Calvin Klein Sheer Obsession EDP

4.2

59 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/1/2004 9:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow, this may very well become my sig. fragrance for cooler weather! Absolutely lovely, spicy, musky notes combine with sublime sandalwood and yummy vanilla to create the ultimate wearable come hither fragrance. Like a much lighter, less depressed version of the original, but still with a kick (but no nostril searing angst- yay!)... Completely fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/24/2004 6:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume, but the first moments it is on my skin are quite sharp; almost bitter. About 30-45 minutes later it develops into the warm, spicy vanilla-ish scent I love. I'd wear it more but I need to give it about 45 minutes to calm down. I find it has excellent lasting power and I love the dry down.


on 11/20/2004 9:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this scent! I was devastated to learn that it has been discontinued (in Australia at least).

I'm now buying up bottles off eBay. Its been described really well by previous reviewers.

Its the most wearable scent I've ever found and the first that I have ever finished. The staying power on me is fantastic. I always get compliments when I'm wearing this. And I always feel great.


on 10/2/2004 1:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oh yeah! I love this scent and hope that it isn't discontinued anytime soon! Reminds me of the original, but without the headache! YAY!!! I'd wear this winter, spring, summer, or fall! Fabulous stuff!


on 9/16/2004 11:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ooh! This is lovely! Sheer Obsession has kept all the best bits of the original, the sexy spicy vanillaness of Obsession is still here, but without the overly heavy headache inducing properties which I had to deal with when using the original. I loved the scent of the original obsession, but like YSL opium, there was a note going on that just did not like me at all! This one is beautiful though, and everyone who wanted to like the original but couldn't manage it should give this one a go. Lovely frosty egg shaped bottle too!


on 8/4/2004 9:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one time when I actually think a company made a scent sheer. Today there are all these sheer and intense scents on the market..and alot of them dont even resemble the original. This one takes the same nice scent of the original and lightens it up. Its a terrific version and more wearable to me for today. Not dated or too heavy. If you loved the original but think its too much these days..try this..its a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2004 2:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really loved this one!!! I was looking for new, everyday parfume and this was just perfect! Smells a lot of musk and vanilla on me which I totally adore =0)


on 7/18/2004 9:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

The almost nostril seering quality of Obsession is left behind in the Sheer EDP. I have become an avid fan. I love spicy scents, yet in the summer months I try to find an understated floral. Now I don't have too!


on 7/1/2004 6:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i was looking for an everyday scent that was not too overpowering, but still sexy. Sheer Obsession fits the bill perfectly. I like the drydown the best. I wish it lasted throughout the day though!


on 6/29/2004 8:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the scent of this product. The scent can be a little strong during summer seasons though.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1362 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top