E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(790 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 GillianRose on 6/27/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by GillianRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product and would recommend this! Its price is reasonable for $1 with its small yet long lasting packaging. My eye makeup is able to keep up for at least 8 hours, which are basically school hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolo7652 on 6/25/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by lolo7652

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product and I use it every day. It works wonders on keeping my eyeliner in place and you can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allthingsnice on 6/24/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by allthingsnice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product, it even rivals the benefit eye primer, especially for the price! It is a staple for my make up bag, I use it every day to make sure my eye shadow or liner stays out, and it does make a difference to when I don't wear it. The only down side is that if you have dry skin it can look a bit patchy, but the solution to this is just moisturise thoroughly before applying! All in all a great product for great value. Highly recommend for beauty on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LindseyK25 on 6/22/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by LindseyK25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff workins amazing. I have super oily skin and I get creases in my eye shadow very easily. This stuff keeps that from happening practically all day even on the worse humid summer day.

My only complaint would be.. its super liquidy and doesnt last very long. But you only pay like a $1-$2 for a tube. I love the nude and the pearl

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karinasilva on 6/18/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by karinasilva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just as great as UD's

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loopymonkey on 6/17/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by loopymonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this. Since finding it it's the only eye primer I will use, I have the pearl one which is great for adding a little sparkle but the sheer one is m holy grail. I've true tons of primers but my shadow will be on lash line after a few hours, this beauty keeps everything in place for the whole day.. Love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kifmaster on 6/8/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Kifmaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this stuff, HG! The packaging could use some work but I don't mind it, you just can't really tell what's left.. For a buck it's deff worth it. I would rate it up there with urban decays primer potion! It's smooth, sheer, applies nice and is just tacky enough for the shadow to stick. Use sparingly because using too much of any product can also cause creasing. Stock up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this as I needed a sheer eye primer that was thin and didn't crease on my eyes. This works perfectly and does everything it's meant to but it irritated my eyes like crazy.

I used this under some Chi Chi eyeshadows in quite a dramatic peacock eye look for a 21st back in April. I came home that night, removed my eyeshadow, eyeliner, mascara and false eyelashes and was left with red, itchy, scaley, dry eyelids. As I had used so many new products that night, I wasn't sure what had caused it. At first I thought it was the lash glue but after using it again with no reaction that was ruled out. I eventually narrowed it down to this eye primer.

The second time using it made the reaction a lot worse than the first time and it took two weeks to clear up.

It only cost me $3 and I have had no other reaction to any ELF products so I will not rule out the brand from one bad experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lifeinfuschia on 6/7/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by lifeinfuschia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is *the* option for your very first eye primer. It's a mere dollar! It's much much better than going without, that's for sure. It gives a sheer wash of color and makes the color stay for about 6 hours before it starts to break down. It's not a miracle worker but it's a good first option. If you love eye shadow, buy urban decay's instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 6/6/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For me, unfortunately, this was another "just all right" product. It's good for its price of $1, but it's not a good primer overall. I think it's good for a teenager's first primer or for somebody who's just starting out wearing makeup. If you're experienced & have used a quality primer, I think you'll agree this is... blah. I'm not sure whether it's the formula, or my oily skin that's the issue. It's not absolutely horrid, but it's not something I'm enthusiastic about recommending to you.

Like all primers, e.l.f. Cosmetics' eyelid primer preps your lids for longer-lasting & to stop eyeshadow from creasing. I think this primer is a bit oily; like I mentioned, I have oily skin & that's probably why it looks/feels greasy on my eyes. The product packaging is that of a lip gloss. A tube, a wand, & a sponge applicator. I apply the primer to my my eyelid & blend it in with my fingertip. After it dries, I put on eyeshadow like normal. This is a cheap primer to me. I mean it does work... for a little while. It does what it's supposed to, but just barely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products