Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Anastasia Tweezers • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pink_jasmine on 3/15/2008 5:12:00 PM more reviews by pink_jasmine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Anastasia tweezers are not only pink and absolutely adorable, but they are extremely sharp and precise! They get every one of my stray brow hairs, even the tiny ones that have barely sprouted and can only be seen in a magnification mirror. These tweezers are so much better than any of the pairs of tweezers that I've previously owned, including Tweezerman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dolly454 on 3/14/2008 10:24:00 PM more reviews by dolly454

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was very excited to get this in the mail and boy are they worth the money. I was wasting so much time with cheap tweezers that wouldn't grab onto hairs. I was able to use these with the eyebrow stencils I received and create a beautiful slightly arched brow that I have never had before. Well worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rpgoodwin on 2/14/2008 10:17:00 PM more reviews by rpgoodwin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best tweezers I've tried for plucking hairs, including Tweezerman and the expensive Swiss Sephora tweezers. Pointy and sharp enough to grap individual hairs, even very sshort ones, but they don't break the hair off at the skin as happens with too-sharp or pointy ones. Comfortable in my hand - even a pretty color. STRONGLY recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolinekw on 1/30/2008 10:54:00 PM more reviews by carolinekw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

(First review!) I got the Anastasia tweezers in the 5 piece Anastasia eyebrow set, but I already owned a pair of Tweezerman tweezers. Originally, I was going to give my boyfriend the anastasia tweezers (yes, he plucks his eyebrows) since I liked my tweezerman ones; however, he wasn't too keen on the fact that they were pink. Therefore, I "loaned" him my tweezermans and used the Anastasia's. I'm glad I did this. I actually like the Anastasia tweezers better than the Tweezerman ones. I'm not sure if it's because my tweezermans need sharpening or if I didn't get a good one, but i find that the Anastasia tweezers grab onto smaller-harder-to-get hairs on my face better than the tweezermans. I've used the Anastasia tweezers for over a year now, and it still doesn't need sharpening! I read somewhere that you can get free sharpening if you send your tweezermans in, but never had the time to do it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evakser on 1/29/2008 9:46:00 PM more reviews by evakser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best tweezers I ever tried. I've owned tweezerman before, but these are a little better. Worth the $$$. And at $28.00, it's not that much more than what I paid for my tweezerman! I'm so glad I bought these in a set...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suey421 on 1/12/2008 4:51:00 PM more reviews by suey421

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This are just as good as Tweezerman, and I love Tweezerman. They get even the shortest hairs. With my drug store tweezers I would have this problem where I would grab a hair and when I tried to pluck it out I would only get half the hair and the remaining hair was now too short to grab. I never have that problem with these or Tweezerman. I took one point off because they are no better than Tweezerman yet cost more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RedheadDior on 1/4/2008 1:04:00 AM more reviews by RedheadDior

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's a love hate thing with these. I love using them to apply my false eyelashes. Pure perfection, but horrible at plucking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lenna0013 on 12/29/2007 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Lenna0013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely the best tweezers on the planet. I also had surgical tweezers (due to my Mom working as a Medical Sales Rep. for a long while), but these are even better - they even pick up the littlest black spot hairs :)
Love and would buy again and would purchase other Anastasia products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nic_b on 11/12/2007 11:32:00 PM more reviews by nic_b

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Luuurrrv these tweezers! I've always thought tweezers were tweezers...you grab whichever pair you find first in the drawer, no big whoop. But I got these as part of the Anastasia Brow Kit, and WOW! My opinion of tweezers has forever changed! These can grip even the tiniest, just-emerging hairs easily so you can get them on the first try. I've even used these to get difficult splinters (so much better than the tweezers that came in my first aid kit.) I'll never be without these and have recommended them to a number of friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 10/2/2007 12:28:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Finally, a pair of tweezers that is sharp enough to grab tiny little eyebrow hairs! Has a nice strong grip which makes plucking much easier to do. Made in Italy. Retails for $28.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Misc Beauty Tools products