Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2212 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 meredithcook1983 on 12/31/2014 4:42:00 AM more reviews by meredithcook1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love!!! Now I see what all the hype is about. These are shades for everyday use. A must have for your collection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Weerosie on 12/27/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Weerosie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I love this, by far my most favourite palette. Highly pigmented and the neutral shades mean that it can be used everyday or for going out.
Packaging is lovely. Much better than the urban decay 2 palette. The brush which comes with the palette is very good, high quality but you do need to use a separate brush to blend.
The colours are fabulous. Ranging from sheer highlighters to really smoky dark shades. All colours are easy to apply and are buildable.
I would thoroughly recommend this to everyone. A must for your make up bag. Slightly more expensive but well worth it xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 awilches95 on 12/27/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by awilches95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette!!! Check out my video for a gorgeous smokey tutorial using this palette. I would recommend this for everyone!!!!



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fluppy on 12/25/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by fluppy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this product veryy much! I am a beginner when it comes eyeshadows as i always have problem picking the right colour combination to go on my eyes.This is my first eye shadow palette and it solves me problem! Colour combinations are given in this palette so you have no headache of picking matching colours. The 3-4 obvious combinations in this palette gives you all you need to survive whether it is a casual day or fancy evening out.

Pigments are long lasting and of decent quality - it is so easy to apply and blend even with my zero skill using the brush given. Will definitely repurchase (though may consider buying naked 2 instead)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 balmdoll92 on 12/21/2014 10:13:00 PM more reviews by balmdoll92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette- it took me ages to finally buy it after having bought other neutral palettes. i really didn't think i needed this one as well. however, the colors are so incredible smooth and pigmented- easy to blend and easy to come up with any kind of eye look. i love it love it love it and highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makemeup1900 on 12/21/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by makemeup1900

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, seems like i am the first to give a bad review... but i hate this stuff. does not do what it says and pigments are not strong at all, even when i use it with a damp brush to try make the pigments show. was very excited to buy this as i heard all the hype. gave it MANY tries using different techniques and different brushes including the one that comes in the box. however the packaging is high end and doesnt break or crack like many plastic packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mhrn10 on 12/11/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Mhrn10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite naked compared to the naked trilogy. I have all of them, but yet this is still my favorite. If you tapped the brush to remove excess eyeshadow then you will not getting any fallout, but if you still do, just clean it with powder brush and it will gone. This is so pigmented compared to any other eyeshadow brand (stila, too faced, i am talking to you). I know its a bit pricey but it consist lots of colors so it is worth the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sanaebrahim on 12/9/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Sanaebrahim

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my FAVORITE eyeshadow palette. The colors are AMAZING and the quality of the eyeshadow's are superb! I've never really been a fan of eyeshadow palettes before. I always preferred individual eyeshadows. But after hearing about all the naked palettes, I went ahead and bought this! It was hard to choose which palette to get, but I decided to go with the first one.
It works so well. It's pigmented, and the colors apply on beautifully. I've had the palette for exactly a year now and it's not even almost finished. My favorite shadow is the half baked one. It's such a beautiful gold! I use this palette every time I go to a party, outing, event, or wedding. It's amazing, I'm in love. I'm going to buy the number 2 naked palette tomorrow. Hopefully I'll love that one just as much! I'll def be buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkr7654321 on 12/5/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by mkr7654321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've had my naked one palette for a year and a half now, and there are barely dents in the shadows, despite me using it almost everyday. it's a very good value considering I feel like it's all the eye shadow I need. I also have naked 3 and love it too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katerdpher51 on 12/1/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by katerdpher51

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have both Naked 1 and 2, plus Naked Basics (1). I like them all. Naked 1 is a given for me with its warmer undertones compared to Naked 2.

My only real complaint is the amount of sparkle/glitter. I've got a ton of palettes and seem to keep them in rotation, so I go through spurts when I like the sparkle (generally that's in the colder months for me) and during the summer months, I'd rather be more matte.

Some complain of fall-out; I have just made it a habit to tap the excess off my brush regardless of the brand. I don't have trouble with them then.

I use a primer with all shadows and find that works the best.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products