OPI • Nail Envy - Original • Treatments

rated 4.1(372 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ecmazzei on 8/8/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by ecmazzei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the hype around this product. I have the matte version, and when I first got it I followed the recommended regime (two coats 1st day, then 1 coat every other). It's done jack shit for my nails -- they're still brittle and chip and peel like no tomorrow (for the record, I have a decent diet). Now I've designated this as a base coat and will continue to do so until it's gone, so I can treat myself to the CND Sticky Base Coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kerprice on 8/8/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by kerprice

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Was looking for something for my dry brittle nails which are wrecked from my hospital job.

Unfortunately, will have to keep looking. This product turned my nails dark yellow in a week. After looking over the ingredients, formeldahyde is the culprit.

Will have to keep looking

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bethanaimeexo on 7/17/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by bethanaimeexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Have repurchased this many times. I use this under my base coat and my nails now NEVER break. They are tough, resilient and hydrated. They also grow so much quicker as of this. Will forever repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 accordingtomaya on 7/13/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by accordingtomaya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I completely adore OPI Nail Envy. It really is a great alternative to me going to get acrylics on my nails. Recently, I've completely gone away from going to get acrylics and I'm all natural and this product keeps my nails from peeling and splitting. My nails are growing very well and not breaking off. As far as chipping, I don't get a whole lot of it which is lovely. I used Duri Rejuvacote before this and it chipped no stop! This, is great, great, great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 POPOK1 on 7/9/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by POPOK1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a bit over a month and I love it. My nails are so hard I can hardly bend them at all! It reduced the peeling of my nails a lot too! I noticed when I first started using this that my nails started growing really fast, after about the 3rd week it slowed down a bit but I'm still happy. I've been dying to try this for such a long time but I've never bought it until recently because of the price, but then I found out they sell it on amazon for half price. The only downside to this product at all is that it yellows your nails but I think its worth it for how rock hard it makes your nails. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. This is the only nail hardener that has ever worked for me and the only one I will ever recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 7/5/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Miracle in a bottle! I have tried so many nail fortifiers, from Millionailes by Essie to everything imaginable by Sally Hansen, and nothing has worked as well as Nail Envy. When used consistently, my nails grow nice and long, strong and thicker than usual. They will still peel and break if I get them too wet and use chemicals too often, but if I protect them with a couple coats of Nail Envy and gloves when washing dishes and such, I'm good to go. I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 7/2/2013 12:37:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this on Amazon with free shipping via Prime. I believe that the total cost came out to $8-something. I have been using this product for a little over one week. I can already see amazing results, as my nails were very thin and brittle.

I bought a wooden stick from Sally's Beauty supply to push the cuticles back. I then filed and cut the nails to the desired shape, buffed it out. Thereafter, apply 2 coats of Opi Nail Envy. The product dries extremely fast, so that the first hand dries by the time you finish the other. Wait about a minute after applying the second coat. Then, put some argan oil, olive oil, or cuticle oil on. Every other day, apply another coat of Opi Nail Envy until you get to the end of the week. At the end of the week, remove everything off your nails with nail remover. Apply two coats of Opi Nail Envy again...and process repeats.

.You will notice the strength of your nails improve immediately. Then, the length will be able to grow rapidly. Best nail growth product I have ever tried, cheaper than alternatives.

ps I tried painting my nails. This product can be used as base coat, but problem lies in removing polish for another treatment coat every day. Plus, you want the treatment coats to build up. Just let it go, and have gone 2 weeks without nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* remychic on 5/31/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by remychic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only treatment I have ever used that allows me to grow my nails to a respectable length. My nails are really thin and peel or break all of the time. It is really difficult for me to get all 10 nails to be at a similar length at the same time. Once I began using Nail Envy I found that I could achieve that goal and then keep the nails at that length without having several break or the tips begin peeling, weakening the nail even further until It would finally break. So I use this as a top coat and then use Seche Vite over it to dry the polish. I have purchased countless bottles of Nail Envy and will continue to do so. I hope OPI never discontinues it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatherTheRed on 5/13/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by HeatherTheRed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Before this polish, I had a horrible time with chipping/breaking my nails and dealing with nicks in the nail tips at least 3-5 times a week. After seeing some blogs mention it, I purchased a bottle and use it ALL THE TIME. Probably the best purchase beauty-wise I have made in a long time.

Nail breaking or chipping is really uncommon now, and nicking is down to once a week, if that, and the nicks are minor and easy to file away without huge issues (I'm one of those crazies that can't have mismatched nail sizes on each hand.)

I use it as both a base coat and a top coat usually, and make sure to put some polish under the tips of my nails to help it stay put when I use it.

The only thing I disliked, was the other day when I took off the polish I was using, I noticed some lifting on the tip of my nail, and couldn't figure out whether I was peeling off a thin layer of nail, or if it was layers of Nail Envy build up.

All in all, I would, and have, recommended it highly, and will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EmmaRae on 5/6/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by EmmaRae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This did not work for me at all. It made my already dry and brittle nails peeling even more and it turned them yellow/brown which looked disgusting. I used it for a month before I stopped. My nails slowly recovered. There are still brittle but at least they look white again. Would not recommend this at all! But it seems to work for other people...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Treatments products