Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single in Nutty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(317 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 geraldin13 on 2/21/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by geraldin13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this eyeshadow from wet n wild its really pigmented its a beautiful taupe color very cheap.i dont like the packaging because it seems that could be broken anytime

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 2/3/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow this stuff is amazing! Wet n wild should come out with more of these single eyeshadows they are so inexpensive and very pigmented and creamy. This color is a taupe color with a tiny silver sheen to it. I like to wear this on my lid with a brown on the crease or I also wear it as a crease color with Brulee (also wet n wild) on the lid. Don't let the price tag fool you these eyeshadows are amazing. I will repurchase this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lisa527 on 1/24/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nutty is a greyish shimmery taupe that is great for a everyday look, but nothing very special about it. It's not deep enough to create a deep eye look, more of a natural polished look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsaraboo on 1/17/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by xsaraboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wet n Wild has really stepped up their game in term of cosmetics. Every single one of their Color-Icon eyeshadows are amazing, but Nutty has got to be my favorite. In fact, this has got to be my favorite eyeshadow ever. It is the perfect taupe brown shade for my eyes. This color does not lean too cool or too warm, its just neutral. Nutty is a shimmery eyeshadow, so when applied it does have a slight sheen on the eyes; however, it doesn't look overly sparkly and tacky. It is perfect to wear as a natural eye look, and can be used to make dramatic looks as well. The eyeshadow itself is buttery soft, and a dream to apply. The only con is because it is so soft and buttery, it is prone to breaking when dropped (learned this the hard way, but lucky, I used the alcohol trick and my eyeshdaow is good as new! And even if it breaks, you could always get a new one, they're dirt cheap! :D ) On a day to day basis, I usually use this as a stand-alone shadow on my eyelid, and it looks absolutely gorgeous. This is one of my HG products, and for a $1.99 (at regular price, I might add) no other eyeshadow can beat it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 12/15/2012 5:18:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow is not a dupe for Mac's satin taupe! "Satin taupe" has more purple/gray in it whereas this eyeshadow looks straight up brown/silver. Pigmentation is amazing and consistency is smooth; which is pretty good given the price. Very shimmery eyeshadow with minimal fallout. Would I repurchase? No, only because its not a color that I'm in love with but I would try out other colors/palettes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 12/6/2012 4:00:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a taupe brown color with shimmery .This is great in your crease.
I was amazed at just how much I love this color since neutrals are not my thing.I like this soo much more than cg tapestry taupe.
I wear this with creme brulee on the lid this in the crease and some times I put sellout the shimmer purple over the brown and it gives my look alot of piazaza

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heatherbelleday on 12/5/2012 10:01:00 PM more reviews by heatherbelleday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this eyeshadow! It is the perfect slightly shimmery taupe for me. I love to layer it over Maybelline's "Tough as Taupe" which is matte and long-lasting. Nutty adds a lovely shimmer and lightness and together they last all day. The only downside is how difficult it is to find now - most drugstores don't seem to have any of the Wet 'n Wild singles anymore. I would like it to be a bit less powdery but for the price it is wonderful.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizzylu on 11/29/2012 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Lizzylu

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is so flattering. It's a frosty, taup-ish brown. Don't let the word frosty scare you. It's more of a sheen I guess. Just a couple swipes on my lids and it lasts all day.
Everytime I look in the mirror I'm so impressed. So easy, cheap and beautul.
I highly recommend it for all eye colors.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 11/15/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous, versatile color, and unbeatable price. Wet 'n' Wild is very good quality for the money. Their shades are typically smooth, buttery, and pigmented. Would definitely purchase this again, though I have to say Brulee is my favorite shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 11/15/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

wow-just picked it up last night and wore it today. loves. gorgeous taupe shadow with hints of purple. was a bit powdery when applying but i just tapped the excess off. for the price? amazing! will purchase again.great quality and pigmentation! NC42 and wearing it with nars rose birman lip gloss. great fall makeup look ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products