E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

842 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 1/22/2015 2:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it isnt the best and i my opinion doesn't even compare to udpp like everyone says it does it doesn't make my shadow last longer the packaging is not good at all have had lot just get cracked ect. it does make my shadows brighter. i would buy again for the price it is a good deal to use in combination with other products.



on 1/21/2015 12:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this and the UDPP. I have tried them side by side and find no difference between the two. They both increase the intensity and wear time of my eyeshadow. Both also create a blank canvas for my eyes by sheering out any discolouration. I actually find the texture of the E.L.F one to be a little smoother and easier to apply. In future, I will repurchase the E.L.F primer instead of the urban decay one. But, I do plan to try MACs paintpot in painterly next, which I have high hopes for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 10:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this is not a good primer for oily lids. spend $20 and buy Urban Decay potion primer. I've had mine for over a year and so has lots left.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily skin (my eyelids are extra oily for some reason) and it didn't work well for me. I think that if you have oily eyelids like me then try something else. The lasting power is about 3 hours which isn't good considering I'm at work for about 7 hours. I don't hate it it but I wouldn't purchase it again.


on 1/18/2015 2:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a bargain at .99. It works good at keeping eye shadow from creasing, and you can't beat the price. The only thing I didn't care for was that you have to wait a little bit for it to "set" on your lids before putting makeup on. But after a few times I got used to it and it has been fine .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 4:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Did not work at all for me 😔


on 1/15/2015 2:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Stuff is great. Affordable. Works like a charm never disappointed with this product. Have bought many tubes of this gem.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 3:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

One thing I realized with me after trying an eyeshadow primer is I don't need one. Applying foundation to my eyelids then applying eyeshadow works well enough for me.


on 1/9/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this every single day, and I love it. I notice a huge difference in the staying power of my eyeshadow when I forget to use this primer. I have oily lids, so without primer, my eyeshadow will crease within an hour after putting it on. But when I use this primer, my eye-shadow stays flawless all day. I've even slept in eye makeup and woken up to creaseless, no smudge eyes. A miracle!

My only complaint is that the formula can be inconsistent. I've gone through 4 tubes in almost 2 years, and my most recent tube doesn't seem to work as well as it has in the past. Hopefully this is just one bad batch. *Fingers crossed*


on 1/9/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

did crease on my eyelids after about 3 hours


Back to Top