MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(398 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mackenzielovesmac on 2/2/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by mackenzielovesmac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is the perfect all around pink. It goes with most skin tones and it has the perfect amount of nude in it mixed with pink. The only thing about this product, is you do have to reapply a lot throughout the day but that's only because it is a cremesheen. Over all, this is a great lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leahapril21 on 2/2/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Leahapril21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

My absolute favourite lipstick. This is the first MAC l have ever bought and have bought it many times since. I'm a huge fan of pale, nudie-pink lipstick shades and this is just perfection. Beautiful on it's own, or for a bit more definition, MAC's "Barely There" lipliner. Suits me well as I'm fair (NC15-20) but if you find that pale lipsticks suit you then this is the one to go for! Lovely creamy formula, and very long lasting, you have to buy Creme Cup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PeonyRed on 1/31/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by PeonyRed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think that with colors like these, not only your skin shade matters (light - dark), but your undertone. In that way, Creme Cup could be a real hit or miss. For me, it is definitely a hit. I am very pale with a cool undertone, and this light, cool toned pink is my version of a nude lip. Anything beige looks brown on me, but this manages to give me that soft, muted lip I was looking for. It's also creamy, opaque, and smells like vanilla cupcakes. That, mixed with the name, makes this absolutely delicious and fun to wear! It's so easy, every-day, and is one of my most worn lipsticks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Giulylove on 1/15/2014 3:49:00 AM more reviews by Giulylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hate the colour, it makes me look like a corpse. Too pale for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautySis on 1/14/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by BeautySis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this lipstick! Finally gave into the hype and purchased my first MAC lipstick and I'm so glad I did! better than any other lipstick I've owned an I adore this colour =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/12/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to have Angel, and I hated it. But, surprisingly I knew I wanted to replace it with its "dupe" Creme Cup. It is sooo much better than Angel. CC has a subtle cool undertone to it, and it's a really pretty light pink nude color that would work for all skin tones. It has a Cremesheen finish, so it's slightly creamy, and comfortable to wear. It's semi-opaque, and lasts about four-five hours on me. I have one nude nude-Myth, one coral nude-Coral Bliss, and this is the only pink nude I have found that I love. A must have lipstick for fair skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 asherzoby on 1/10/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i heard so much about MAC lipsticks that i want to love this.
But sorry, i can't! it just does not look right sitting on my lips. Perhaps the colour is too beigey or strong and the texture is not right. This makes it look like i smeared some crayon on my lips which is NOT the look i am going for. The colour is also too stark against my asian NC 25 skin. I am not sure if its just me coz i know some asian like beautifymeh loves this, but this just does not work on me. I am chinese with yellow skin tones so perhaps that is why?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jovanamercepx on 12/29/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by jovanamercepx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick has such an amazing creamy texture and the colour is a perfect nudey-pink. The lasting power isn't too good and it is very expensive (well for a lipstick) Over all I adore this and it is my favourite in my collection by far, it is worth the £15!!:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rubymm on 12/28/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't think this lipstick compliments me! It looks a bit orangy and beigey and that's not what I was looking for I was looking for a pale pink nude that would compliment me but this unfortunately wasn't it and I'm really sad because it's so expensive for a lipstick! really dont like this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 12/23/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is such a beautiful shade. It's a classic pink that's not too warm, not too cool and
not too bright. It almost comes off like a nude, but it's definitely a pink and is so flattering. I love the Cremesheen formula too, creamy, not the least bit drying and the scent of all MAC lipsticks is to die for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products