OPI • Nail Envy - Original • Treatments

rated 4.1(365 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* remychic on 5/31/2013 2:12:00 PM more reviews by remychic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only treatment I have ever used that allows me to grow my nails to a respectable length. My nails are really thin and peel or break all of the time. It is really difficult for me to get all 10 nails to be at a similar length at the same time. Once I began using Nail Envy I found that I could achieve that goal and then keep the nails at that length without having several break or the tips begin peeling, weakening the nail even further until It would finally break. So I use this as a top coat and then use Seche Vite over it to dry the polish. I have purchased countless bottles of Nail Envy and will continue to do so. I hope OPI never discontinues it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatherTheRed on 5/13/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by HeatherTheRed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Before this polish, I had a horrible time with chipping/breaking my nails and dealing with nicks in the nail tips at least 3-5 times a week. After seeing some blogs mention it, I purchased a bottle and use it ALL THE TIME. Probably the best purchase beauty-wise I have made in a long time.

Nail breaking or chipping is really uncommon now, and nicking is down to once a week, if that, and the nicks are minor and easy to file away without huge issues (I'm one of those crazies that can't have mismatched nail sizes on each hand.)

I use it as both a base coat and a top coat usually, and make sure to put some polish under the tips of my nails to help it stay put when I use it.

The only thing I disliked, was the other day when I took off the polish I was using, I noticed some lifting on the tip of my nail, and couldn't figure out whether I was peeling off a thin layer of nail, or if it was layers of Nail Envy build up.

All in all, I would, and have, recommended it highly, and will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EmmaRae on 5/6/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by EmmaRae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This did not work for me at all. It made my already dry and brittle nails peeling even more and it turned them yellow/brown which looked disgusting. I used it for a month before I stopped. My nails slowly recovered. There are still brittle but at least they look white again. Would not recommend this at all! But it seems to work for other people...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meaninc on 5/1/2013 7:41:00 AM more reviews by Meaninc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

not sure where to buy this in my local area, but I ordred it from Amazon based on the rave reviews here on MUA. the reviews did not let me down. This is an awesome nail treatment. It helps to strengthen my nails, which is needed since I stopped wearing acrylic nails. I love how shiny and healthy this treatment makes my nails look. It's a little pricey but worth it. I wish I could find this at the local pharmacies and grocery stores, but so far I have only found it on Amazon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 4/18/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this a few days ago, after seeing it on someones nail care routine. So far, this is what I've discovered-
I LOVE that it stays shiny like a plain clear nail polish. I can use it as a base coat, or I can use it alone to give a nice, clean look while protecting my nails.
As far as its promises to create strong nails, I think it does a pretty good job, atleast better than anything I've tried. I'm trying to grow my nails out, and since they are still very short it is hard to tell, but it SEEMS as though they are less "bendy" and less likely to peel. It also dries very quickly, which is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 khadijanile on 3/26/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by khadijanile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a fantastic nail treatment and you pay for it!!! it is very expensive in the UK it costs 18!! if your nails are in very bad condition i suggest you soak your finger tips in warm soapy water for around 5 minutes... gently push your cuticles back using a wooden yellow stick, file them down very short in the shape you desire ( filing as much as the damaged nail as possible, but never filing so low that the skin under your nails is visible), give them a nice buff. make sure your nails are clean and dry and then apply two coats of the nail envy. Each day after that apply a single coat on top everyday for around five days and then remove. i also recommend using a little bit of oil daily (olive oil or almond oil) to massage into your cuticles. I always use nail envy as a base to my nail polish even when my nails are in great conditon. there is no doubt it is the best nail treatment i have come across!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shamuball on 3/25/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by shamuball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this does nothing for my nails. i started using it as a base coat after my nails started flaking, but it does not make a difference (maybe it keeps it from getting worse?). i don't notice a yellow tint, though it is yellow in the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seacolourr on 3/23/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by seacolourr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this nail treatment! It's absolutely amazing. I have hypothyroidism, a common disease notorious for causing weak & brittle nails. My nails grow fast, fortunately, but I was having a lot of problems with chipping, flaking, and breaking away, so i decided to give this a try. I am so thankful for this product! it has allowed me to grow my nails to a healthy length without having to worry about them flaking or chipping or becoming weak. I work in a library so not only am I typing all day, i'm moving books around, toting boxes places, and doing a lot of stuff that would have put my old nails in danger of breaking, and that's how i know this product is truly worth the hype. I would be so lost without this. It has turned the health of my nails around 100%. I apply this once every week or two weeks and it prevents breakage completely. I even got my boyfriend hooked on this! He now uses it every once in a while. I just finished up my first bottle and placed an order for my second one. I usually buy it on ebay anywhere from $7-$9, or pick it up at ulta with a coupon. definitely don't pass this one up if you have weak nails!! So worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalloryLuers on 2/17/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by MalloryLuers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use opi's Nail Envy Original as a base coat. I follow the instructions and apply two coats, and then apply my nail color and the top coat as usual. I am on my second bottle. I love it! After I used all of the first bottle, I wanted to try a different opi base coat. After that I noticed I had horrible horizontal waves in my nails. I would buff them down every other day, but they would come back just as bad. I decided to buy another bottle of Nail Envy Original just to see if it would restore my nails as it had before. And just as I thought, it did! My nails are growing back fast and without ridges. This is a must have for me. It is totally worth the price, which isn't bad anyway. I would (and have) reccomend this to a friend. It's the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miss_beee on 2/10/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by miss_beee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this at a random nail salon around my house for $7 so I got lucky, and when I realized it was half the price it usually is I went for it. I wasn't expecting much because I have spent much more on nailtique and used all of the essie products and never noticed a difference.
I used to be a nail and cuticle biter, to the point where I wouldn't stop until it was bleeding and I stopped a while ago when nursing school forced me to take off my acrylics. At first I thought it was the weekly manis I was getting that allowed my nails to grow beautiful and strong (to the point where people were constantly asking where I got my acrylics done!) and then I lost the bottle of envy. Fast forward three weeks later and the constant hand washing and drying gloves had done their job and my once beautiful nails were now peeling, my cuticles were ragged and I started biting again. I finally got a bottle from amazong (around $10 with tax and shipping) and two weeks later my nails were back. I did get the essie cuticle oil too, and together my nails are almost back to their original glory. If you don't want to drop the $16 or $17 on it, amazon is great to give it a try. I've been converting people left and right on to this....

also, I've noticed my nail polish lasts an extra day or two when I used this, so definite plus!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Treatments products