Freeman Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask

4.1

65 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Bentonite, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, Cocoa Extract, Strawberry Fruit Extract, Shea Butter, Cocoa Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, Montmorillonite, Glycerin, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Isopropyl Myristate, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Polyacrylate, Diazolindinyl Urea, Methyparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazoline, Methylisothiazoline, Fragrance, Yellow 5, Red 4, Red 33, Blue 1, Iron Oxides. Dimethicone Copolyol,


on 3/25/2013 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this face mask! It smells divine and it absolutely works wonders or my skin. It keeps my skins soft, moisturized and it keeps my pores minimized and unclogged. I absolutely loved it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 3/17/2013 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

This is my HG mask...it smells amazing (just like chocolate with a hint of strawberry!) and it works great. I use it mostly when im in the bath/shower and I it really does shrink my pores and moisturize my dull/dry skin :)

Love thisss!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2013 3:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVE this mask! I have combination skin, which means that my nose and forehead are oily, chin and jawline are normal and my cheeks are dry. Such a joy having combo skin *feel the sarcasm*

This mask balances my skin really well. After using this my skin looks healhty and glowing and like other people stated, my pores seem less visable. It smells entirely like chocolate - no strawberries there, but that's perfect to me since I'm a chocolate addict :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2013 6:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product because I knew that the brand was good and I wanted to try it. Its got an amazing smell! It didn't put me off at all. It was a nice texture and afterwards my skin felt really nice. I used it a couple more times but unfortunately, after a while, I realised that it was making me break out really badly after I used it. I'm so sad - it obviously just isn't for my type of skin. I really do give it full marks, just too bad that it didn't work for me :(


on 1/24/2013 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Can I just say I love the smell of this mask, lol. I don't care what anyone says I love ittttt! I decided to try this one out and it works, I honestly picked this one because of the smell but I'm glad I did because it made my pores less visible as well, I can't complain with Freeman's masks! They do work, I'm thinking of trying their sugar scrubs next? Anyone know If they're alright to try out? Let me know :)


on 1/7/2013 3:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE this mask! I agree with another reviewer, you don't smell the strawberry at all. I don't mind though, because it smells like Chocolate cake batter!!! Yum!! I use this as a quick facial (dries in about 10 minutes), sometimes I keep it on longer. As a facial, it makes my skin super smooth and soothed, without drying it out. My pores also seem smaller. I also use this mask as a spot treatment on acne overnight, when my other spot treatments are drying the zit area out too much. This mask has shea & cocoa butters in it, so the kaolin clay dries out a zit, but the shea and cocoa keep it from getting flaky, if that makes sense. Overall, it's super cheap ($3-$4) and works great! I am officially in love with freeman masks! I think next I'll be trying the dead sea minerals mask and the pomegranate peel off...they're so cheap, I don't think I'll feel guilty at all if I end up buying all of the different kinds! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2012 9:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Okay who ever is a chocolate lover out there (take me for example) you'll love this mask! It smells so good, but there's no smell of strawberry what so ever. It's a little strong so I would recommend it once every week or so. It burns my eyes for some reason but after the mask starts to dry the stinging goes away, and it does leave a little redness on my fair completion but to anyone who wants a deep clean, but doesn't want to spend a lot of money on it then get this mask!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mask is simply amazing ! I had really bad acne and I used a acne product everyday and never cleared it and after only one week of using this my acne has smoothed out and gone away. its just an amazing product and I will definitely repurchase !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2012 2:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought the sampler size at Walmart and tonight, decided my skin needed a little "detoxifying".

I cut open the little pouch and squeezed about half of the product out and applied it. It was almost too much for my face so I sealed the package and put it in my medicine cabinet for another day.
It went on super easy, much easier than the QH Mint Julep mask I have. It has a much smoother, creamier consistency, is tan-colored, and smells like chocolate though I could detect no notes of strawberry. I admit, it was strange smelling chocolate while I sat around in my Snooki-esque face getup but it didn't really bother me.
It says to leave it on until it dried but I kept it on for an hour, since I figure it can't hurt. There was definitely a tightening feeling but it wasn't unpleasant. I noticed that as it dried, it didn't flake like QH, which is a major plus.
After an hour, I applied a warm, wet washcloth to my face to soften it up and gently rinsed it off. I immediately noticed a change in my skin. My pores seemed smaller, a lot of redness in my cheeks was gone, and my skin felt so smooth. It was unreal!
I moisturized afterwards since I saw reviews about it being a bit drying but I hadn't seen any dryness in my skin prior.

The packaging was a little cumbersome but it was also a flimsy, sample packet. I still took off a lippie for that. The smell, albeit unique and a tad odd, wasn't unbearable. I will definitely rebuy if I see the full-size tube for sale anywhere.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2012 8:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this product, it does exactly what is says it does. My pores are so much smaller, and my pimples would be gone the day after using the mask. I love the smell. I do notice after it drys it can start to kinda irritated or itch at my skin, but once i rinse it off its not red or looks irritated. I would buy this product again, but i will probably try a differant freemans facemask first!


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4193 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top