palette seem to go on more smoothly. I also like the L'Oreal Infallibles. If you want an awesome matte palette, Paula's Choice can't be beat.

The other thing I would note about Naked 1 is that this palette lacks a matte vanilla/cream shade for the highlight area. "Virgin" is most often used as a highlight, but I don't really like to shine up the area just below my eyebrows! I think you are better off using Virgin as an inner corner highlight. For travel, forget this (it's too big and bulky) and it does not have a secure latch. I would highly recommend the Naked Basics Palette for travel.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aberg1991 on 8/4/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by aberg1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start out by saying I've tried a LOT of eye shadows. Like, a lot. All of the drug store brands, and a lot of higher end ones. I just love eye shadow. I used to get a little more crazy with colors, but these days I keep it pretty neutral, so I decided that it would be a good idea to invest in a good palette of neutral colors that I could use every day. Boy, did I pick the right palette. I am so obsessed with these colors. I love it. I have blue eyes, blond/brown hair, and a fair complexion so they work well for me. Yes, it's expensive. But dang, this palette will last you forever. I'm someone who will spend the cash on a make up product if I'm convinced that it really is the best out there and if it's something I will use a lot. Urban Decay NAKED palettes are the best out there. The pigment's are wonderful, and they go one well (especially when you use the primer potion!) and they STAY. The mark of an awful eye shadow is if it can't stay on all day. I also use a finishing spray on top just to give everything an extra incentive to stay in its place. My eye make up always looks just as good at the end of the day (if not better, after it's had time to blend into place), as it did when I first applied it. It's well worth the money. You will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BoundlessBeauty on 7/27/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by BoundlessBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I enjoy this palette thoroughly. The color pigmentation is good; however being primarily shimmery, most colors have a lot of fallout. It is my least favorite of the three Naked palettes, but that's not saying much considering the other palettes are amazing! I also love the primer it comes with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tropicll on 7/22/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Tropicll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was so hyped up about this when I got it for Christmas and had big expectations.
I was half happy and half disappointed.
The free brush that came with it was ok. It's a flat shader brush which I've personally never used, but I guess would be good for first timers. The packaging I did like although I feel like they could've worked a bit more on the closure. The material on the outside did attract hair and dust (I have a white furry dog!) but that was no problem to me. The mirror is also quite handy

These shadows are a beautiful array of colours - neutral matte and shimmer. The only thing that let me down was that the matte shadows were quite dry, and not very pigmented and therefore hard to work with and build up. The shimmers were ok.
These didn't crease on me with a primer or without one.

I do overall like this product, but was just a bit disappointed with the mattes.

Pros: lots of colours to choose from, shimmers and mattes, free brush, mirror
Cons: closure wasn't very secure, matte shadows were a bit dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarbel on 7/21/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by sarbel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great colours and quality. Highly pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 samanthabecker9 on 7/17/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by samanthabecker9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Being a frugal shopper, I do not usually purchase extremely expensive make up. However, my cousin had this palette at her house and I used it before we went out one night. I instantly fell in love with the colors on the palette. I was not quite sure if I was ready to drop 50 dollars on an eye shadow palette but after that one experience with the Naked palette, no other eye shadow measured up! One year later, I have not even made a dent in the eye shadows on the palette, even though I use it constantly (my favorite color being Half-Baked :~) ). I can create so many looks with this palette. I can create a sexy smokey eye with the darker colors when I go out at night or I can create a natural look with the more neutral tones. The LITTLE TINY thing that annoyed me about the packaging was how easily the palette opens. I have to be extra careful if I want to pack it in a suitcase or put it in my purse. The color lasts all day, even without the shadow primer that comes with it, although the shadow primer is pretty awesome. I usually save the primer for looks that require more layers of eye shadow. If i'm just putting on a quick layer of Buck, I do not need the primer and the color still lasts! Once I run out (though it will probably be awhile until that happens), I will certainly be repurchasing. I thought about purchasing Naked2 but I can create most of the colors on that palette with the Naked1 palette! All in all, this is a fabulous product and it definitely opened my eyes to the value of quality make up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bribi on 7/17/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by bribi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the most popular makeup products ever, and I have to say, I don't TOTALLY get it. I'll keep it short, because there's already a million reviews, but this is not a good palette if you have fair, cool skin. Or dark eyes. I know there are other Naked Palettes better suited to that coloring, but this is definitely not it. That aside, though, I find myself using only two shadows on a daily basis, because all of the others are shimmer. TOO MUCH SHIMMER.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swagatikasays on 7/16/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by swagatikasays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The Naked palette has a neutral for every skin tone. These are colours that can give you nice bright eyes or smoky eyes as well. If ever have to go on a non-wedding holiday, this is what I pack with me because it's my go to palette. Yes, it is a bit pricey, I think that if I can find dupes for the colours I don't wear as much, then I will probably buy them, but as of now, I haven't found anything close to the pigmentation, longevity and shades of this palette. Finding colours like a champagne is easy or a soft brown, but Naked's "Naked" eyeshadow is the perfect colour because it completely matches my skin tone giving me a polished look while looking natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raelynn on 7/14/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by raelynn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am a fair skinned, green eyed redhead. It is often difficult to find makeup shades that look natural. At times, I end up looking like a clown at the circus. I took a chance, and bought the original Naked palette. I love it. Lots of highly pigmented, taupe shades that look good on me. Sure, there are a couple shades that you need to be conservative with, but you learn that as you go....nicely done Urban Decay, nicely done!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mymakeupjunkie on 7/12/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Mymakeupjunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So all the hype around Urban Decay's Naked palette, I decided to give into the hype back in February. And boy was I disappointed. The colours looked gorgeous when swatched but on my lids I just could not get it to work. No combination seems to work. Other than half baked, most of the others just looked muddy on my skin tone, which I would say is olive to tan complexion. I felt that the colours just blended into one shade, could not get it to blend as a gradient. And though I am warm olive tone, somehow Naked 2 looks better on me I feel.
I have many palettes, including a couple from toofaced, one from stila, inglot shadows, the balms palettes and Laura Mercier and my favourite is the stila in the light and toofaced chocolate bar. Both are neutrals and stila in the light is in fact supposed to have many of their shades similar to the naked 1 palette but with a better colour pay off and blendability and a way better price point, just with 2 less shadows. I definately recommend Stila's in the light palette. And chocolate bar palette is cheaper with more shades in side and less fall out than the naked palette!

Wish we had a better return policy in Malaysia's Sephora. Only unopened unused products can be returned :( Unlike in USA. So for now I am stuck with the palette and will continue to try and use it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products