Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 - Illuminating • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.7(169 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ambereyes on 6/18/2012 7:51:00 AM more reviews by ambereyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I truly hated this and sold mine on eBay!

I have ordinary skin: a little dry on the cheeks and a little pimply on the chin but not oily. I wanted to love this product but it made me look SO sweaty and greasy.

Even if I only used a little and blended it with my fingers I looked like a teenage oil slick.Once I went out with a tiny dab on my forehead and nose and I couldn't wait to get home again and wash my face. Pure shine, no fun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 5/14/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm very happy with this. I am realizing I have to use some type of coverage and need spf, this gives both. I typically wear her loose mineral powder fndtn in rich vanilla, and picked this up in warm radiance. A tad lighter but works and covers up my ruddiness perfectly. Yes it is shimmery, but in an illuminating way, not a MAC or NARS Orgasm kind of way. Blend with another product if you prefer to tone it down. I really prefer it alone, for a special night out. I've worn it during the daylight hours and no comments re: the illuminating factor. I think it's lovely, really. My fiance has an eagles eye for shimmer or anything unnatural looking and this got the thumbs up from him. Coverage is sheer and you may have to layer. I am okay at picking out shades online, and am happy I tried it out in the store first to get the right match. I highly recommend doing so to confirm if it's too much illumination for you as well as for a match. The shimmer seems to lighten the shades a tad and that may or may not work for you. I don't use this all over. I concentrate it in all the areas they recommend for "brightening"--around nasolabial folds, orbital bone, brows, cupids bow, cheek bones, between brows. I may or may not use on nose, depends on how dressed up I'm going, but if I use all over, I'll use a bit of a powder in some areas to tone down.



I was raised a no-base-makeup girl, no one in my family wore base make up, it was considered a waste of money and bad for your skin. LM has changed all that for me. She really has the market cornered on base coverage. If you want perfect skin (or atleast the illusion of) go for LM. Price-wise, there are far more expensive products on the market that do no deliver. Her line consistently does. Worth every penny.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 5/1/2012 2:31:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have nude, a very skin-natural toned light caramel-beige shade especially nice on neutral to warm skin. However is so intensely shimmery that it glitters like a crazy diamond in direct sunlight. I doubt anyone would actually want to use this all over their face in the daylight which is when you usually need an SPF product! If you are considering this I'd recommend treating it like a bronzing tint to mix in a little shot of "glow" into your regular tinted moisturiser, foundation or sunblock. Or use as a cheekbones and brow highlighter. Its very pretty used this way. It melds more naturally into skin than most powder highlighters as the particles are very fine. At my age I prefer to gleam & sheen rather than glitter, haha. A tiny bit on the backs of hands covers age spots nicely and makes hands look tanned too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 doodlebunch on 4/15/2012 2:05:00 AM more reviews by doodlebunch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only had to test it on the back of my hand to tell that if I put it on my face, I'd look as sparkly as a twilight vampire in the sun. Other than that, it is a little more sheer than the nars pure radiant TM but it is really a great TM (that is if you don't mind the sparkle)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shordeecat on 3/30/2012 4:23:00 AM more reviews by shordeecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've always had this product but have not started using it until about 3 weeks ago. I find that on its own, its a little to shimmery for me. I mix it with my Laura Mericer Silk foundation and its perfect. Since my silk foundation is a little to heavy and matte, the tinted illuminator sheers it down just enough and adds a bit of dewyness to my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dexatek on 3/28/2012 1:47:00 AM more reviews by dexatek

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My dry sensitive skin makes very difficult to find a foundation that would look natural and at the same time even out my skin tone and texture. Usually it will build up on patches and my skin would flake and believe me, cakey it's not a pretty sight.
I always like to try products searching for the right one (still I am) but so far the best one and easier to blend is Laura Mercier TM. I wear in Nude, it will do the job, is kind of sheer to medium coverage, buildable, but that is what I like.
PROS .- Easy to blend, long lasting, radiant polished finish, hydrating, nice texture, light feeling
CONS.- No many color selection
TIP.- I use a primer before applying it with a foundation brush. Then I blend it with slight round movements with a beauty blender sponge and it will look really polished radiant natural skin.
If you have dry skin, never apply foundation with stipple or blush brush, they will make your skin flake; apply with a wet sponge for sheer coverage or foundation brush for medium + coverage,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nlews776 on 3/26/2012 11:50:00 AM more reviews by nlews776

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Laura Mercier does lovely things with many products. I fell in love with this in the store because the shimmer balance seemed subtle and the color was beautiful. For those with small pores and fairly even skin tone I can see it being a great purchase. Unfortunately for me my pores are not so blessed and there's something about the composition of it that clings to any dryness and accentuates the look of flaking. If worn on its' own it makes me look oily but if worn underneath a foundation with a bit more coverage it shimmers through and gives a dewy glow. Don't buy this if you have combination skin and are looking for a stand alone moisturizer with coverage. Do buy as a product that enhances another.

I'd suggest buying the travel sized version and using it in combination with your daily foundation. The full sized tube is A LOT of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sharonnn on 3/26/2012 9:23:00 AM more reviews by sharonnn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product for free as one of those rewards when I was in America.
The packaging is pretty plain but it doesnt really matter what it looks like.
It glides on really smoothly, and gives that face a natural glow. However, as I
have combination/oily skin within a few hours, my face begin to look really oil and
feel sticky. The lasting power of it is also not that great, lasting about 5 hours.
Overall, if you have normal/dry skin it would be great, but if you have oily skin, stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Neeeneee on 3/24/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by Neeeneee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I took ages to finally buy this really expensive product for fear the colour would be wrong and it would end up in the dumping ground or the unwanted makeup drawer! Finally I took the plunge, thankfully ignoring the sales assistant's advice to get the darker shade, and purchased Bare Radiance. It is a little dark so you have to limit yourself, if you want any coverage I think you should just go for foundation as the more you try to build it up is goes a bit orangey. The pros: it is so natural looking that you could fake it as being your own skin albeit with a bit of shimmer, it is really moisturising on dry skin, handy for the summer/weekends when you're too lazy to apply foundation. The cons: way to expensive, I think a smaller, cheaper version would be great as the tube is massive and will last for ages - given that you can only add a relatively small amount too (for pale skin). I hope to get my skin in better condition, as I also have to add concealer and powder on the nose at the moment, so I can wear less make up as I am sick of the cake face look...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiki005us on 3/18/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by kiki005us

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to get a tm that would give me that 'lit from within' glow, and this is my hg as far as that goes! Im in love...

Edit: I have owned and worn this for at least a week and am very pleased that it does not break me out. I will say that this TM makes me look really shiny thoughout the say, so I mix it with one of my other TM's (I have like 5 lmao) so that it cuts down on the shimmer and shinyness. I really like this..just wish that it was cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products