Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(580 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ryangosling123 on 6/8/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Ryangosling123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is by far the best I've tried for completely clump free lashes (even better than the clump crusher!)! This is my favorite mascara of all time as well ( keep in mind that I prefer natural looking lashes). I've have purchased tube after tube of this mascara because:
1. You couldn't clump it if you tried
2. It separates and defines
3. It's great for bottom lashes
4. Creates natural looking length after a few coats

This mascara doesn't add volume at all, but I don't like that look for my lashes so I'm fine with it. I get it for 7-8 dollars at drugstores. I don't buy it in waterproof versions because it irritates my eye. Doesn't flake (even without a waterproof formula), and holds a curl great!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sakura14 on 5/18/2013 5:25:00 AM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily eyelids and stopped using mascara for quite awhile because of the smudges most mascaras create. I recently tried the water resistant version of this mascara and it was quite good. It lasted for a day and did not smudge. The wand is very simple and may not give fullness to sparse eyelashes.

However, the non-water resistant of this is terrible. It only lasted 30 minutes. I do not recommend this type of mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xNelliex on 5/18/2013 2:13:00 AM more reviews by xNelliex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Never really made my lashes any longer. And it flaked a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Lash Blast Lenght's brush is very skinny and narrow and it able to extend lashes that are very close to the inner part of my eye that i usually can't reach. I love applying this on my bottom lashes because it really does extend and lengthen them. I have even had people ask me if i am wearing fake eye lashes after application. I buy the blackest black color and it gives my eye an extra pop. Great inexpensive mascara that does lengthen lashes after applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 5/5/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I was looking for a new every day mascara and decided to pick this one up. I'm not a fan of big brushes so that was another reason I grabbed it. When I put this on the first time, I thought it gave the same look as Benefits Bad Gal Lash (since it has a big brush I dislike it). Now this is on my lashes, which are naturally long and curled, someone else might not have the same reaction as I do. So I put Benefit on my other eye and the CoverGirl actually looked better and gave me so much more length. I then put my Colossal on top and I had difficulty with clumping with Benefit but on CoverGirl it was a great base! After brushing through my lashes with a lash brush it looked like I was wearing false lashes! I love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eskimojoes on 4/14/2013 7:28:00 AM more reviews by eskimojoes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very long lashes. What i want from a mascara is a natural look, that does not clump. This product suits my requirements quite well. If you are after volume or high impact lashes. This is not for you. If you want a everyday look. I think this may be a good option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 montinez on 4/11/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by montinez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed with this at first because when I used it for the first time it felt like there was nothing in there! The formula is on the dry side. I actually like it more than i thought, I have to apply about 3 coats but it never flakes, it separates my lashes and holds a curl beautifully. I'd say give it a chance. Id also recommend it as a base.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lovemusic05 on 3/23/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by lovemusic05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara isn't the worse, but it's definitely not the best. It does not clump, but it only really defines your natural length, gives you no extra length or volume. Overall, it's not very visible either so I'm definitely searching for another mascara next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Madmiss on 3/11/2013 8:21:00 AM more reviews by Madmiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bought this mascara at least 4x already.
It has been my go to mascara for any day time look.
It separates lashes perfectly and defines naturally with length but NOT volume.
I start with lash blast length to define and separate lashes then I follow with Cover Girl lash perfection to add volume. This combo is superb! (For a long time I used lash blast length solely)

Overall this is a good item to have in your basic kit.
It's relatively cheap but I do find that you get less product than in most other mascara tubes and it does has a tendency to dry out quicker. This of course results in having to repurchase more often.

Also, keep in mind: The "Very Black" has more of a "Black" effect and the "Black" has more of a "Dark Brown" effect.

Tips * If you have long lashes yet want definition and separation minus the "spider" effect this mascara (alone) achieves that look.

* I sometimes use the lash blast length wand with my other "heavier" mascaras for evening/night looks. Works great!

Thanks guys, this was my first review....finally! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cinnamonheartz on 3/2/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonheartz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it was on sale and wanted to try something new for a change. I should have just bought what I usually buy....

This mascara isn't very visible, and it doesn't seem to build. Fanned out my lashes and didn't do much of anything-- the brush is too... soft? I usually like these kinds of brushes (plastic) but this one just doesn't work. It's ok for bottom eyelashes.

Back to Telescopic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products