Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 4/22/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is One of the few mascaras I've repurchased more than twice and I think it works pretty good for what it costs

It kind of loses it's "life" after 2 months and though I know u should throw mascaras away after 3 months or so I dont do that I usually throw them out when they become too dry which is about half a year to eight months depending on how often I use it, ( I've been doing this for a while and nothing bad has happened to me either )

For that reason i kind of dont like it but hey this isnt that expensive so it doesn't matter

Other than that I like how it looks like with one or maybe two coats, any more than that and it clumps so bad :( for this reason i usually wear this on days when I want something lighter (which is kind of everyday)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wixter on 4/20/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara didn't work for me at all. A lot of friends use this and they absolutely love it. However, I had no luck.

First of all, I'm used to using plastic wands. Those work the best for me, but I wanted to try a bristle wand to see if maybe it will work better.

I got absolutely no volume or length. It literally just coated my lashes with black. I tried using this wand so many different ways, but I couldn't get it to look right. I even tried three coats, which I never do, but the mascara never look right.

The worst part about this mascara was that it irritated my eyes. But the end of my day, the mascara was flaking into my eyes and they were extremely red and watery. Usually I don't have a problem with Maybelline mascaras, but this irritated me so badly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 debpeters on 4/18/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by debpeters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't even bother with other mascaras anymore because this just does it all for me. You definitely have to curl your lashes beforehand. If you dont, your lashes will tend to droop as its a pretty thick formula. It doesn't feel heavy on the eyes, though. I just love it, I'm on my fifth tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustKara on 4/13/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by JustKara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been trying all kinds of mascara recently and I ended up going back to this one. Honestly, I should have just stuck with it and saved my money. It doesn't add a ton of volume but it lengthens better than any mascara I have tried, its also great for sensitive eyes and contact wearers like me. I haven't tried the waterproof version yet because I find this one has amazing staying power and never flakes on me. Overall, its an awesome mascara worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taylorxyz on 4/10/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by taylorxyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is seriously good for anyone with shorter lashes! And it claims to fill in gaps on your lash line, well, this stuff does the trick! I highly recommend :) I like Very Black the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edsheeranokay on 4/8/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by edsheeranokay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

pretty good mascara:) bought this really really wanting to like it and I do. there are occasionally some clumps but overall I really like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jianing23 on 4/8/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Had a tube of this and it worked pretty well on keeping my curl! had to wait for it to slightly dry before i really liked it. only con for me was that it kinda flaked a bit

wasnt too good for putting on several coats though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chelseea on 4/8/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by chelseea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My lashes are stick straight and they did not hold my curl! As soon as I put it on, my lashes drooped. Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 belle2216 on 4/1/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by belle2216

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It gets one lippie from me, only because I can't give it zero!

It's just a hot mess from the get-go. The brush is too curved and ends up touching my skin every time I apply this stuff. But that's not the worst part.... The worst part is the clumping. Big clumps, little clumps, clumps stuck to my lashes, clumps falling on my cheeks.

There's just no way to make this stuff work me for me. Between the brush touching my skin when I apply and then clumps falling on my cheeks... it's a disaster.

I wouldn't use this again if someone paid me, let alone buy it again myself.!!

Oh and for the record, I have used this mascara several times over the past month or so. I gave it a chance to thicken up (as some other reviews suggested), but it just hasn't improved at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovepink7 on 3/31/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Lovepink7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

An oldie, but goodie. You hear about with mascara er'where I tell you . The truth is it's worth the hype. This lengthens and defines my lashes. There is often too much product on the brush, but nothing a little wipe can't fix,giving me just the right amount. The curved part of the brush helps curl my lashes, too. The formula is right in the middle, not too wet or dry. Man, this makes my lashes just look "false" in general. This is for a more dramatic look. It doesn't smudge, but it flakes a bit. (only thing I don't like). This isn't my favorite out of the 'volum express line, but it deserves 4 lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products