Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(574 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 montinez on 4/11/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by montinez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed with this at first because when I used it for the first time it felt like there was nothing in there! The formula is on the dry side. I actually like it more than i thought, I have to apply about 3 coats but it never flakes, it separates my lashes and holds a curl beautifully. I'd say give it a chance. Id also recommend it as a base.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lovemusic05 on 3/23/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by lovemusic05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara isn't the worse, but it's definitely not the best. It does not clump, but it only really defines your natural length, gives you no extra length or volume. Overall, it's not very visible either so I'm definitely searching for another mascara next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Madmiss on 3/11/2013 8:21:00 AM more reviews by Madmiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bought this mascara at least 4x already.
It has been my go to mascara for any day time look.
It separates lashes perfectly and defines naturally with length but NOT volume.
I start with lash blast length to define and separate lashes then I follow with Cover Girl lash perfection to add volume. This combo is superb! (For a long time I used lash blast length solely)

Overall this is a good item to have in your basic kit.
It's relatively cheap but I do find that you get less product than in most other mascara tubes and it does has a tendency to dry out quicker. This of course results in having to repurchase more often.

Also, keep in mind: The "Very Black" has more of a "Black" effect and the "Black" has more of a "Dark Brown" effect.

Tips * If you have long lashes yet want definition and separation minus the "spider" effect this mascara (alone) achieves that look.

* I sometimes use the lash blast length wand with my other "heavier" mascaras for evening/night looks. Works great!

Thanks guys, this was my first review....finally! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cinnamonheartz on 3/2/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by cinnamonheartz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it was on sale and wanted to try something new for a change. I should have just bought what I usually buy....

This mascara isn't very visible, and it doesn't seem to build. Fanned out my lashes and didn't do much of anything-- the brush is too... soft? I usually like these kinds of brushes (plastic) but this one just doesn't work. It's ok for bottom eyelashes.

Back to Telescopic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 2/10/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If before the first use I hadn't noticed the brush was yellow I would have thought Cover Girl forgot to put mascara in the tube because it seemed like there was nothing on the brush but it was brown after I pushed it down in the tube but it took multiple coats for anything to show up and that wasnt anything special. I might try it for lower lashes since it's a 'barely there' mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 2/5/2013 11:01:00 AM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is horrible. I made the mistake of getting brown, well it is a very light brown. Your lashes would have to be white to even show up. Mine are not. Second the brush feels like needles. I usually get close to the roots of my lashes and brush through. Not even possible with this brush. It is so hard you can't. Then the formula, well it looks like theres nothing there. I would not waste money on this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neonpink on 2/3/2013 6:43:00 AM more reviews by neonpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this mascara basically as a base before putting on my colossal mascara. It separates an lengthens my lashes, the only thing is even after many coats u can barely see ur lashes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ihubah on 1/26/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by ihubah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite mascara. For someone with very short lashes and hardly any lashes to begin with, this mascara does a mighty fine job at separating each and every lash and providing decent length. I find that a lot of mascaras tend to clump my lashes together and personally I hate the spider lash look because unlike those lucky enough to have more lashes, i end up with about four clumped up "lashes" and it is just not attractive and this mascara does not clump, well kinda. The only reason why this mascara is getting a four rating is because for some reason, whenever I open a new tube( I've already repurchased it twice), the first few applications (like three or four) tend to clump just a bit but after the initial few applications, this mascara works perfectly. I find that my lashes still hold its curl after applying this mascara which is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lollylilly on 1/25/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by lollylilly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a fairly average mascara that I generally use in conjunction with a thicker mascara for volume. You definitely have to use multiple coats of this to see any difference in your lashes. When I wear it I generally alternate coats of this and a Cover Girl volumizing mascara until I get the desired effect. I also normally wear it as a daytime mascara, opting for something thicker for nighttime or special occasions. I'll probably keep buying it because it's simple and foolproof, and keeps my lashes soft and fluttery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 1/24/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lash Blast length is perfect for the natural daytime mascara look. It doesn't clump, nor does it smudge when applied to my lower lashes. The brush doesn't take up too much product, so it doesn't give volume to the lashes--just length, but not too much. I like it for naturally, defined lashes because I hate the clumpy look. Great product for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products