Neutrogena • Ageless Intensives Tone Correcting Moisture SPF 30 • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kanzen on 8/10/2010 7:34:00 PM more reviews by kanzen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have finished using the first bottle and will not repurchase. I don't think it does what it claims. This bottle lasts me for nearly two months; however, the price is tad steep. Plus, it is made of glass so it's heavy and because the glass is white I couldn't see how much the bottle still left. When the content is almost over, i have to use my finger to scrap it out. And you can only use your pinky to do the job because the hole is too small.

Initially, I thought I saw some effects like minimizing my pores but it makes my face looks oily and shiny. Luckily, it only clogs alittle of my pores. For about three weeks later, I see no improvement anymore. It suppose to correct my skin tone but it is still the same. Overall, I think I wouldn't recommend it but it can be a good moisturizer to provide you with moisture and not tone correcting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Thao0226 on 5/4/2010 12:42:00 AM more reviews by Thao0226

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just broke my bottle of this stuff, so be careful ladies. All of the tiny white glass pieces got everywhere! Now that I'm all out I'm not sure if I would purchase this again. Before using this I was using Biore's Preservation moisturizer SPF 30 and it was working fine, but I wanted to try something else. This claimed to be a moisturizer, skin evener, and spf 30 sunblock soo I was sold. I liked it enough, it's not irritating. It's moisturizing but at the expense of a slightly greasy face. After I put on this moisturizer I actually need to absorb the shine off of my face with oil blotting sheets before I put on make up which can be annoying. I started going on acne medication right before I bought this and my skin has started to clear up so I'm not sure if this had a hand at any of it or would have made it worse. I will say that the skin toning properties didn't seem to kick in :/ I think I'll go back to Biore

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sailorj on 4/22/2010 5:41:00 PM more reviews by sailorj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe I finally found an HG daytime moisturizer and sunscreen in one at the drugstore. And a treatment at that. I have sensitive, oily, fair skin. I wear BB Natural Finish Foundation and while I like the finish and lasting power I get with LM's oil-free primer, I really needed to find a sunscreen to wear daily. This is lightweight and does not irritate my skin, nor is it sticky (finally a non-sticky spf 30). I had to break my skin in by using it every other day for about the first two weeks (I already use Topix Replenix 3X at night so my skin is adjusted to retinol) but the initial irritation was very minimal. This soaks into my skin well, gives it a slightly glowy appearance, and my foundation applies beautifully over it. I do have to blot throughout the day, but I have to do that no matter what. If I am going somewhere special and I want to look perfect, I don't use this, I use the Laura Mercier, but for 90% of the time, running around, lunch with girls, picking up my kids, this is perfect. Sensitive girls will appreciate this-no itching! And to top it off, the tone on my skin is truly more even after a month of using this. It's amazing. The flushing on my cheeks is gone. I don't know if it's because of less sun exposure or the vitamin c in the product but my entire face is one color, which I didn't think was possible. I'm not an ingredient expert, and I don't know how stable this vitamin c is or how active, but I know that I couldn't tolerate any of the skinceuticals vitamin c products but this just feels like a regular moisturizer on my face. Love it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micdeajones on 3/13/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by micdeajones

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best facial moisturizer's/sunscreen's I've used. DDF made me greasy, Borlind is to hard to find, and Divita's is to small for the price and didn't work well under makeup IMO. I was concerned about the chemicals but so far so good. It goes on really smooth and dries to a matte finish. My makeup adheres to it well. It works similar to Mally's Poreless Primer. It has a nice scent and really does provide adequate sun protection. I've noticed very little tanning on my face and neck area when wearing this. With continued use my pores have decreased and my texture is really smooth. I did notice peeling around some small break-outs and hyperpigmentation spots but it wasn't as bad as it would be with regular Retin-A. Overall, I'm very pleased with this product. I am curious to see how it will work during the summer when it gets very hot. Things have a tendency to burn my face and make it itch in the summer. I normally must wear Sunbrella Kid's spf 46 by Jason's for sun protection, but it doesn't work well under makeup.

I'm really excited about this product and can't wait to try the rest of them. I'm hoping I don't experience any allergic reactions because the results I'm getting are phenomenal!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 burtonsbunny on 2/23/2010 2:01:00 PM more reviews by burtonsbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for almost one month and wanted to to wait until I gave my official review. It really is a great product for the price ($18.99). I feel like I don't get burnt so the sunscreen amount is efficient and it doesn't break me out at all. This was my main concern since I have tried almost everything for a daily moisturizer with SPF and I break out from everything. I highly recommend trying it and at least you can always return it if it doesn't work out. I found is cheapest at Target.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wilmyk8s on 2/23/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by wilmyk8s

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a couple of weeks and so far it gets the prize for being the ONLY moisturizer/SPF that I've tried that has not caused me to break out. It goes on smooth & isn't too thick, while so many others have left my face feeling sticky and made application of my mineral make-up a disaster. This makes my skin feel smooth and velvety, & that feeling lasts all day. I don't have a ton of lines or discolorations, but this seems to have really improved the texture of my skin overall and reduced those fine lines that I do have. I haven't had any redness or peeling. I went back last weekend & purchased the night serum and so far I love that too. While the price is a bit high for a DS product, if this continues to work for me, I'll happily repurchase. It's also nice to not have to buy several different products to get what this one bottle has (vitamin C, retinol, SPF 30), so that makes the price worth it IMO.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessica022 on 2/19/2010 1:43:00 AM more reviews by jessica022

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Just finished my second bottle so clearly I like it. The pump is great for controlled dispensing but it is almost impossible to get every drop out near the end. It absorbs nicely and is not too thick or greasy. The first bottle (which took me around a month to finish) improved my skin tone immensely in terms of hyperpigmentation from breakouts and general "ruddiness." Now that I'm through my second bottle, I've noticed a bit of regression. My skin has become a little redder than normal, especially in the areas that are sensitive to breakouts (chin and jawline). Ultimately, I think this product works great for occasional treatment of uneven skin tone but should not be used as a consistent moisturizer because it will become irritating. Oh, and for the cheapest one, go to Target. It is $17.99 compared to $20 and $21 bucks at the drugstores.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 moppie2005 on 2/16/2010 10:05:00 AM more reviews by moppie2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I so wanted to love this product due to the rave reviews. I was even willing to shell out the $20 to try it even though I still had moisturizer at home. Unfortunately, it did not work for me. It did not cause breakouts, but it was definitely not moisturzing enough for my dry skin. Within a minute of applying, my face started to feel tight and I needed to apply something else on top. The moisturizer drys matte and smooth and will be cosmetically elegant for oilier skin types.

I will retry this in the summer to see if it's good for me then.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soakley926 on 2/9/2010 2:19:00 AM more reviews by soakley926

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product!! I bought it a week ago after reading great stuff about it. It is true! Although it sounds like it works better for people with skin more on the oily side. Although I do still have my typical small breakouts, it has not caused any more and they are much less red. I literally looked at my skin in the mirror today and was shocked at how much better my skin has become. I've even put it on a few times at night just to get that extra bit of moisture since it is so dry out right now. Love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AluFamily on 2/3/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by AluFamily

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry to be the one to bring down the ratings on this one but I should of known better. I was looking for a way to work in some VItamin C with my moisturzer/suncreen, since alone it really irriates my skin. This has a wonderful consistency, however it doesn't provide much moisture and dries to a matte finish. For oily and combo skin this probably works well. Because I have dry skin, this didn't provide nearly enough moisture for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products