Freeman • Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 EvaC on 2/20/2013 6:56:00 AM more reviews by EvaC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product because I knew that the brand was good and I wanted to try it. Its got an amazing smell! It didn't put me off at all. It was a nice texture and afterwards my skin felt really nice. I used it a couple more times but unfortunately, after a while, I realised that it was making me break out really badly after I used it. I'm so sad - it obviously just isn't for my type of skin. I really do give it full marks, just too bad that it didn't work for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolakissxo on 1/24/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by lolakissxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Can I just say I love the smell of this mask, lol. I don't care what anyone says I love ittttt! I decided to try this one out and it works, I honestly picked this one because of the smell but I'm glad I did because it made my pores less visible as well, I can't complain with Freeman's masks! They do work, I'm thinking of trying their sugar scrubs next? Anyone know If they're alright to try out? Let me know :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RiskQn on 1/7/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by RiskQn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this mask! I agree with another reviewer, you don't smell the strawberry at all. I don't mind though, because it smells like Chocolate cake batter!!! Yum!! I use this as a quick facial (dries in about 10 minutes), sometimes I keep it on longer. As a facial, it makes my skin super smooth and soothed, without drying it out. My pores also seem smaller. I also use this mask as a spot treatment on acne overnight, when my other spot treatments are drying the zit area out too much. This mask has shea & cocoa butters in it, so the kaolin clay dries out a zit, but the shea and cocoa keep it from getting flaky, if that makes sense. Overall, it's super cheap ($3-$4) and works great! I am officially in love with freeman masks! I think next I'll be trying the dead sea minerals mask and the pomegranate peel off...they're so cheap, I don't think I'll feel guilty at all if I end up buying all of the different kinds! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ricebunny2013 on 12/22/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by ricebunny2013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay who ever is a chocolate lover out there (take me for example) you'll love this mask! It smells so good, but there's no smell of strawberry what so ever. It's a little strong so I would recommend it once every week or so. It burns my eyes for some reason but after the mask starts to dry the stinging goes away, and it does leave a little redness on my fair completion but to anyone who wants a deep clean, but doesn't want to spend a lot of money on it then get this mask!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharonstar1212 on 12/20/2012 2:51:00 PM more reviews by sharonstar1212

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is simply amazing ! I had really bad acne and I used a acne product everyday and never cleared it and after only one week of using this my acne has smoothed out and gone away. its just an amazing product and I will definitely repurchase !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aiislyn on 11/20/2012 2:27:00 AM more reviews by aiislyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the sampler size at Walmart and tonight, decided my skin needed a little "detoxifying".

I cut open the little pouch and squeezed about half of the product out and applied it. It was almost too much for my face so I sealed the package and put it in my medicine cabinet for another day.
It went on super easy, much easier than the QH Mint Julep mask I have. It has a much smoother, creamier consistency, is tan-colored, and smells like chocolate though I could detect no notes of strawberry. I admit, it was strange smelling chocolate while I sat around in my Snooki-esque face getup but it didn't really bother me.
It says to leave it on until it dried but I kept it on for an hour, since I figure it can't hurt. There was definitely a tightening feeling but it wasn't unpleasant. I noticed that as it dried, it didn't flake like QH, which is a major plus.
After an hour, I applied a warm, wet washcloth to my face to soften it up and gently rinsed it off. I immediately noticed a change in my skin. My pores seemed smaller, a lot of redness in my cheeks was gone, and my skin felt so smooth. It was unreal!
I moisturized afterwards since I saw reviews about it being a bit drying but I hadn't seen any dryness in my skin prior.

