Calvin Klein • Sheer Obsession EDP • Fragrances

rated 4.2(59 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jlaper on 12/1/2004 9:00:00 PM more reviews by jlaper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, this may very well become my sig. fragrance for cooler weather! Absolutely lovely, spicy, musky notes combine with sublime sandalwood and yummy vanilla to create the ultimate wearable come hither fragrance. Like a much lighter, less depressed version of the original, but still with a kick (but no nostril searing angst- yay!)... Completely fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cucas87 on 11/24/2004 6:24:00 PM more reviews by cucas87

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume, but the first moments it is on my skin are quite sharp; almost bitter. About 30-45 minutes later it develops into the warm, spicy vanilla-ish scent I love. I'd wear it more but I need to give it about 45 minutes to calm down. I find it has excellent lasting power and I love the dry down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissLadida on 11/20/2004 9:08:00 AM more reviews by MissLadida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent! I was devastated to learn that it has been discontinued (in Australia at least).

I'm now buying up bottles off eBay. Its been described really well by previous reviewers.

Its the most wearable scent I've ever found and the first that I have ever finished. The staying power on me is fantastic. I always get compliments when I'm wearing this. And I always feel great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raycee on 10/2/2004 1:17:00 AM more reviews by raycee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Oh yeah! I love this scent and hope that it isn't discontinued anytime soon! Reminds me of the original, but without the headache! YAY!!! I'd wear this winter, spring, summer, or fall! Fabulous stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manda_c on 9/16/2004 11:04:00 PM more reviews by manda_c

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ooh! This is lovely! Sheer Obsession has kept all the best bits of the original, the sexy spicy vanillaness of Obsession is still here, but without the overly heavy headache inducing properties which I had to deal with when using the original. I loved the scent of the original obsession, but like YSL opium, there was a note going on that just did not like me at all! This one is beautiful though, and everyone who wanted to like the original but couldn't manage it should give this one a go. Lovely frosty egg shaped bottle too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 8/4/2004 9:51:00 PM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one time when I actually think a company made a scent sheer. Today there are all these sheer and intense scents on the market..and alot of them dont even resemble the original. This one takes the same nice scent of the original and lightens it up. Its a terrific version and more wearable to me for today. Not dated or too heavy. If you loved the original but think its too much these days..try this..its a keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chikkolina on 8/2/2004 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Chikkolina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Really loved this one!!! I was looking for new, everyday parfume and this was just perfect! Smells a lot of musk and vanilla on me which I totally adore =0)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celticlass on 7/18/2004 9:04:00 PM more reviews by celticlass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The almost nostril seering quality of Obsession is left behind in the Sheer EDP. I have become an avid fan. I love spicy scents, yet in the summer months I try to find an understated floral. Now I don't have too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lafytafy on 7/1/2004 6:09:00 PM more reviews by lafytafy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i was looking for an everyday scent that was not too overpowering, but still sexy. Sheer Obsession fits the bill perfectly. I like the drydown the best. I wish it lasted throughout the day though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acflightsd on 6/29/2004 8:15:00 PM more reviews by acflightsd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the scent of this product. The scent can be a little strong during summer seasons though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products