LORAC Multiplex 3D Lip Gloss

4.4

41 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/16/2010 10:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in vivid and another color and I liked the color, which is a very "vivid" pink, but it lasts only an hour or two on my lips. For the price I would expect a little more. The color is so bright I only felt brave enough to wear it on certain days. I returned it.



on 3/16/2010 10:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in Vivid after a youtube guru stating that it was beyond amazing and unique. I don't own many lip products so I felt I could splurge on a good one...Because I don't own that many, I can't say if it is necessarily this product but Vivid creeped into every vertical line on my lips that is extemely noticeable when I smile :-( I typically don't buy light shades of lipgloss, so it might just be the color that is making it stand out so much but I don't even feel comfortable wearing this out in the day because it looks awful. I've tried chapstick, korres lip butter,and vaseline, as well as nothing under this lipgloss and it still happens. I also tried it over lipsticks and though it's not as bad, it's still bad enough. They seem like nice glosses, they aren't sticky, smell good, and look gorgeous in the tube. I just can't wear them and wish I would have returned it :-( I also tried on Untamed while in sephora and it seemed to do the same thing for the short time I was in there (collect into all my verticle lip lines), ugh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2010 7:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OMG! I just purchased this gloss on a whim while at Ulta (and without reading MUA reviews, which I hardly ever do!). This gloss is beautiful!!! I purchased the 3D shade. I received several compliments in just first few hours I wore it. It's not sticky, but not runny either. Perfect over lipstick if you want an even more dazzling effect. I'm going back for the other shades asap! IMO, these are a must have for any gloss wearer. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE this lipgloss! I went to sephora today and did not intend to buy yet another lipgloss....but stumbled on this, and WOW! I bought cliche...it is a barbie pink! I love it. None of my other 20 pink lg are like this! Staying power is the best I have tried! My husband commented on my lips and I had not applied in 3 hours!! Definantley would recommend this! oh and it is not sticky! Silky smooth!! LeeAnn~


on 3/3/2010 6:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This gloss is fantastic! First I love the color payoff. The gloss is not heavy, smells great and somehow even though it is sheer has such a beautiful pigment to it.I have a small scar on my lip that looks like a dark spot so even though I love gloss, very few have the color intensity to cover the it. I love this so much I bought it in three colors.

Cliche - A lovely almost fuschia pink

Vivid - A softer pinky shade

Intermiz- a brownish nude.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the most amazing, innovative lip gloss I've come across in years! I almost balked when I saw the price ($22) I usually dont like to pay more than 15 for a high end gloss, but when I tried this at Sephora, I fell in love! First, the texture of this gloss on your lips is like liquid silk. The reflective properties of this gloss are just dazzling. It's weird when you first apply it, it goes on almost creamy white, then it hits your lips and the color starts to emerge, along with the sparkly shine. I got this in Cliche, which looks like a light, sparkly bubblegum pink in the tube, but when you apply it (after the shock of the initial white appearance) it melts into this beautiful deeper pink , almost fuschia, and the longer you have it on the deeper the pink is. My lips stayed moist even after the gloss weared away. I love the way this feels on my lips, the color presence , the shine. I recommend you try this in person first because each color looks different on your lips than in the tube. The formula is almost freaky the way it works on your lips, but in a good way. After you try it, you really won't mind having paid $22 for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2010 9:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am crazy about this gloss. I purchased it in vivid. The gloss is not sticky at all and gives off a chameleon type look. Different color from almost every angle. Stays on pretty well. Packaging is awesome. I love the brush applicator. Luv this.


on 2/22/2010 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

So beautiful. She always has the best products for the price. Even though the price is high, it's so worth it. I love Lorac! Each one of the 3D glosses is beautiful and ultra shiny. They have dimension and depth. I think there is a shade for everyone. I especially liked the coral pink and mauve shades. She gave this a brush, so extra points for that. The smell is like a fresh grapefruit to me. If you haven't tried Lorac you really should test it! I bought "Polished", which is a light opal pink. It can look almost like a light peach in some lights. I think it's beautiful. I chose it because I can wear it every day or with any make-up. The texture is interesting. It can seem to go on thick, but it blends and then sets nicely. At least the colors are like that for me. Polished is more forgiving and easy to apply. <3 <3 <3 It makes my lips so soft. It doesn't sit on top of your lips, the moisture goes into them. It's not sticky, and doesn't goop up.


on 2/20/2010 4:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this lipgloss in Vivid! OMG it is the only Lorac product that I have but I love it. It's $22, which is not that steep considering that you get a bigger amount of lipgloss. The color is to die for. I haven't seen anything like it. It is a pretty pink with gold and green sheen. It's not sticky. It has a little brush, not the usual brush, this one is a bit smaller and shorter, but it works perfectly well for my little lips. The taste/smell is barely there, it's sorta tropical, I'd say passionfruit. I will definitely be buying the rest of the colors. This is great to add a little pop to any lipstick.


on 2/19/2010 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am in love with this gloss! I bought this in Vivid and I must say its absolutely stunning. Its a wonderful pink with peach and gold shimmer and its amazing. Because lips are rounded it has a different colour at every angle really making lips 3D all while being non-sticky. Plus it smells heavenly of mangos and passionfruit. Yum. Not too intense colourwise either! Definitely worth the money (even though I do wish it was less)! Just wish it lasted a little longer as in 3 hours instead of 1.5 hours.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
354 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Flip Gloss
Flip Gloss
80 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated LORAC Products

image

Pro Palette 2

43 reviews
image

Unzipped

94 reviews
image

PRO Palette

245 reviews
Back to Top