The packaging was a little cumbersome but it was also a flimsy, sample packet. I still took off a lippie for that. The smell, albeit unique and a tad odd, wasn't unbearable. I will definitely rebuy if I see the full-size tube for sale anywhere.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 love2beauty on 11/18/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by love2beauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product, it does exactly what is says it does. My pores are so much smaller, and my pimples would be gone the day after using the mask. I love the smell. I do notice after it drys it can start to kinda irritated or itch at my skin, but once i rinse it off its not red or looks irritated. I would buy this product again, but i will probably try a differant freemans facemask first!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hotdot2122 on 11/18/2012 1:41:00 PM more reviews by hotdot2122

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ooo I love this mask! It smells like heaven (chocolate) and makes my skin look and feel refreshed! It definitely feels like a treat when you use it! I love that is has Cocoa and Shea butter, I can tell it actually moisturized my skin. After I rinse it off my skin is smooth, hydrated and glowing. I believe it also shrinks my pores and gets some of the gunk out. This is perfect for the winter months when you want a mask and some moisture as well. You can use two times a week and you will notice how beautiful your skin looks immediately after. The price is beyond amazing as well-$3.00. I have sensitive skin and this did not irritate it whatsoever.

This is probably my favorite mask of all time, and I use to work for Clinique and Lancome!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sitknee on 10/10/2012 2:05:00 AM more reviews by sitknee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mask has an interesting smell... I wouldn't say it really smells like chocolate. Well, maybe artificial chocolate... something like Tootsie Rolls, really.
In any case, I didn't expect anything, but I was pleased to see that my skin looked really clean and noticeably brighter. I didn't notice anything special about my pores, however.
My only issue right now is that this mask was a tad drying, which is strange because it's for combo/normal/dry and I have oily skin.
Still, I really liked what I saw when I washed this mask off, so I'll definitely use it again later this week and see if I see the same results!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 9/7/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Freeman's Chocolate&Strawberry Facial Clay Mask is "enhanced with strawberry extracts to help ton skin and diminish the appearance of large pores. Shea and Cocoa butter nourish and moisturize." Freeman says that this mask is best suited for normal to dry skin, but I disagree, clay masks aren't usually beneficial for dry skin. Freeman products are meant to be as natural as possible. Freeman products are cruelty free and made in the USA. I bought a full sized 6fl oz tube at Rite Aid for $2.99, it was 25% off.
Packaging is pretty attractive. A tall, red, squeeze tube with a red flip top cap. Squares of chocolate and whole, fresh strawberries are splashed in water. Ew. Wet chocolate. The name of the the product is written on the front of the tube in white. Brand and company info, directions, and a full ingredient list are written on the back of the tube in English and French. The squeeze tube is far superior to the little packets these masks are also available in. They look better, are less messy, and more functional.
Freeman's Chocolate&Strawberry Clay Mask's texture isn't very clay like at all. It's thick and creamy, very smooth. This mask spreads over the skin with ease. The mask doesn't give a time constraint on how long it should be applied, Freeman simply directs you to leave it on til it's dry. How long does that take? It depends on how thickly you apply it. For me it takes between 10 and 20 minutes. Once it's dry Chocolate&Strawberry feels quite dry and stiff, kinda hard to move my face. This mask is stubborn to rinse off, it takes a while to rinse and even if it looks and feels like the whole mask is off you'll still end up staining your towels tan afterwards. Yucky. I like wearing this mask because I pretend to be Snooki. I mainly wear masks for entertainment purposes and judge them on entertainment value as much as results
The results I get from this mask aren't amazing, but they're noticeable. My pores look smaller and my skin is much brighter but also mattified. My skin is also thoroughly softened, but I wouldn't say it's moisturized. This mask hasn't helped my recent bout of chin acne like I hoped, but then again, nothing is helping that disaster. This mask has a strong, very realistic, but not over sweet chocolate scent. Who doesn't want their face to smell like chocolate? Those with allergies I guess. But every other girl probably wants to smell like chocolate. Nom.
I like Freeman's Chocolate&Strawberry mask! It may not be the most effective mask, nor does it seem like a traditional clay mask, but I see a decent amount of results when I wear this mask twice a week. This mask is pretty comfortable to wear, unless I get it too close to my eye are, then it makes my eyes sting and water, it was doing that in the picture. The best part of Freeman's Chocolate&Strawberry Facial Clay Mask? It's fun to wear! It smells like chocolate and I can pretend I put on too much bronzer. I like this mask enough to repurchase it, though I won't need to for a while. It's a reasonable price and it helps my skin out a little. Check out this yummy chocolate mask out, maybe pick up the sample pack first.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Masks products